Chevron Left
Zurück zu Positive Psychology: Character, Grit and Research Methods

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Positive Psychology: Character, Grit and Research Methods von University of Pennsylvania

4.4
Sterne
1,072 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learners discover how apply to research methods to their study of Positive Psychology. In this course, we study with Dr. Angela Duckworth and Dr. Claire Robertson-Kraft. Through an exploration their work "True Grit" and interviews with researchers and practitioners, you develop a research hypothesis and learn how to understand the difference between internal and external validity. You also begin to understand and apply the strengths and weaknesses associated with different types of measurements and evaluation designs. You then interpret the results in an empirical study. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science and Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions....

Top-Bewertungen

SM

21. Okt. 2022

An extremely well developed course about not such a simple topic ir research methods. The instructors broke the topics down into easy to learn bytes such that an interested learner can complete easily

RW

27. Dez. 2019

Though i have nightmares of research design from my undergraduate career, this puts a neat spin on it and reminds the sheer importance of it. Thanks for the reminder of what is important UPENN!

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 316 Bewertungen für Positive Psychology: Character, Grit and Research Methods

von Preston M

22. Okt. 2017

Difficult, but worthwhile.

von Lei L

10. Juli 2019

A GOOD AND HELPFUL COURSE

von Arek S

12. März 2019

You guys are great!

von Pleasance

11. Sep. 2018

Love these courses!

von haiyan w

3. Dez. 2019

I love the course!

von Deleted A

5. Jan. 2018

Excellent course!!

von Caroline D

28. Nov. 2020

Excellent course!

von Alessandro G

25. Sep. 2019

only one word WOW

von Kim Y B

13. Juli 2018

Very challenging.

von Linsey A

5. Nov. 2017

Excellent course!

von Ahsan U

4. Juli 2020

Very Nice course

von juan o

9. Sep. 2021

Excelente curso

von Nelly M C S

1. Juli 2019

Excelente curso

von JUSTIN C N

9. Sep. 2017

its nice course

von Paola T

4. Juni 2020

It is awsome,

von Nhat Q L

5. März 2019

Great course!

von Ken D

7. Jan. 2019

Outstanding!!

von Josh J

27. Mai 2021

Awesome Lsdd

von Mabel T

25. Aug. 2017

Great course

von RASULOVA R I

29. Jan. 2019

Thank you

von Maria M B

31. Jan. 2023

Excelent

von Mirsad A

17. Mai 2019

Perfect!

von Hisami U

3. Juni 2022

-

von Srihari B

22. Sep. 2017

b

von Shiuan L

29. Juni 2021

I think this course is a good inclusion in the Specialization in Positive Psychology program. As a former grad student, I recognize the importance of being an educated consumer of research, and even as a practitioner, this is necessary training. This course is much more demanding than all the other courses in the specialization, so one should be prepared to take lots of notes and rewatch some lectures. The material is dense and I think the instructors already have done a pretty good job of trying to pack so much material into such a short course. That being said, there are some design flaws with the course, including the assignment scoring rubric in week 3 (I've put in a note to the forum and hopefully that will get fixed). The practitioner interviews are thoughtful but without a good grasp of the basics, it may seem like filler or kind of confusing. The other lectures are very dense. Although it was just right for me who already has a research background, I can imagine it being frustrating to understand for someone who hasn't had any type of research design training or whose native language isn't English. I recommend this course only in context of the positive psychology specialization.