Chevron Left
Zurück zu Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health von The University of Sydney

4.8
435 Bewertungen
126 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

Top-Bewertungen

JB

Feb 06, 2019

I learned what expected to learn from this course. I love the presenters and the manner of delivery. Resources abound too. I'm purchasing this course. I hope to meet you, guys in persons. Thank you.

BB

Jul 22, 2019

i found this course very useful, not only did it covered the new approach to mental problem that is, positive psychiatry, it also gave details on common mental illnesses in very easy way. Thanks

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 125 Bewertungen für Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

von Mary W

Nov 03, 2017

Fascinating course, really well structured and taught.

von Sarah A A

May 06, 2018

This course was very helpful for me to learn . The information was clear and easy to follow . I really enjoyed this course.

von Sylvia S

Jun 26, 2018

Most informative and hopeful...thank you! :)

von Kosha G

May 14, 2018

great start for anyone wanting to learn about mental illnesses from the very roots.

von Hussam A K

Dec 17, 2017

very interesting and rich course.. a lot of supplementary readings and materials.

special gratitude to Dr. Sonia KUMAR for her kindness and presence to help learners!

von Yemie G

Feb 06, 2018

This is the first and the best course I took. The load is just right. It is very applicable. It has helped myself, my family and my circle of community. Hoping that more and more people will benefit from this course. Two thumbs up for Ms Sonia Kumar for organising this course.

von Alya H

Jun 05, 2018

I think this course is very helpful for people to learn more about mental illness and how to deal with them in positive ways. This course does not only elaborate the ways, but also explain the building blocks of positive psychiatry. Thank you :)

von Deleted A

Jun 24, 2018

Very informative, love the readings.

von Tina M

Apr 27, 2018

This course is great, easy access and great information delivered in a perfect way that made it interesting to learn. Thank you so much.

von BENITO R B

Aug 21, 2018

great

von Pamela R

Aug 22, 2018

G

r

e

a

t

c

o

u

r

s

e

, really interesting and great coverage of topics

von Satish K K

Sep 19, 2018

Excellent Course integrating positive psychology, mindfulness and wellness modules. TITLE of the course speaks a LOT; never before it was thought that Psychiatry will also be re-seen as therapeutic modality through wellness modalities. I an qualified for Positive Psychiatry, Mindfulness (with Honors), Dr Milton Erickson's Psychotherapy & NLP (Full professional course) ; AND I find this copurse great and wonderful. It opens a new area for those willing to be practitioner of NEW AGE THERAPIES. Dr Satish Kumar Kushwaha

von Gözde D

May 02, 2019

Amazing!this course gave me motivation to a well being plan to myself.

von Hamid K

May 04, 2019

Fantastic

von AnnaMarie M

May 07, 2019

The content of this course has been beneficial by presenting the various aspects of what positive psychiatry actually is and its effects on mental health. The material is useful, not only for those who are afflicted with varying conditions of mental health, but for personal self awareness and care. The take away for me is that I have been given tools to be more alert and cognizant of engaging in positive psychiatry.

von Carina A d O

May 08, 2019

Amazing course!!! I've learned so much from it!

von Rodolfo N R

Apr 16, 2019

Fue un curso bastante ilustrador, con gran exposición y claridad en los temas. Me deja un gran aprendizaje y seguramente profundizare en el conocimiento de la salud mental y la psicología positiva.

von Rafael A L

May 13, 2019

n

i

c

e

von Robert B S M

Jun 23, 2019

Great course...well-designed and very informative.

von Alice A W

Jun 29, 2019

The information was condensed and very useful for anyone in a social line of work (like teaching). I feel better equipped to give students small steps to managing their stress, anxiety, or to learn when turn to mental health professionals. I also feel a sense of mental self awareness... which is encouraging.

von David A

Jun 30, 2019

has a lot of information that is easy to understand, having to deal with mental health myself this brings new light to what 'MENTAL HEALTH" acutal

von KANNIAH J

Jul 16, 2019

This is a very interesting subject to learn. Nothing can be more interesting than learning about human behaviors. Thank you for this wonderful course.

von Shlok R S

Jul 17, 2019

This was an amazing course as I understood the concepts well. They seemed very interesting and it completely changed my mind.

von Kanu P

Jul 22, 2019

A very comprehensive course that gives a well rounded perspective about understanding and developing positive mental health.

von BHAWANA B

Jul 22, 2019

i found this course very useful, not only did it covered the new approach to mental problem that is, positive psychiatry, it also gave details on common mental illnesses in very easy way. Thanks