Chevron Left
Zurück zu Positive Psychology Specialization Project: Design Your Life for Well-being

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Positive Psychology Specialization Project: Design Your Life for Well-being von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
Sterne
539 Bewertungen
124 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

You are encouraged to take the first four courses of the Foundations of Positive Psychology Specialization before starting this course and completing the Specialization Project. This course, taught by Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman brings all the key concepts from the first four courses to practice as you develop and test a new positive intervention for an audience of your choice. You identify opportunities in your daily life to increase the wellbeing by using knowledge you developed in the first four courses of the Specialization. In this final project, you evaluate the efficacy of a positive intervention based on subjective and objective measures. Then, you compare how empirical and non-empirically-based positive interventions can be applied to influence a person's wellbeing. Lastly, you reflect on how the fundamental elements of research methods are important in the everyday application of positive psychology. After completing all five courses, learners earn a certificate signed by Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman, Dr. James Pawelski, Dr. Angela Duckworth, Dr. Claire Robertson-Kraft and Dr. Karen Reivich....

Top-Bewertungen

YA

Mar 11, 2018

A thought provoking workshop. How mental illness can be the lack, opposite or excess of our strengths. I enjoyed delving more into strengths and also having to come up with a positive intervention.

EE

Jun 22, 2020

I would first all love to thank all my course lecturers and professors, I am able to understand how the design process of an intervention in positive psychology work

Filtern nach:

101 - 123 von 123 Bewertungen für Positive Psychology Specialization Project: Design Your Life for Well-being

von Hugo A J C

Oct 24, 2019

excelent

von Fernando S D

Dec 31, 2017

greate!

von Gencay I

Apr 09, 2020

10/10

von Lei L

Jul 26, 2019

NICE!

von Josefine B

Sep 23, 2018

UE

von nirvishi j

Mar 05, 2019

Very good course. I did a course in positive psychology at the university of Texas. However the correcting by peers is quite subjective and sometimes in spite of having all the criteria for the evaluation , the results is not as expected. Thanks again for a great course.

von Ninh H V

Oct 02, 2019

Please next time for the peer assessment, make the peer-review 5/5 or something. 2 is quite a low number. And some people can be quite prejudiced with their response

von Sean W

Jan 26, 2019

Great capstone course the previous 4 courses. It combines knowledge learned from most of them.

von Bernadette L W

Sep 16, 2019

I find the assignment more difficult than as usual but I think I puled it through at the end.

von Frank G

Feb 17, 2019

Lots of reflection possible. Good to revisit content from former courses.

von Georgeta E P

Aug 07, 2017

very good foundational course.

von María d C O R

Mar 30, 2018

Excelente, claro y amable.

von Brian H

Jul 14, 2018

Good course.

von Sarah D S

Jun 10, 2020

I found it rather badly structured, and more of a general advertisement for the VIA classification than an actual course. Also, having the 30-sec introduction at the beginning and end of every single video (no matter how short) was quite annoying. I haven't learned as much as I was hoping, but all in all it was interesting.

von Vicky D

Mar 03, 2018

I really liked designing a positive intervention but the videos were taken from the other courses. I would have expected new information. Listening to the same videos for a second time is boring and does not add to the learning experience. Rehearsal is ok, but not the exact same thing.

von Danya S

Feb 14, 2019

I liked the practical assignments. There was a lot of repitition from other courses in this specialization, so that was less enjoyable. Overall a wonderful series of courses and I am very happy I took them.

von Dominik W

Sep 02, 2018

Starts good, in the last two modules I felt more and more watching a playlist on youtube just to fill the time of the module

von Eric L B

Apr 26, 2019

not as well structured as the others and some of the lectures are lifted from other courses.

von Steve O

Jul 14, 2019

It was a useful summary of many of the positive interventions and research skills.

von Печенкина А А

May 22, 2020

There was no anything new except the idea of pathology.

von Veronica M

May 18, 2020

Disappointing ending to an otherwise wonderful course. The order of the videos and material doesn't seem right, and most are just repeated from the other courses in the Specialization, despite being very clear that this one must be last. Also, instructions for work are not clear, and only once it has been submitted you come to realize what you will be graded upon.

von Andee G

Dec 09, 2019

The information in this course was poorly organized. Assignments given were based on information given in later parts and the videos were repetitive through out the course and some ended in weird places. It seemed like it was thrown together to complete the specialization.

von Piotr D

Mar 29, 2018

Not a very focused course with lots of redundancies.