Chevron Left
Zurück zu Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health von The University of Sydney

4.8
Sterne
2,517 Bewertungen
825 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

Top-Bewertungen

PP
17. Juli 2020

Excellent course specially in current scenario i.e. Covid 19 situation. This course helped me to understand not only my mental conditions but also my near and dear ones mental health and conditions.

JB
5. Feb. 2019

I learned what expected to learn from this course. I love the presenters and the manner of delivery. Resources abound too. I'm purchasing this course. I hope to meet you, guys in persons. Thank you.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 829 Bewertungen für Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

von Neel M L

22. Sep. 2020

This course is purposeful, nicely structured and helpful. I have learnt many new aspects of mental health. The lectures are very engaging and the resources are helpful.

von Macarena S F

23. Apr. 2020

It's a very useful course that give people the oportunity to learn about mental health and techniques that can be useful to aply on your personal life or to help others

von Prof. D T d A

28. Jan. 2021

Gostei muito e recomendo. Pena que alguns assuntos, como os vídeos de Psicopatologia, foram tão resumidos. Parabéns pelos professores, convidados e toda a organização.

von Marina K

12. Okt. 2020

Great course, very educational and thought provoking! It helps you build resilience and flourish in your everyday life; it teaches you how to help yourself and others!

von Klaudija B

27. Jan. 2021

Course was very informative and interesting, given information is understandable. Peer-assessments tasks were quite simple, but given feedback aren't always accurate.

von Remone F

31. März 2021

Amazing course and you will be surprise to learn about the different type of things one can do to improve their Mental Health. I enjoyed every moment of this course.

von Bianca D C

10. Nov. 2020

I enjoyed the course quite well, done quickly with lots of information, some specifics didnt relate to me since im not in australia but the core information is great

von Hussam A K

16. Dez. 2017

very interesting and rich course.. a lot of supplementary readings and materials.

special gratitude to Dr. Sonia KUMAR for her kindness and presence to help learners!

von Raja S

22. Aug. 2021

​It is an excellent course that provides a good picture of overall issues and solutions surrounding the mental illness topic. A good course for a beginner like me.

von Sumanam S V

18. Sep. 2020

The course was really helpful to understand Human nature and struggles that people face around us. Also very clearly explained how can we support people around us.

von Elena F V

12. Sep. 2020

Exceptional source of information, extraordinary professors. I enjoyed and learnt so much. Thank you, University of Sydney and Coursera, for an excellent course.

von Md L B

19. Aug. 2020

This is an excellent course with its materials and instructor. I liked it so much and learnt a lot which i will utilize both in my personal and professional life.

von Ceri H

29. Dez. 2020

A very interesting and holistic combination of ideas packed with realistic advice relevant to anyone, regardless of current states of mental or physical health.

von Jack K

23. Juli 2020

Very good lecturers and I enjoyed the incorporation of the Aboriginal insights and ideas for wellbeing as well as Tina's personal story throughout the course.

von sadia s

13. Apr. 2020

It deepens my knowledge regarding different aspects of mental disorders and hoe to treat them effectively with lifestyle changes, medications and counselling.

von Christina P

7. Apr. 2020

Thank you so much for this very inspirational course! I learnt so many and various aspects of psychiatry and psychology promoting well being via so many ways!

von Paola A C

27. Juli 2021

It is an appropriate course for mental health professional to learn and be open to an alternative approach to recovery in addition to traditional treatments.

von Nicole F

27. Apr. 2021

This course was Amazing! I got a closer look into mental health and glad to see the many treatments to help patients recovery and enjoy a life worth living!

von Martina C

19. Mai 2020

I really enjoyed learning about positive psychiatry and mental illnesses. Moreover, this course gave me insights on how to help myself and others. Thank you.

von GURRAMKONDA Y

14. Juni 2020

Every topic was covered as much as possible and given with examples. It increases my sense of knowledge and relatability about various mental health issues.

von Jean-Charles A

12. Mai 2020

A Very complete course! I really enjoyed it. There are a lot of useful ressources and tools in there. I will add these new abilities to my coaching sessions

von Md M R

22. Apr. 2020

I couldn’t imagine how nice the course is!

It brings me lot. I have learnt a lot about psychiatry, mental illness and recovery process. I am very pleased.

von Nattanicha Y

27. März 2019

Thank you for a wonderful course! it's help me to understand more about mental health and very useful for everyone especially Mental health at workplace.

von Kim H P

12. Juli 2021

T​his course is a great example of how to teach material online well. I loved the professionalism, relatability, and educational content in this course.

von Stephanie M S

23. Mai 2020

This course was well laid out and easy to follow.

If an individual is diligent, it can be completed in a week or less.

Best $70 I've spent in a while.