Chevron Left
Zurück zu Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health von The University of Sydney

4.8
Sterne
2,941 Bewertungen
948 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

Top-Bewertungen

SE

16. Mai 2022

This course has given me great insight on mental health and how everything is related to it but it most importantly taught me how to be in control of my mental healh and maintain a positive psychiatry

KH

21. Juli 2022

I really enjoyed this course. I found the materail very releveant and useful both for myself, and my hope in working with other in the future. It was very comprehnsive and I loved taking this course.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 961 Bewertungen für Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

von Christian M F

15. Juni 2020

Interesting, structured and organized. Provides many resources to strengthen our mental health. Today the course has much more value because of the situation we are living in.

von Luciano A

26. Juni 2020

An incredible course, I really liked it. It explains in a easy way the basic components of wellbeing and mental health, it helped me a lot during a difficult part in my life.

von Arash F

15. Apr. 2022

Great course that gives you an overview of different aspects and components of Positive Psychiatry while also providing insights into Mental Health and Australian culture!

von Jerson P

30. Dez. 2020

Excelente curso, le permite ir más allá de los problemas que comienzan a sufrir los pacientes que atendemos y prestarles las diferentes ayudar en sus diversas situaciones.

von Caroline D

27. Nov. 2020

Covers a lot of topics with some depth. A great introduction to the science of mental health and positive psychiatry. It has inspired to continue pursuing this discipline.

von Annie l R

2. Aug. 2020

it was an wonderful experience learning the course and i really enjoyed learning ..and .acquired vast amount of knowledge in psychiatry and thankyou for updating my brain.

von Santosh T

13. Mai 2020

This course is very helpful to me to understand and help my employees. Way of identifying and then treating them will really help me to be a better person and a better HR.

von Erzsebet R

28. Juli 2020

Great Course, with lots of valuable information, speakers, resources. I absolutely enjoyed learning with them. Thank you for making it available in free version as well.

von Neel M L

22. Sep. 2020

This course is purposeful, nicely structured and helpful. I have learnt many new aspects of mental health. The lectures are very engaging and the resources are helpful.

von Macarena S F

23. Apr. 2020

It's a very useful course that give people the oportunity to learn about mental health and techniques that can be useful to aply on your personal life or to help others

von Prof. D T d A

28. Jan. 2021

Gostei muito e recomendo. Pena que alguns assuntos, como os vídeos de Psicopatologia, foram tão resumidos. Parabéns pelos professores, convidados e toda a organização.

von Marina K

12. Okt. 2020

Great course, very educational and thought provoking! It helps you build resilience and flourish in your everyday life; it teaches you how to help yourself and others!

von Klaudija B

27. Jan. 2021

Course was very informative and interesting, given information is understandable. Peer-assessments tasks were quite simple, but given feedback aren't always accurate.

von Julia K

30. Juli 2022

I learned so much extremely interesting and valuable information and gained new insights about promoting positive mental health.  I definitely recommend this course!

von yo-eee C

21. März 2022

Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health is an excellent Course that can teach you things about yourself and society that you may not of known before. Very empowering!!

von Remone F

31. März 2021

Amazing course and you will be surprise to learn about the different type of things one can do to improve their Mental Health. I enjoyed every moment of this course.

von Bianca D C

10. Nov. 2020

I enjoyed the course quite well, done quickly with lots of information, some specifics didnt relate to me since im not in australia but the core information is great

von Hussam A K

16. Dez. 2017

very interesting and rich course.. a lot of supplementary readings and materials.

special gratitude to Dr. Sonia KUMAR for her kindness and presence to help learners!

von Raja S

22. Aug. 2021

​It is an excellent course that provides a good picture of overall issues and solutions surrounding the mental illness topic. A good course for a beginner like me.

von Sumanam S V

18. Sep. 2020

The course was really helpful to understand Human nature and struggles that people face around us. Also very clearly explained how can we support people around us.

von Elena F V

12. Sep. 2020

Exceptional source of information, extraordinary professors. I enjoyed and learnt so much. Thank you, University of Sydney and Coursera, for an excellent course.

von Md L B

19. Aug. 2020

This is an excellent course with its materials and instructor. I liked it so much and learnt a lot which i will utilize both in my personal and professional life.

von PARIMALA G

23. Apr. 2022

absolutely superb,lot of hands on skills that can be used in the classroom,great clarity in presentations,transcripts are

very helpful and will use as reference.

von Ceri H

29. Dez. 2020

A very interesting and holistic combination of ideas packed with realistic advice relevant to anyone, regardless of current states of mental or physical health.

von Shafaq m

19. Dez. 2021

very effective and helpful especially for those who are interested in psychology with incorporation of psychiatry . I recommend this to all psychology majors.