Chevron Left
Zurück zu Positive Psychology Specialization Project: Design Your Life for Well-being

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Positive Psychology Specialization Project: Design Your Life for Well-being von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
681 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

You are encouraged to take the first four courses of the Foundations of Positive Psychology Specialization before starting this course and completing the Specialization Project. This course, taught by Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman brings all the key concepts from the first four courses to practice as you develop and test a new positive intervention for an audience of your choice. You identify opportunities in your daily life to increase the wellbeing by using knowledge you developed in the first four courses of the Specialization. In this final project, you evaluate the efficacy of a positive intervention based on subjective and objective measures. Then, you compare how empirical and non-empirically-based positive interventions can be applied to influence a person's wellbeing. Lastly, you reflect on how the fundamental elements of research methods are important in the everyday application of positive psychology. After completing all five courses, learners earn a certificate signed by Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman, Dr. James Pawelski, Dr. Angela Duckworth, Dr. Claire Robertson-Kraft and Dr. Karen Reivich....

Top-Bewertungen

YA

10. März 2018

A thought provoking workshop. How mental illness can be the lack, opposite or excess of our strengths. I enjoyed delving more into strengths and also having to come up with a positive intervention.

EE

16. Okt. 2020

I would first all love to thank all my course lecturers and professors, I am able to understand how the design process of an intervention in positive psychology work

Filtern nach:

151 - 169 von 169 Bewertungen für Positive Psychology Specialization Project: Design Your Life for Well-being

von Amy H

29. Apr. 2021

I really enjoyed this course and appreciated the research assignment. For content alone, I give this course 5 stars. I especially loved the feature on Peterson's unfinished work. This is information I hadn't seen anywhere else, and I have already applied it to my personal and professional life.

It surprised me that a couple of the videos in this course were ones also used in previous courses of this Specialization. Also, I was disappointed in the number of participants that seemed to not take the assignments seriously. At times, this meant that grading my peers was difficult and frustrating. All that aside, I highly recommend both this course and the 5-course Specialization.

von Malva D R

10. Nov. 2020

I found this course to be repetitive of the previous courses and that may have been how it was designed. I did not find the review the information help for the project. I recommend that more time be spent on explaining the project and how to put the project together.

I have been a "fan" of Positive Psychology for many years and was elated to find this course. I am re-reading the books and they make so much more sense now that I have had this foundations course. I am very grateful (signature character strength) to have found, taken and successfully completed this specialization. I will be joining the Association.

von Bruce N

26. Aug. 2021

I've read other reviews of this project and while I agree there is much duplication I found that duplication helpful as a review prior to the project which I also found quite challenging. I am grateful for each one of the professors whose time, talent, and expertise provided the opportunity to learn what I did not know before. Keep it simple!

von Thomas N

31. Okt. 2021

Should be more interaction with someone managing course. In one instance I believed that I received failing grades for peer reviewed assignments because the reviewers retaliated against me for giving them low grades. To whom would I appeal? Transcripts of videos could be done better - many errors.

von chiujane

30. Juni 2021

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to know the details of Positive psychology and I appreciate that Dr. Seligman's and colleagues' effort to bring this theory into real life. In this advanced technology time, positive psychology surely improves people's life quality and depth.

von nirvishi j

5. März 2019

Very good course. I did a course in positive psychology at the university of Texas. However the correcting by peers is quite subjective and sometimes in spite of having all the criteria for the evaluation , the results is not as expected. Thanks again for a great course.

von Ninh H V

2. Okt. 2019

Please next time for the peer assessment, make the peer-review 5/5 or something. 2 is quite a low number. And some people can be quite prejudiced with their response

von rachel

6. Okt. 2021

Great integration module. I would give a 5/5 if there had been more explicit alignment between the assignment descriptors and the rubric.

von Sean W

26. Jan. 2019

Great capstone course the previous 4 courses. It combines knowledge learned from most of them.

von Bernadette L W

16. Sep. 2019

I find the assignment more difficult than as usual but I think I puled it through at the end.

von Beth C

16. Nov. 2020

Whilst a great recap, it did repeat a lot of the work done in previous modules.

von Alejandro G d l M

23. Apr. 2021

A little bit too broad, but a good example of how to design an intervention.

von Frank G

17. Feb. 2019

Lots of reflection possible. Good to revisit content from former courses.

von Jillian S

4. März 2021

Helpful for my Self-Love Coaching practice! Great insight!

von Georgeta P

7. Aug. 2017

very good foundational course.

von María d C O R

30. März 2018

Excelente, claro y amable.

von Brian H

14. Juli 2018

Good course.

von Rafael F

15. Mai 2021

The subject and contents are quite interesting and useful, but the students are totally by they own. Everything that you produce is reviewed by other students at the same level as you. So feedback are really rare. I did not perceive the participation of any Teacher along the three months. So it is a collection of good videos, a few questions and exercises that you do without professional feedback

On top of that the certificate stated that you did the courses, but it also says that they are not considered as valid by the university, and that they are not comparable with the "actual" courses provided by the Pennsylvania University.

von Stephanie S

20. März 2021

While I enjoyed Peterson's ideas a lot and found them a very helpful alternative framework to look at mental illness, I found it a bit of a shame that most of this last course in the specialization was recycled from the other 4 courses.