Chevron Left
Zurück zu Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health von The University of Sydney

4.8
Sterne
2,943 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

Top-Bewertungen

SE

16. Mai 2022

This course has given me great insight on mental health and how everything is related to it but it most importantly taught me how to be in control of my mental healh and maintain a positive psychiatry

KH

21. Juli 2022

I really enjoyed this course. I found the materail very releveant and useful both for myself, and my hope in working with other in the future. It was very comprehnsive and I loved taking this course.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 962 Bewertungen für Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

von Fazeela K

6. Dez. 2018

Many thanks to Dr Sonia Kumar and all the lecturers who have successfully put together such an amazing course, imparting their wealth of knowledge and expertise in the field of " Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health". I have truly enjoyed this wonderful learning experience and would use this in my profession as a social support worker. I will be taking it to the next level,as I am better prepared with skills and knowledge to get the job done well. I found that this Mental Health awareness is very critical to the well being of our society and nation as a whole. It is very vital to learn and know about the effects of this illness from all aspects ,as it can destroy families ,relationships,and lives of people who are affected. if not diagnosed or untreated without recognizing its initial stages through early detection and interventions could become full blown and destructive to a nation's prosperity of well being .

von Christine P

29. Jan. 2022

Admittedly I have trouble with my sleeping, and it does affect memory. the course is wonderful and has all the a spects that Im interested in including Art atherapy and alternative therapies for people in need. I am one of those people...I wrote great papers, and take notes etc but memory is always a struggle ... I know I had a sixty percent on beginning this course. so this isindicative. I cant express enough how impressed I am by your country, and all the wonderful re sources that you offer your citizens. Its amazing how you care about your indigenous tribesmen, too. We as a nation are very different here in the US and have a long way to go. Positive Psychology is so very important and Im sorry the course was so short! I will be printing off all the reading links and will continue to study all the Art atherapy and alternative methods. thank you ever so much.

von Minnie A A A L

10. Dez. 2020

I really love the way this course is presented: light, concise, yet very informative. I can relate a lot to Tina's story because I am suffering Depression, too. I actually took this course so I can heal faster and I was right in deciding to. Thank you so much to each one of you! Thank you to Tina for inspiring me that my healing is very attainable! I hope to be like you, able to be part of the system that heals and teaches others how to attain theirs, too. Thank you to all the professors and speakers of this course, I am very much grateful on how you've reshaped my mind and nurtured my beliefs that healing is possible. God bless you all. Thank you to Coursera for making this course possible online, which is most helpful now in this pandemic.

von Deleted A

19. Juni 2020

The best decision i took this year is to enroll in this course. It's such an authentic,informative,helpful,educational professional training, where i have to admit that i learned a lot.

All the instructors are very well versed in their respective domains and explain things in a very in - depth manner. It's a very engaging course from the best of professionals. I gained lot of knowledge and new perspectives about psychology as a whole concept, thanks to this certificate course. I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in investing their time,effort,energy & money into something fruitful like this. This is a highly beneficial course for anyone who is passionate about psychology, mental health,wellbeing & personal recovery.

von Aleksandra C

2. Feb. 2021

Course full of complexed knowledge, Course separated into weeks, where each week consists of clearly prepared videos and reading material. Gained knowlege is checked out through assignments. Assignemnts are checked by onther course particpants. Only "minus" of such check outs is that some peers from assignemt are not marked fairly due to not well understanding topic by the person who do the checking. Assignemt is checked twice by two different people , so the final grade is averge of both notes. Anyhow I have done this course also for my self to heal from trauma, to learn how to deal with anxiety, stress. Participation this course helped me a lot, I am more resliant and mindfull person now.

von Roberto M L

3. Aug. 2019

A alguien como Yo con muchas interrogantes en este tema; debido a muchas necesidades de ayudar a personas que padecen alguna enfermedad mental como mi esposa( inclusive Yo mismo llegue a descubrir que también tuve crisis en mi juventud). En México falta mucho por avanzar en el cuidado y comprensión de los pacientes y la enfermedad como tal.

