Chevron Left
Zurück zu Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health von The University of Sydney

4.8
Sterne
2,062 Bewertungen
668 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

Top-Bewertungen

PP
17. Juli 2020

Excellent course specially in current scenario i.e. Covid 19 situation. This course helped me to understand not only my mental conditions but also my near and dear ones mental health and conditions.

JB
5. Feb. 2019

I learned what expected to learn from this course. I love the presenters and the manner of delivery. Resources abound too. I'm purchasing this course. I hope to meet you, guys in persons. Thank you.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 666 Bewertungen für Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

von Martina C

19. Mai 2020

I really enjoyed learning about positive psychiatry and mental illnesses. Moreover, this course gave me insights on how to help myself and others. Thank you.

von GURRAMKONDA Y

14. Juni 2020

Every topic was covered as much as possible and given with examples. It increases my sense of knowledge and relatability about various mental health issues.

von Jean-Charles A

12. Mai 2020

A Very complete course! I really enjoyed it. There are a lot of useful ressources and tools in there. I will add these new abilities to my coaching sessions

von Md M R

22. Apr. 2020

I couldn’t imagine how nice the course is!

It brings me lot. I have learnt a lot about psychiatry, mental illness and recovery process. I am very pleased.

von Nattanicha Y

27. März 2019

Thank you for a wonderful course! it's help me to understand more about mental health and very useful for everyone especially Mental health at workplace.

von Stephanie M S

23. Mai 2020

This course was well laid out and easy to follow.

If an individual is diligent, it can be completed in a week or less.

Best $70 I've spent in a while.

von KANNIAH J

16. Juli 2019

This is a very interesting subject to learn. Nothing can be more interesting than learning about human behaviors. Thank you for this wonderful course.

von Krishna R P

30. Okt. 2020

Wonderful course content, research oriented video lessons, extraordinary assessments. Helps me lot in my Wellness Coach journey. So excited to pass.

von A.C.R

6. März 2019

Very well informative course that open your path of learning about mental health and wellness. I thank all of instructors for their time and effort.

von Ol S

31. Mai 2020

A challenging course, teaching and contributing to personal mental health. Knowledge is a power and thank you for this power that you share with me.

von Deng Y B

11. Okt. 2020

I love how the course content is designed. Great thanks to the instructors and professors! Learned so much about ways of managing stress, anxiety.

von David A

30. Juni 2019

has a lot of information that is easy to understand, having to deal with mental health myself this brings new light to what 'MENTAL HEALTH" acutal

von Sonia R

15. Juni 2020

Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health course was truly inspirational and informational. Thank to my instructor and staff, you did an awesome job!

von Soumya C U

30. Mai 2020

This has been a good experience. I got to learn about mental illness and disorders and how positive mental health can help people become better.

von Rosemarie A

30. Sep. 2020

Thank you! I loved taking this course. I learned a lot and hope to use the knowledge learned in my daily routine and will share it with others.

von MADHURA T

18. Juni 2020

I am very glad to tell you that in this stressful world I have got a glimpse of how to deal with depression and other mental illness. Thank you

von Danielle K

16. Juni 2020

It's a verygood and informative course that not only provides an understanding of others but also understanding of self as well as flourishing

von Daniel Y

1. Dez. 2020

I sincerely enjoyed doing this course. I am also glad the course included a whole lecture of Aboriginal mental health well'being. Thank you!!

von GERARDO R E P

20. Juli 2020

This course is one of the most enjoyable and enjoyable that I have studied. I enjoyed it so much that I will see it again on a good occasion.

von Rashmi A B

5. Apr. 2020

This course is really beneficial. I learned so many things which will be required in my daily routine. Thank you so much to all instructors.

von John P

13. Jan. 2020

Very useful and informative information, well prepared and concise videos, good link to further learning options (books, papers, resources)

von Anna L P L A

13. Mai 2020

Easy to follow and very informative course. It has presented new perspectives and I gained insights about myself and the people around me.

von Kryza H S

8. Mai 2020

The course was very content-rich and enlightening, the resources were also extremely helpful in anchoring the concepts. Thank you so much!

von Sneha S

23. Nov. 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and I learned many new things. I highly recommend this course to anyone who is interested in the subject.

von Wesley S

9. Okt. 2019

This has been a great introduction to Positive Psychology and Psychiatry, and has left me curious to learn more in this area. Thank you!