Chevron Left
Zurück zu Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills von University of Pennsylvania

4.9
962 Bewertungen
297 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science, Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions and Positive Psychology: Character, Grit & Research Methods....

Top-Bewertungen

ZM

Sep 24, 2018

Excellent! There was some common sense here, but plenty of new data and tools anyone can use in both their personal and professional life. A must for every human who wants to get the most out of life.

NJ

Nov 03, 2018

Very useful course in building up resilience. Will take time to work on these skills but this course gives a good grounding by providing lots of helpful guidance and tips. So glad I did this course.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 296 Bewertungen für Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

von Serge G

Mar 16, 2019

This is a really excellent cours. I have learned a lot and feel strengthened after these weeks.

The following areas were particularly valuable to me:

The influence of optimism on one's resilience.

The mindful handling of one's own thought traps.

Experiencing and further developing one's own character strengths.

Dealing with Anxiety.

The technique and the internalization of active and constructive communication.

Recognizing and appreciating circumstances when a person is doing well.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

von Nicola J

Nov 03, 2018

Very useful course in building up resilience. Will take time to work on these skills but this course gives a good grounding by providing lots of helpful guidance and tips. So glad I did this course.

von Zoe M

Sep 24, 2018

Excellent! There was some common sense here, but plenty of new data and tools anyone can use in both their personal and professional life. A must for every human who wants to get the most out of life.

von Julie C

Sep 19, 2017

Dr. Reivich is a terrific presenter. She provides frequent and useful summaries, is clearly passionate about the subject, and has organized the content in a very logical, easy-to-follow manner.

von Jeannine L

Apr 23, 2018

This course material is easily applicable to my life. I found the content to be very useful and the instructor was easy to follow. I enjoyed this a great deal.

von Jaymes P R

Sep 05, 2018

Took the course since it was part of the Positive Psychology Specialization. I highly enjoyed the real-time resilience and different skills. The only reason why it isn't 5/5 is because I wish that the readings on Resilience, Character, Positive Psychology, etc. were not just links to Amazon to buy the books or journal purchases. I wish we could just receive free excerpts or summaries of what the readings were because I would have loved to read the "optional" readings without having to pay.

von Natalie O

Jan 27, 2019

This was my favourite course of the specialization so far! It was so practical and the facilitator was great. There was fun in the MOOC, different activities made it more interactive. For a first MOOC, just wonderful. Thank you.

von RASULOVA R I

Jan 28, 2019

SUPER

von Molly K R

Jan 15, 2019

Love the application focus of everything we did. Examples were clear and easy to understand, and Karen's style of presenting is approachable. Also good use of guest speakers/instructors to show application in different contexts.

von Felipe F H

Jan 30, 2019

So many ways about leading with setbacks, mind traps, and character Strengths ... This knowledge is essential for education, psychology, personal and professional development, coaching, wellbeing. This courses must be in every school on planet Earth!

von Summer W

Feb 01, 2019

I really enjoyed it!

von Marina E H A G

Jan 22, 2019

Lifelong tools!

von Sylvia R D

Jan 01, 2019

This course was fantastic! Dr. Reivich is a wonderful, fun and inspiring instructor, who presents the information in engaging, creative and moving ways that are very user-friendly. The exercises were not only very educational but easy to understand, so I could spend more energy exploring the concepts rather than trying to figure out what I was supposed to do. I learned how to not only apply resilience skills to many areas of my life, but also simple techniques to curb my stress and anxiety. Thank you so much, Dr. Reivich! I highly recommend this course.

von Allison R

Dec 18, 2018

Phenomenal - Great insight on how to tackle problems when they arise. Really applicable stuff.

von Magnus K

Dec 18, 2018

A science on how to Learn how to enjoy life an also make progress, I found it at a late stage in life but have been brought up in this spirit.

von Roberta C

Jan 05, 2019

very practical and good tips, play roles to make it a bit more real

von Smruti M

Jan 07, 2019

I have studied resilience via other online courses and other means as well. However, this course outlines and elaborates on all different points of views related to resilience. Moreover, I found that the course not only delves into research-based arguments to prove a point, but also suggests actionable points for various set-ups like home, relationships, work-place, schools and others.

von Ronilson M N

Feb 21, 2019

Excelent!

von Danya S

Feb 11, 2019

Love it, very practical and easy to listen to.

von Yuliya B

Feb 23, 2019

My favorite class here so far! Thank you.

von Odalea n f

Feb 24, 2019

wonderful course. Not only for professionals but for those who wants to improve resilience in their lives.

von Chi C

Feb 27, 2019

Great course. Useful tips for positive intervention. Great instructor.

von saima q

Feb 28, 2019

she has an excellent teaching styles makes things easy to understand, made things easy to remember

von ruth

Feb 10, 2019

Absolutely loved the course...especially module four! Many areas of module four took me back to a course I completed through Relay. To me learning about Resilience is a passion not a job....I can’t get enough and am now on a journey to buy some of the books that were recommended throughout this Mooc! I am also going to encourage my husband to complete this course! And am also excited for our10 year old to complete the VIA! Thanks you again for a wonderful Mooc!

von Monica S

Mar 08, 2019

I learned so much from this course that I will continue to use and share throughout my life.