Chevron Left
Zurück zu Positive Psychology: Character, Grit and Research Methods

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Positive Psychology: Character, Grit and Research Methods von University of Pennsylvania

4.4
Sterne
989 Bewertungen
301 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learners discover how apply to research methods to their study of Positive Psychology. In this course, we study with Dr. Angela Duckworth and Dr. Claire Robertson-Kraft. Through an exploration their work "True Grit" and interviews with researchers and practitioners, you develop a research hypothesis and learn how to understand the difference between internal and external validity. You also begin to understand and apply the strengths and weaknesses associated with different types of measurements and evaluation designs. You then interpret the results in an empirical study. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science and Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions....

Top-Bewertungen

LA
5. Nov. 2021

This is the best course of the entire Foundations of Positive Psychology Program. I've learned how to read the scientific articles in a very critical way, including those about positive psychology.

RW
27. Dez. 2019

Though i have nightmares of research design from my undergraduate career, this puts a neat spin on it and reminds the sheer importance of it. Thanks for the reminder of what is important UPENN!

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 297 Bewertungen für Positive Psychology: Character, Grit and Research Methods

von Alan C P

29. Juni 2017

This is an excellent course as an introduction to reading and understanding research. As an early stages post grad student, I have benefitted enormously from this course.

von Christophe T

13. März 2021

Quite a hard course for me because there are a lot of stats notions. Very interesting course. Quite proud I managed to finish all the assignments the best I could.:-)

von Noorudin M

5. Feb. 2019

An exciting introductory course for understanding research design and analysis. Highly recommended for beginners in research. Thanks Dr. Duckworth and Dr. Kraft.

von Abhishek N

18. Mai 2020

This course is very well designed. It has been informative and is a valuable and essential component of the Foundations in Positive Psychology Specialisation.

von Derrik G

27. Sep. 2019

love the class. read Angela's book several times as I used resilience in my dissertation years ago and was familiar with the foundational studies. Thank you!

von Mary M

19. Juni 2018

I thought one of the ideas behind this course in helping people find an easy way to read research articles and not be intimidated by the process was great!

von Annika W

28. Apr. 2018

Such a great course! I really like how you combined research methods and design with the theory of grit. It gave me a lot of ideas for my own research.

von Marlenne J G M

17. März 2021

It was a great experience on this module, I learned about how to start the research and very important how to start reading the articles.

Thank you!

von Francisco O T

24. Nov. 2018

Angela Duckworth is amazing, she is an expert and example of Grit, thank you so much for your honesty and authentic search of meaning and purpose.

von Kalina N

29. Dez. 2020

Not a fan of research and stats etc but this course was brilliant because the content and examples used as well at the lecturers were phenomenal.

von Ruben D C

21. Sep. 2020

Excellent!!! I congratulate each of the people who gave their knowledge and experience in this course, they are people who have a lot of Grit !!

von Leonor C A C

18. Nov. 2019

Excelente curso. La forma en la que está organizado facilita el aprendizaje de un tema complejo como la Investigación en Psicología Positiva

von Hugo A J C

14. Aug. 2019

excelente grandes herramientas que nos ayudan a comprender mejor la manera de hacer una buena metodologia de hacer hipotesis y verificarlas

von Gregorius W

1. Juni 2018

I think this course is very creative, not only it talk about grit but also to educate people on knowledge about proper scientific research.

von Dana Z

26. Okt. 2020

Excellent! Really enjoyed the planning and intent with which the professors taught and incorporated "guest speakers" along with lectures.

von Louis P

22. Dez. 2017

Not a stats person, but they made this part of the course easier to follow than I anticipated. Looking for more on line stats courses.

von Karen P S

15. Okt. 2017

Outstanding course lectures/videos, supporting literature and content. I learned a tremendous amount of new material! Thank you!

von Janka J

7. Aug. 2017

I studied statistics at achelor and MBA level. I am sure finally I understood the essence, the meaning of it :-) Thank you!

von Wenling W

18. Juni 2018

very good course which could help you know how to design your research and basic knowledge about reattach, worth to learn.

von Ka L L

8. Apr. 2020

Thanks for teaching about research methods in such a fun way that helped me in navigating in more research-based courses.

von Mihály K

7. Juli 2020

I used to think I'm not interested in research methods, but this course opened my eyes and showed me the beauties of it.

von Robin L J

31. Dez. 2017

This course is great for learning about how to discern statistics. Of course, it also includes the research on grit....

von Ma l C C

7. Juli 2018

I learned a lot from this course. It inspired me to conduct a research on well being parents and their parenting style

von Yasmin A

11. März 2018

Enjoyed Angela Duckworth's lectures and I learned a lot about research methods. I'm fascinated with the study of grit.

von Rodrigo F

3. Juli 2017

Awesome mix of instructors. Made me understand how research is done. One more step on the positive psychology ladder.