Chevron Left
Zurück zu Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health von The University of Sydney

4.8
Sterne
2,948 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

Top-Bewertungen

SE

16. Mai 2022

This course has given me great insight on mental health and how everything is related to it but it most importantly taught me how to be in control of my mental healh and maintain a positive psychiatry

KH

21. Juli 2022

I really enjoyed this course. I found the materail very releveant and useful both for myself, and my hope in working with other in the future. It was very comprehnsive and I loved taking this course.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 963 Bewertungen für Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

von Alicia C

23. Dez. 2018

Loved the class and teachers! Really learned a lot; helped me to reflect and begin to move forward after career change due to mental illness.

von Jasper L

30. Dez. 2019

broad and interesting introduction to self-care techniques and recovery theory with real interviews, although week 4 contents seems a bit odd since they are more aligned with the field of clinical psyc rather than positive psyc. also some readings definitely takes more than 10 mins (as lebelled) to read and can be quite time-consuming.

von kp k

22. Aug. 2020

the course was very well laid out. I liked the way that each week was set to a separate topic and the videos were easy to follow. The teachers all spoke clearly and the information given by the lecturer, plus the highlighted images or words made more of an impact. All the reading material was of a good quality, particularly the website links - even though I do not live in Australia these are very useful in overall understanding and a good resource to compare to what is available in the UK. This has really broadened my mind in terms of learning about mental health in general, but also looking after myself holistically. Thank you kp

von Anand N R

28. Mai 2020

I am into the profession of therapy and healing and this course equipped me with the necessary knowledge and also provided me with a lot of additional inputs, techniques and tools that would come in handy as they are resourceful and applicable in the practical setting. I would like to thank and appreciate Dr. Sonia Kumar and all the teachers for putting such a fantastic course together.

von jayati m

5. Mai 2020

It was an awesome journey. I sort felt my whole existence covered in the course. I can now become a better educator, an individual , mother and lead a full life where i may be a carer for someone who needs it. I have never felt in the whole course that something went amiss. I cannot thank my mentors here enough. You have made me a stronger, independent and better individual . Thanks.

von Sakina K

6. März 2020

A wonderfully designed course. Every video tutorial is so well-explained and describes the topics perfectly. Every module is concise, crisp, and interesting. The assessments are fun to do and peer reviews are honest and on-point! I am really glad I chose this course as now I know the basics of what goes behind a person's psyche. Overall, a definite thumbs-up for this module! :)

von Cao J

10. Aug. 2019

Doing this course have helped me to go back to the coping strategies and reapply them in my personal life and work. I like learning in general thus the information are helpful, and I can look at different aspects of mental health. It's easy to understand for someone speaks English as second language and the assignments are useful to summary my learning.

von Ian V A

21. Sep. 2021

Whether you live with mental illness or not, this course is for you. It would give you the opportunity identify your strengths and weaknesses which is the foundation of your resilience. It would also help you understand the people around you, especially those who live with mental illness.

von Bhawana B

22. Juli 2019

i found this course very useful, not only did it covered the new approach to mental problem that is, positive psychiatry, it also gave details on common mental illnesses in very easy way. Thanks

von Xiaoping W

10. Apr. 2020

very helpful introdution of postive mental health and mental illness, specially during this hard quarantine time, this course has helped me to learn about my own mental illness. Thanks.

von Zaeem H

26. März 2019

There were a lot of things that I did not know and are common in our behaviors. There are some good strategies described that I have found helpful to cater for mental health issues.

von Stefani S H

30. Nov. 2018

The course is thorough and can open my mind about mental health. I like the way we got assignments and had to review peers'work. Also, thank you for the financial aid!

von Sandra E S S

13. Sep. 2020

I learnt a lot about mental health and help me to love myself even more than I did before, this was the best online course that I have taken.

von Jumanne J

21. März 2019

easy and understandable, well organized and the use of language focus on both advanced and average English users

von Ni w r a

23. Sep. 2021

t​he course very helpful. very recommended

von Eleanor R

31. Okt. 2019

Pitched a little low at first for someone with a level of background knowledge already (no professional qualifications but some relevant work experience) but it got better as the course went on. The course includes some useful material and left me with ideas for better helping a family member.

von Syeda J Q

11. Apr. 2020

I learnt so much about my disorder and how to create a path and plan towards wellness and happiness. The reading lists were great and so helpful. However, I do wish there was some reading or resource on art therapy as well.

von robin

29. Dez. 2019

The course is good, however I thought it focused a little more on the issues people face rather than some real solutions they may apply on their own. Although there were lots of good links to find help.

von sanskriti

17. Mai 2020

The course is good. But peer's review system is not that good. Overall I really enjoyed this course. It's needed in such a time when most of the people go through mental health issues.

von Michael H

30. Apr. 2019

This was a very informative and easy to understand course, full of expert tuition and shared first hand experience. Some further practical activities would be an improvement.

von Sandra G

11. Feb. 2019

Pretty good - but needs more elements of engagement

von Donna B

2. Juli 2021

I had issues with grading by peer review. I turned in assignments that met all the criteria. One reviewer would recognize the criteria were met and the other would not. There may be people taking this course that are fragile. I am concerned that peer review is a very bad idea for them. The instructors have no control over what is said in the comments section of the peer review. I strongly recommend that peer review be eliminated from this course.

von MANAN S

27. Juni 2020

The course is quite basic and has a lot of peer review assignments. Even though i learnt quite a lot , still wouldn't recommend for someone who is doing a major in psychology

von Deivy E F

14. Juli 2020

tiene partes que no puedo traducir al español, lo que dificulta que pueda continuar el curso. es una lastima pues lo poco que vi es muy interesante

von Maxime F G

17. Aug. 2021

F​or some background, this is my first class taken on Coursera and I have a master's degree, so my expections might not be adequate. In general, this might be a good class for someone who has no experience in mental health or in academic circles.

(1) Most affirmations during lectures weren't based on scientific studies. If it were, then the references weren't provided. Affirmations like ''3% of people experience psychosis'' needs at least a reference to a meta-analysis.

(​2) The links provided in the lectures were websites. This works for high school, but not for a class given by a university. Also, some of them were outdated and didn't work.

(​3) The lectures tone were friendly instead of academic.

(​4) The exams question were confusing. In fact, they weren't really questions, but a sentence with a box. ''Essay refers to at least one lecture'' dosen't explicit what is expected from students to write in the box. Also, many questions were traps: they asked for at least one element, but you needed to write at least two to have all points.