Chevron Left
Zurück zu Positive Psychology: Character, Grit and Research Methods

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Positive Psychology: Character, Grit and Research Methods von University of Pennsylvania

4.4
Sterne
989 Bewertungen
301 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learners discover how apply to research methods to their study of Positive Psychology. In this course, we study with Dr. Angela Duckworth and Dr. Claire Robertson-Kraft. Through an exploration their work "True Grit" and interviews with researchers and practitioners, you develop a research hypothesis and learn how to understand the difference between internal and external validity. You also begin to understand and apply the strengths and weaknesses associated with different types of measurements and evaluation designs. You then interpret the results in an empirical study. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science and Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions....

Top-Bewertungen

LA
5. Nov. 2021

This is the best course of the entire Foundations of Positive Psychology Program. I've learned how to read the scientific articles in a very critical way, including those about positive psychology.

RW
27. Dez. 2019

Though i have nightmares of research design from my undergraduate career, this puts a neat spin on it and reminds the sheer importance of it. Thanks for the reminder of what is important UPENN!

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 297 Bewertungen für Positive Psychology: Character, Grit and Research Methods

von Jens H

21. Juli 2017

Perhaps a tad too many videos and peer-graded assignments but overall highly informative. Thank you for this course!

von Elaine T

1. Sep. 2017

I really learned a lot in the class, more detailed than I imagined. Thank you both for the invaluable instruction!

von Zanora L B E

5. Aug. 2021

Enjoyed this class and getting a better understanding of research methods, research analysis and application!

von Monica A

17. Sep. 2017

I enjoy very much the material and the videos of Dr. Angela . I read the book and liked it very much as well.

von Anurag S

8. Feb. 2020

Good for students who wish to start their Masters/PhD in positive psychology to understand research methods.

von Inza S

28. Dez. 2019

This is helping me understand the dynamics of the teachers' environment and why they need the extra "zest"

von Rebecca D

3. Apr. 2018

I learned more about interpreting journal articles from this course than my graduate level research class.

von William B C

15. Sep. 2017

This course was gritty and deep. I felt appropriately challenged. Highly recommended and worth while.

von HSC

4. Feb. 2018

This course was great. You learn all the fundamentals of research and get a deep dive into grit.

von Libbla K

18. Dez. 2017

Very in depth and thought provoking - putting this into practice will be fascinating. Thank you.

von Donna M

19. März 2018

This course explained research methods in the most "easily" understood I have ever experienced.

von Stephanie S

20. März 2021

Great summary of research methods and interesting insights into Dr. Duckworth's grit research.

von Chompoonuch K

25. Jan. 2021

II’d like to express my deep gratitude for your online course.

This course made me grittier.

:)

von RC R

16. Jan. 2021

Very clear concise and informative teaching from both teachers ! Thank you for being you : )

von Bridget B

26. Dez. 2017

Very helpful in learning the differences between types of studies and how to interpret them.

von Samantha

5. Aug. 2020

Great course. Learned really well the basics of research methods in a very friendly manner.

von Barbara R

12. Sep. 2017

The instructors make what could be a dry subject into something interesting and applicable.

von Andreas D

7. Juni 2021

Very well strucuted and very exciting videos - thank you for this very insightful course

von DaVette B

12. Juni 2019

Very helpful course. Lots of technical information with fascinating information on GRIT.

von Tosin J

8. Juni 2019

am gaining more knowledge and am improving in statistics. thanks to all my facilitators.

von Karen M

29. Juni 2020

This was hard work, but my goodness I learnt a lot of really valuable stuff, thank you!

von Uzma S

18. März 2018

Great course, I love learning so much. Thanks for providing this opportunity on line.

von Jennifer F

13. Juni 2021

This course was very well put together and I learned a lot of valuable information.

von Italo M

4. Jan. 2020

I think the course was amazing because I got new methods and explore my character!!

von Hernan A

26. Apr. 2018

It was an amazing course. I really learned a lot. Thank you Penn University team!!!