Chevron Left
Zurück zu Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health von The University of Sydney

4.8
Sterne
2,522 Bewertungen
825 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

Top-Bewertungen

PP
17. Juli 2020

Excellent course specially in current scenario i.e. Covid 19 situation. This course helped me to understand not only my mental conditions but also my near and dear ones mental health and conditions.

JB
5. Feb. 2019

I learned what expected to learn from this course. I love the presenters and the manner of delivery. Resources abound too. I'm purchasing this course. I hope to meet you, guys in persons. Thank you.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 834 Bewertungen für Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

von Md M R

22. Apr. 2020

I couldn’t imagine how nice the course is!

It brings me lot. I have learnt a lot about psychiatry, mental illness and recovery process. I am very pleased.

von Nattanicha Y

27. März 2019

Thank you for a wonderful course! it's help me to understand more about mental health and very useful for everyone especially Mental health at workplace.

von Kim H P

12. Juli 2021

T​his course is a great example of how to teach material online well. I loved the professionalism, relatability, and educational content in this course.

von Stephanie M S

23. Mai 2020

This course was well laid out and easy to follow.

If an individual is diligent, it can be completed in a week or less.

Best $70 I've spent in a while.

von KANNIAH J

16. Juli 2019

This is a very interesting subject to learn. Nothing can be more interesting than learning about human behaviors. Thank you for this wonderful course.

von Lisandro A D R

26. Apr. 2021

Excelent curso que enseña hay esperanza en la recuperación de personas con enfermedad mental. Acaba con el mito que el psicoanáilisis está revaluado.

von NAKSHATRA N A E C

30. Okt. 2020

Wonderful course content, research oriented video lessons, extraordinary assessments. Helps me lot in my Wellness Coach journey. So excited to pass.

von A.C.R

6. März 2019

Very well informative course that open your path of learning about mental health and wellness. I thank all of instructors for their time and effort.

von Alex P

28. Aug. 2021

T​he course is very informative and hepful, i can now identify cases of mental illness and help individuas cope with mental illness and even recover

von Valery R Z

20. Apr. 2021

Un curso muy completo, informativo y práctico, útil para el futuro especialista en salud mental o las personas en general interesadas en el tema. :)

von Ol S

31. Mai 2020

A challenging course, teaching and contributing to personal mental health. Knowledge is a power and thank you for this power that you share with me.

von Annie D

11. Okt. 2020

I love how the course content is designed. Great thanks to the instructors and professors! Learned so much about ways of managing stress, anxiety.

von David A

30. Juni 2019

has a lot of information that is easy to understand, having to deal with mental health myself this brings new light to what 'MENTAL HEALTH" acutal

von Kruti P

9. Mai 2021

Great course! I will strongly recommend this course to everyone. It covers all the mental health issues with possible interventions and outcomes.

von Sonia R

15. Juni 2020

Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health course was truly inspirational and informational. Thank to my instructor and staff, you did an awesome job!

von Soumya C U

30. Mai 2020

This has been a good experience. I got to learn about mental illness and disorders and how positive mental health can help people become better.

von Rosemarie A

30. Sep. 2020

Thank you! I loved taking this course. I learned a lot and hope to use the knowledge learned in my daily routine and will share it with others.

von PARTH T

18. Juni 2020

I am very glad to tell you that in this stressful world I have got a glimpse of how to deal with depression and other mental illness. Thank you

von Danielle K M

16. Juni 2020

It's a verygood and informative course that not only provides an understanding of others but also understanding of self as well as flourishing

von Daniel Y

1. Dez. 2020

I sincerely enjoyed doing this course. I am also glad the course included a whole lecture of Aboriginal mental health well'being. Thank you!!

von GERARDO R E P

20. Juli 2020

This course is one of the most enjoyable and enjoyable that I have studied. I enjoyed it so much that I will see it again on a good occasion.

von Priyanka S

22. März 2021

A well designed and an excellent program I have ever gone through. Learnt a lot and would definitely use the same wherever I can. Thank you.

von Rashmi A B

5. Apr. 2020

This course is really beneficial. I learned so many things which will be required in my daily routine. Thank you so much to all instructors.

von John P

13. Jan. 2020

Very useful and informative information, well prepared and concise videos, good link to further learning options (books, papers, resources)

von Anna A

13. Mai 2020

Easy to follow and very informative course. It has presented new perspectives and I gained insights about myself and the people around me.