Chevron Left
Zurück zu Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health von The University of Sydney

4.8
Sterne
2,522 Bewertungen
825 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

Top-Bewertungen

PP
17. Juli 2020

Excellent course specially in current scenario i.e. Covid 19 situation. This course helped me to understand not only my mental conditions but also my near and dear ones mental health and conditions.

JB
5. Feb. 2019

I learned what expected to learn from this course. I love the presenters and the manner of delivery. Resources abound too. I'm purchasing this course. I hope to meet you, guys in persons. Thank you.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 834 Bewertungen für Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

von Sudhaharan T

31. Mai 2020

It is absolutely an excellent course. the course content takes us through all the concept and treatments of positive mental health. The lectures of each module is taught with the experts of specific domain is an added positive side of it. i would strongly recommend this course to anyone who is keen to learn on positive metal health

von Katrina H

28. Dez. 2018

I loved how easy it was to find the information needed to complete the assesments. I enjoyed the fact that it was a self-directed course and that I could work at my own pace. I thoroughly enjoyed the course content and the way the video lectures were presented. I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in this topic!

von Sophia K

14. Aug. 2020

great variety of resources to appeal to learners - perhaps a little more gamification?

I feel a little more prepared to support the people I care for, work with and myself in the area and to see positive psychiatry as being the aid to support metal wellbeing.

Thank you - I have enjoyed this course and would recommend it to others

von Zariah W

26. Sep. 2020

I absolutely loved this course. The videos and reading material were very imformative and interesting . This course educated me on the importance mental health has on the physical, emotional and mental state . I am very thankful for the opportunity to complete this course and I would encourage any and everyone to enroll.

von Jesu J I S

2. Aug. 2020

I learned a lot from this course especially about the useful techniques we can incorporate in our lives to improve our mental health. It made me more confident in my ability to take care of my mental health and that of others. It helped me realize that mental illness isn't something we should be afraid of or stigmatize.

von Olivia C

12. Juli 2020

Excelente curso, muy completo y didáctico para abordar los distintos temas, aprendí muchisimo y los profesionales aportaron información muy valiosa y enriquecedora para tener un enfoque amplio sobre Psicología Positiva y Salud Mental. Lo recomiendo para los que esten interesados y quieran aprender más sobre esta área.

von Roxana T

12. Aug. 2020

The course provides a very accessible introduction to mental health, covering topics such as general well-being and mental disorders (symptoms and treatment). Overall, I think the course is reasonably well anchored in psychiatry research (the claims seem based on solid research) and the instructors were engaging.

von Ramona M

19. Juli 2020

Fantastic course, consistent engagement between the instructor and the learner, video lengths to the point, pop up quiz and assessments were very constructive for the learner. Highly recommend this course to those who are interested in knowing more about Mental heath

Thank you Coursera and The University Of SYDNEY

von Geeta B

27. Sep. 2020

A great course.

Gave me a whole new outlook for a person with mental distress.

I feel much more confident and competent about helping my clients Recover towards a Happy and meaningful and productive life.

Thank you Courses, Thank you University of Sydney for giving us such an easy access to such a wonderful course!

von James W R

7. März 2020

I started this course out of interest and as an adjunct to my work as a mediator. I quickly realised I was learning about matters society should know and understand. The course was easy to follow and to understand. I sincerely recommend this course to all seeking a better understanding of the society we live in.

von Alice A W

29. Juni 2019

The information was condensed and very useful for anyone in a social line of work (like teaching). I feel better equipped to give students small steps to managing their stress, anxiety, or to learn when turn to mental health professionals. I also feel a sense of mental self awareness... which is encouraging.

von Alya A S

17. Nov. 2020

This course was helpful for my career (employee wellness) and in my personal life. I view mental illness from a very different perspective now. I even enjoyed the assignments because they made me think about mental health in my life and in the life of those I care about; I understand myself and others more.

von Jishana T

7. Juni 2020

I am so glad to complete this course.I strongly thank my College teachers and Team Coursera to help me to complete this course.My college is EMEA COLLEGE OF ARTS AND SCIENCE at kerala,India.

So I completed this course successfully and thank you to the mentors for changing my daily routine in to best one!

von Bram W

28. Mai 2020

An excellent class that would benefit anyone!

I learned how a wide variety of activities, social connections, and a positive attitude can help not only an average person, but also how those dealing with a number of different mental issues.

Thanks University of Sydney and Coursera for offering this class!

von SONALI

16. Mai 2021

I was diagnosed with depression and anxiety disorder when I decided to take this course. it actually helped me with the basic understanding of my mental health and its illnesses. This curse actually helped me with the recovery from depression and also enabled me to help others in a similar situation.

von J H

29. Aug. 2020

Some transformative information on the benefits of positive psychology. This course has helped reframe my views on diagnosis & helped me see how positive psychology can help those with mental illness to live a much more productive life. I enjoyed the lectures and even the assignments. Thank you!

von Mary R S C S

5. Juli 2020

I truly enjoyed learning from this course. It was both a refresher and a fresh new chapter of knowledge that I can use in my work and even in my personal life.I am very grateful to have the opportunity to learn from Australian experts who gave me a new and deeper perspective about Psychology.

von Shane M

24. Mai 2020

As a mental Health Occupational Theapist i found this course fascinating to further my knowledge and education, along with consolidate and confirm my current practise. There was also an excellent array of external readings that helps broaden your knowledge of online resources. Thanks Uni Syd.

von MARÍA G F N

11. Juni 2020

I am happy to have taken the course, I have learned and have fun doing it, at my own pace and the teachers are very clear in their explanations, it has been a pleasure to do it, I am already thinking of signing for the next course, thanks for sharing the knowledge and available to everyone.

von Emma L C

4. Mai 2020

Very helpful introduction, covering basic concept of attachment very interesting along with the other modules, a great stepping stone to other courses in the field of psychology, but I prefered to start with the positive before the focusing on 'dysfunction' and diagnosis. Highly recommend.

von Ian V A

21. Sep. 2021

Whether you live with mental illness or not, this course is for you. It would give you the opportunity identify your strengths and weaknesses which is the foundation of your resilience. It would also help you understand the people around you, especially those who live with mental illness.

von Bibhas S

20. Aug. 2021

This is a wonderful course that covers the entire gamut of mental health issues and tangible solutions through Positive Psychiatry. The success stories of Tina and others are eye-openers. Thanks to Dr. Sonia Kumar and other educators/contributors for conducting this MOOC. Thanks again.

von Linda A

23. Dez. 2020

The course was very well done and I learned much about the different ways to respond to Mental Health conditions, descriptions of these types of challenges for people, and ways to connect my Mind, Body and Soul in the process. Thanks for offering the course for our learning enjoyment!

von Peter N

29. März 2020

The course was well presented and I learned a lot about what I can do for my own health. I would recommend it for people of thinking of going into the care business but also for people with mental health problems for coping strategies and for just seeing the world in a different light

von Ariana P

27. Apr. 2021

Me encanto! Se toca distintos temas relacionados con la salud mental como el cuerpo y la mente, traumas, trastornos psicólogos, entre otros. Incluso tocan el tema de Mindfulness and relaxation lo cual me gusto mucho porque son técnicas que puedes aplicar a tu vida. Super recomendado!