Agradezco temas como este, y también descubrir que tenemos la capacidad de aprender de forma autodidacta; es maravilloso esto; que tienes la capacidad de relacionar estos nuevos conocimientos con tu experiencia, capacidad de meditar y reflexionar;obteniendo el mejor ´provecho de estos recursos en linea; mil mil gracias. Roberto Muñoz Liberato

von Elsa L

16. Feb. 2021

Being part of this program was a great privilege, thinking about many are applying but few are granted. But coursera help those who are interested to learn and study more more courses. I feel disappointed to my self because I failed to finish my enrolled course. I only finish few but still thankful for given a chance. I would like to extend my heartfelt gratitude to the University of Sydney for allowing me finished and receive my certificate of completion. Thank you.. Thankyou.. Thank you so much University of Sydney, the facilitators and speakers for sharing your brilliant thoughts and Thank you again COURSERA for this great opportunity. Godbless everyone..

von Aijaz P

18. Mai 2021

The excellent course learning is compatible with the sustainable development global vision. The holistic approach of the course breaks the shackles of the traditional management of mental illness experiences as something permanent, stigmatic, and stereotypical. Brings the human approach and empowers the affected people with knowledge, coping strategies, and innovative thinking & technological use, and makes them feel part of the community. people with mental illness experience, their careers, and the community they belong to think alike for the value-based better productive future with social inclusion, economic prosperity, and a better climate.

von Deleted A

4. Jan. 2021

First of all Australia is one of my favorite countries in the world, therefore it was enjoyable to watch the talks in Australian English and get to know about cultural topics. I liked the variety of lecturers because it never got boring. The first two modules were the most interesting to me, but I also enjoyed getting to know information on topics that are not particularly in my field of interest. The assignments were doable, eventhough I sometimes struggled with the separation in different blocks. I would have preferred to write each assignment in a coherent text. Thank you a lot for this awesome course and the focus on positive mental health.

von Greta H

20. März 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and found it very well organised. The mixture of difference speakers in the videos, coupled with varied readings from many sources, kept it varied and interesting. The assessments at the end of each week, allowed for consolidation of learnt material and were challenging enough without being too hard to do.

This course has allowed me to reflect on the importance of viewing Mental Illness as one among many things that characterise a person, not as something that identifies the person.A subtle difference that can make all the difference in how one approaches recovery in a positive and empowered manner.

Thank you

von Kari M

9. Dez. 2020

I found the information in this course very valuable. The information enhanced my knowledge on many of the topics and I also learned new information. I really enjoyed the videos and the real life stories.

The assignments directions require clarification and it would be helpful to have the rubric available when completing the assignment. For example, in a few assignments the directions stated to discuss one of the videos or readings but the rubric then gave 1/2 points for only discussing one and full points for discussing more than one. Although in the directions there was no indication that the discussion should include more than one.

von Empress S

21. Juli 2021

Awesome presentation of concepts, interviews, flow of the lessons, references and all. I am not a psychiatrist nor a psychologist but I wanted to be one. I am a grade school teacher. I loved learning on my spare time and Coursera has been very kind to us for delivering this mode of learning. My respect and admirations for all of the members of the committee from the University of Sydney, and to Miss Tina, for sharing her wonderful artwork, and her miraculous story. I am awed and I am happy to have had a chance to learn. I shall use this as my stepping stone for my life-long dreams for myself and for humanity. God bless our hearts. <3

von Georgina T P

18. Jan. 2021

Shalom en este curso aprendí muchas y muy distintas cosas, me ilumino la forma en que desde hace varios años se esta apelando a una forma distinta de ser, hacer y trabajar, me siento satisfecha y con muchas ganas no solo de seguir aprendiendo, me interesa aplicar esto en mi área personal de trabajo que era la principal idea y en mi familia, al trabajar con pacientes con diagnósticos tan serios y severos como el cáncer, me hizo abrir ventanas a la esperanza . Gracias por el apoyo y de verdad me gustaría que me siguieran apoyando, compartiendo y obsequiando sus saberes, estoy dispuesta a seguir, . Maseltov

von Gabriela L R M

10. Juli 2020

Excelente curso donde aprendí que Salud Mental Positiva es una una manera de afrontar los trastornos mentales así como la angustia y el miedo desde una nueva perspectiva en donde se integran elementos como la recuperación personal tomando en cuenta los objetivos y metas del paciente además es importantísimo las practicas de ejercicio de diferentes estilos y formas y poder elegir el que más se adecue al estilo de vida como también aprender a manejar el stress, la angustia, el miedo y poder integrar actividades creativas como la música o el arte y ser productivo en en trabajo

von Elisa A

6. Jan. 2022

I​ found the course interesting and thorough. The recovery perspective especially stood out for me as it was a new idea for me. Also the emergence of peer-support was a new concept. The overall message to me was one of hope, for people experiencing mental health issues and their families and friends. I would like the format of the assessment criteria changed but thats a minor issue as the information is excellent. Lets hope that all the resources and support that is discussed in the course can be more easily reached by the people who need them in a timely and affordable manner.

