Chevron Left
Zurück zu Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health von The University of Sydney

4.8
Sterne
2,567 Bewertungen
837 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

Top-Bewertungen

PP
17. Juli 2020

Excellent course specially in current scenario i.e. Covid 19 situation. This course helped me to understand not only my mental conditions but also my near and dear ones mental health and conditions.

JB
5. Feb. 2019

I learned what expected to learn from this course. I love the presenters and the manner of delivery. Resources abound too. I'm purchasing this course. I hope to meet you, guys in persons. Thank you.

Filtern nach:

751 - 775 von 845 Bewertungen für Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

von Andrea C

9. Sep. 2020

I really didn't like the fact other students were marking my work as I feel I was not properly marked on my last assignment. I spoke about two different topics and was marked as I only had one topic. one marker said I didn't have two topics and I did, so it's a bit frustrating.

von Alex R

29. Aug. 2020

Excellent quality video lectures and readings. Loved the content and found it very practical. I didn't like how some of the questionnaires during the video lectures marked incorrect responses as correct. The format of the page where you submit assignments is not very intuitive.

von Sarah A

20. Okt. 2019

I found this course extremely beneficial and totally worth it. The way it was designed to cover all the essential parts in positive psychiatry was perfectly put.

I think it should be a compulsory to any manager or leader to take it and add it to their degrees and courses.

von Sheema S

1. Mai 2018

Great foundational course for an overview of discourses in the field of Mental Health and the growing field of positive psychiatry. Course material and supplementary reading lists were very informative and easy to follow. Learned a lot and thoroughly enjoyed it!

von Rachel B

3. Aug. 2017

I thought this course was very helpful and contained some great info. The only issue I had was that I completed a few of the exercises like the questionnaires and they wouldn't come up as completed. However as I was still able to com

von Andres J

30. Mai 2020

The course was amazing, it helps to someone who is having troubles in life. However, sometimes the course goes so deep in some topics, that for someone who is not professional in the subjects could be a bit difficult to understand.

von Kamlavathi M

23. Sep. 2020

This course has been a great help to me in providing deep insight into Mental health and taught me about the ways to deal with mental health issues. The content is really informative and the resources provided are excellent!

von IOANNIS M

13. Okt. 2019

this course taught me a lot about myself and how mental health is important for everyone. I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking to educate themselves around mental health, wellbeing and the art of Happiness

von Robert C

25. Nov. 2020

An excellent course. Very well structured and expertly presented. Great essential and further reading lists. I would have given five stars, but felt the 'peer marking' element was not taken very seriously by some learners.

von Suleiman A

30. Juli 2021

It is fascinating and very useful to improve our knowledge about mental health.

The instructors and teachers are very efficient and have a scientific and academic methods to provide their ideas and information.

von N A

25. Juli 2020

A Content oriented course and testing assessments and assignments are application based and trustworthy. It is more helpful me for my further learning and researches in the field of Educational Psychology.

von Vinod F

8. Nov. 2020

Absolutely Amazing. Thank you so much for this wonderful course. I always wanted to counsel people for their positive and happy living, this course has really enhanced my knowledge to the next level.

von Prem R

14. Sep. 2021

The submission for the peer review format need change and explanation. The papers I reviewed proves that the format was misunderstood and students were writing things the way they understood.

von Preeti A

27. Okt. 2020

I love learning and I really enjoyed doing the course with Coursera. The knowledge I gained is very useful for my current profession and Iam so glad I did well in the program.

von HARI P

15. Okt. 2020

Great course material and enjoyed my learning in the subject. It has beautifully elaborated the importance of mental health and understanding its scenario. Thank you Coursera.

von Ambalika S

14. Sep. 2020

meaningful with concise but up to mark explanations.Do suggest some more certificate courses in Psychotherapies.Also would like to know when i would get certificateQuite

von Sarah Y

12. Juli 2020

this course has been very helpful to me. its good if you want to learn about mental health and some easy and good ways to keep your mental health in a better state.

von Sinisa K

24. Juli 2020

Only thing thats weird about this is course is blatant robotic reading by most of the teachers... othervise its a very useful and all round topic covered course

von Cristina S S

30. Okt. 2020

Completed! I took so much time and I almost gave up but it is done!

Very complete, good examples, easy language, got my attention and was a learning process.

von Gloria d d V

8. Juli 2021

The content is very good and professional, however the assignment design and format is not standardized, confusing at best and lacks proper standard.

von Andrew R

27. Apr. 2020

a really worthwhile course as an introduction into the many aspects of mental health. Great insight from a plethora of industry experts.

von Ajil G

24. Mai 2021

it is very good session and this course is very useful for me. and its helped to understand the mental health and positive psychiatry.

von Indianna M B

10. Apr. 2020

Lots of information. Was able to learn a lot from this. Sometimes when making notes i didn't know what to write as they said a lot.

von Munendra s

10. Aug. 2021

my review to this course is just awesome because it helps a lot in coping and dealing with the socital problems of mental illness.

von MS. M C M

11. Apr. 2021

Very informative course, not stretched, to-the-point. I wish you include some specialization or course for counseling skills too.