Chevron Left
Zurück zu Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health von The University of Sydney

4.8
434 Bewertungen
126 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

Top-Bewertungen

JB

Feb 06, 2019

I learned what expected to learn from this course. I love the presenters and the manner of delivery. Resources abound too. I'm purchasing this course. I hope to meet you, guys in persons. Thank you.

BB

Jul 22, 2019

i found this course very useful, not only did it covered the new approach to mental problem that is, positive psychiatry, it also gave details on common mental illnesses in very easy way. Thanks

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 125 Bewertungen für Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

von Cherrie

Jul 20, 2019

Amazing course ❤️

von Kanu P

Jul 22, 2019

A very comprehensive course that gives a well rounded perspective about understanding and developing positive mental health.

von BHAWANA B

Jul 22, 2019

i found this course very useful, not only did it covered the new approach to mental problem that is, positive psychiatry, it also gave details on common mental illnesses in very easy way. Thanks

von Aline M d O

Jul 21, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. The lectures are informative and the instructors are not only knowledgeable, but also nice to listen to; they sound empathic and non-judgmental. Additionally, the inclusion of Tina’s journey told by herself is, at the same time, enlightening, moving and motivating. Highly recommend this course to anyone interested in educating themselves and becoming better, more empathic people.

von niharika k

Jul 27, 2019

I loved the course. Excellent for beginners. Keep many more coming.

von Dr S K D

Jul 31, 2019

Good Course

von Esther W G

Jul 31, 2019

amazing course

von Tiago R

Aug 01, 2019

Really good and helpful!

von Roberto M L

Aug 03, 2019

A alguien como Yo con muchas interrogantes en este tema; debido a muchas necesidades de ayudar a personas que padecen alguna enfermedad mental como mi esposa( inclusive Yo mismo llegue a descubrir que también tuve crisis en mi juventud). En México falta mucho por avanzar en el cuidado y comprensión de los pacientes y la enfermedad como tal.

Agradezco temas como este, y también descubrir que tenemos la capacidad de aprender de forma autodidacta; es maravilloso esto; que tienes la capacidad de relacionar estos nuevos conocimientos con tu experiencia, capacidad de meditar y reflexionar;obteniendo el mejor ´provecho de estos recursos en linea; mil mil gracias. Roberto Muñoz Liberato

von salma w

Aug 03, 2019

A very useful course for a more thriving mental health. Highly recommended.

von Henri N

Aug 07, 2019

Tout simplement formidable.

Je recommande ce cours de haut niveau. Merci à toute l'équipe

von Cao J

Aug 10, 2019

Doing this course have helped me to go back to the coping strategies and reapply them in my personal life and work. I like learning in general thus the information are helpful, and I can look at different aspects of mental health. It's easy to understand for someone speaks English as second language and the assignments are useful to summary my learning.

von subhadeep b

Aug 12, 2019

I really enjoyed the course.

von Agastya K

Aug 17, 2019

This course is phenomenal.

von AnnaMarie M

May 07, 2019

The content of this course has been beneficial by presenting the various aspects of what positive psychiatry actually is and its effects on mental health. The material is useful, not only for those who are afflicted with varying conditions of mental health, but for personal self awareness and care. The take away for me is that I have been given tools to be more alert and cognizant of engaging in positive psychiatry.

von Carina A d O

May 08, 2019

Amazing course!!! I've learned so much from it!

von Claudia F

Aug 21, 2019

I found this course very interesting and complete. I was be able to learn many ways of care my mental and physical life. Now, I have a new way of seeing people who suffer from mental illness.

von Neharika R

Aug 26, 2019

A very engaging, easily understandable, and meaningful course which introduced me to the concepts of positive psychiatry. Just the right balance between both theoretical and practical information. Highly recommended for those who believe in the "prevention" approach in mental health.

von Alisa H H

Sep 02, 2019

This course was very well structured; videos were short and to the point, while being informative and interesting to listen to. The assignments were not too complicated and certainly achievable to finish in one week. I enjoyed it very much, thank you Sonia and the University of Sydney!

von Ghayas Z

Sep 02, 2019

Fantastic course! You will learn things that are very important for daily life but are rarely taught, with scientific backing!

von Donna C

Nov 04, 2019

This course was very informational and I learned a lot. It helped me understand friends who are dealing with mental illness and, even though, my mental health is strong, this course gave me tools to help when I feel stressed or anxious.

von Sevindj H

Nov 05, 2019

Very easy to understand course and materials very good prepared.

This course helped me to understand how recovery and treat from many psychological disorders and help others to be wellbeing

von Wesley S

Oct 09, 2019

This has been a great introduction to Positive Psychology and Psychiatry, and has left me curious to learn more in this area. Thank you!

von Kevin G V G

Oct 09, 2019

Very informative, easy to follow course.

von Rehman E

Sep 25, 2019

Awesome course!

There is no only lectures: meetings with interesting persons, a lot of readings, videos, modern subjects, even 'mental healt' it is for us. Very useful in our everyday life. For me it is also good practice to my English skills especially in Psychiatry.

I totally recommend this course!

Really appreciate to the University of Sydney