von John B

19. Feb. 2019

Very insightful course into getting a better mental health. I have lived experiences with mental health problems also and the combination of proffessionals and people with lived experiences provide a thorough allround course experience. This course is a natural extension for me and the peer education I took here in denmark in 2017. I look forward to broadening my own personal development even more now and I would like to say so much thanks you to all the people involved in creating this course. Thank you so much! Many many appreciations here from me:) John Beltran

von Mala D

11. Sep. 2020

I joined the course to help me learn how to understand people better and to effectively help them, and in the end I completed the course having a better understanding of myself and now have a much improved mental health.

Completing this course helped me to understand not only my mental conditions but also my near and dear ones mental health conditions. This course is very beneficial to improve my personal and professional insights and be a Carer to people who need it.

Excellent course specially in current Covid 19 situation.

von Salma K

25. Juni 2020

As a last year medical student who is highly passionate on mental health, this course has gave me a lot of new insights and knowledge that I did not know before. The materials are very practical, the information is compact with just the right duration and not overwhelming. The assignments are also helpful to help us better understand the materials, and also reflect on how to apply them in our lives. Not only have I enriched my knowledge, I am also now more aware of my own mental health. Thank you so much!

von Anne A

28. Juli 2020

This course holistically approaches mental health. This course covers material from mind & body connection, social environment, mental disorders, and also the therapy and the recovery. I also love that this course also includes subjective experiences of mental disorder, so it is not only just about the theory of positive psychiatry and mental health but also about the personal experiences of individuals who have first-hand knowledge of their conditions. It has been very fun and helpful, thank you!

von Renato P T

2. Juli 2020

Great course, helped me a lot about the understanding of my own related issues to mental health and well-being, and the understanding of the aspects related to recovery and resilience.

I hope that more courses in this area could be available soon

Thanks for the opportunity that made me able to better understanding reasons and answers to my mental status and the explanations about the ways I took without prior learning that resulted in confirmation for many believes I had.

von Dr.SEENA G

8. Sep. 2020

The course on Positive Psychiatry was really useful to me. It helped me gain insights into a lot of areas on mental health. The simple but effective measures that can be taken to ensure positive mental health for ourselves and to our dear and near ones were also understood. The video lectures were truly inspiring. The lecturers are highly appreciated. A Big Thanks to the University of Sydney and Coursera for giving me this amazing opportunity to learn this course.

von Low M Q

23. Okt. 2020

This is a very comprehensive course which allow participants to understand about positive psychiatry and mental health in a progressive manner. I personally enjoyed this course and gained a lot of knowledge from this course. There is a quiz included in each lecture video which enhances my understanding. The assessment for each week's lesson also very engaging and allow me to do a lot of extra reading from journals and gained so much insights and knowledge.

von Prem A

3. Juli 2020

I congratulate Dr. Kumar for exposing us to this course “ Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health”. I enjoyed every bit of it and in particular, various videos by renowned professors who narrated each

subject in a very concise form. I will mention about Tin story; after watching her videos, I am sure, lots of people must have felt better. I am vert happy for her and hope every going through rough time must be that courageous and optimistic. GOD BLESS.

von Worlanyo K S

12. Nov. 2019

Excellent course. Worth every minute of the time spent! I enjoyed all the lectures and read through all the recommended resources. I couldn't get enough. I have learned a lot about Positive Mental Health and Positive Psychology and the very practical approach to assignments gave me confidence as well. Having consumers educate us was priceless. Grateful to them for sharing their lives with us.

Highly recommended for anyone who cares about Mental Health.

von Hary D

27. Juli 2022

i​ found the couse very well -informed about all the mental health realated topics. I enjoyed the flow and structure of the couse. I specifically loved that there were so many different knowledable leactures, it lent a variety to the couse as every professor had a different teaching style . Thanks to all the professors and the university team who came up with the content. Professional or not, this course has some kind of take away for every learner.