Chevron Left
Zurück zu Positive Psychology Specialization Project: Design Your Life for Well-being

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Positive Psychology Specialization Project: Design Your Life for Well-being von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
428 Bewertungen
98 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

You are encouraged to take the first four courses of the Foundations of Positive Psychology Specialization before starting this course and completing the Specialization Project. This course, taught by Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman brings all the key concepts from the first four courses to practice as you develop and test a new positive intervention for an audience of your choice. You identify opportunities in your daily life to increase the wellbeing by using knowledge you developed in the first four courses of the Specialization. In this final project, you evaluate the efficacy of a positive intervention based on subjective and objective measures. Then, you compare how empirical and non-empirically-based positive interventions can be applied to influence a person's wellbeing. Lastly, you reflect on how the fundamental elements of research methods are important in the everyday application of positive psychology. After completing all five courses, learners earn a certificate signed by Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman, Dr. James Pawelski, Dr. Angela Duckworth, Dr. Claire Robertson-Kraft and Dr. Karen Reivich....

Top-Bewertungen

YA

Mar 11, 2018

A thought provoking workshop. How mental illness can be the lack, opposite or excess of our strengths. I enjoyed delving more into strengths and also having to come up with a positive intervention.

CF

May 07, 2018

To all the lecturers and moderators thank you, thank you, thank you. I have found purpose and resilience and now I will start working on areas that I need to deve

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 97 Bewertungen für Positive Psychology Specialization Project: Design Your Life for Well-being

von Omodiaogbe S

Jul 04, 2017

Being the final project of the specialization, the course exposes learners to the practical application of the course concepts. Great course indeed

von Malasri D

Jul 19, 2017

A wonderful course that ties up all the elements of the other four courses in this specialization. I do have an issue with the peer graded assignments though. Not everyone's understanding of the subject can be the same, hence varying levels of comprehension lead to disappointing grades. Peers grading the assignments do so based on what they have gleaned from the content, and when someone does so to a well written, well researched, and well thought of assignment, it's quite unfortunate. Perhaps the teaching assistants should be doing this, with in-depth understanding of he subject.

von Frances V V

Sep 14, 2017

Helpful and life-giving course and information!

von Johanna H

Apr 24, 2018

Thank you for a great specialisation!

von Silvia B

Aug 29, 2017

Very good!!!

von Allison K S

Feb 09, 2018

Life-changing course/specialization. I recommend this specialization to everyone!

von Charl F

May 07, 2018

To all the lecturers and moderators thank you, thank you, thank you. I have found purpose and resilience and now I will start working on areas that I need to deve

von Jacobson C

Nov 03, 2017

Excellent!

von Jane H W

Jul 22, 2017

Great learning

von Donna C

Jun 01, 2017

An outstanding wrap up to this specialization.

von Lisa A K

Jun 28, 2017

Fantastic! This course is the most interesting of all in the specialization! The theory from Chris Peterson on mental illness as an excess or absence of signature strengths is absolutely fascinating, and I completely enjoyed this course! Highly recommend!

von Anne H Z

Feb 14, 2018

This course is life changing. I highly recommend it.

von Dr. H Q

Dec 31, 2017

Well I think this course is life transforming. It is taught by the worlds best, uses best online course delivery methods, and can be taken at your own place. I do suggest that some downloadable material may be provided to students so that they may keep reviewing it. Overall, a pleasurable experience!

von Jorge G

Oct 03, 2017

Excellent course. I would suggest an advanced course based on the fundamentals.

von Sue B

Nov 15, 2017

Loved this course! It helped me tackle a big project that is important to me.

von Linsey A

Nov 05, 2017

Con other classmates grade poorly.

von HSC

Mar 18, 2018

I loved this entire specialization. It changed my perspective on so many things. Loved it.

von Robin L J

Jan 01, 2018

This is an excellent course for pulling all the knowledge together from the previous 4 courses. Great projects for improving one's life.

von Odalea n f

Mar 24, 2019

It was very important not only personally but professionally be able to work in a positive intervention and all the lectures helped a lot.

von Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

von Patricia A M R G S

Jul 18, 2019

Learned the value of positive Psychology and easy to apply tools to design my own life for well-being and help others to do it.

great!

von Lei L

Jul 26, 2019

NICE!

von JEAN-CLAUDE Y

Jul 30, 2019

Beautiful masterpiece by dr seligman and others. I am looking forward to pursuing learning positivity with you

von Robert B S M

May 31, 2019

Wonderful course...thanks...it's amazing how much I learned from it!...

von maria l l

Aug 27, 2019

I have enjoyed this course so much! It has given me such an insight on how to work on flourishing, on aspiring to being better through positive interventions I can now design for myself. Thank you all!