Chevron Left
Zurück zu Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science von University of Pennsylvania

4.9
Sterne
3,802 Bewertungen
1,359 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman—renowned worldwide as the “father of Positive Psychology”—has led visionary leaps in the scientific research, empirical data and personal understandings of human flourishing. This course explores the past, present and future of positive psychology as a journey through the key scientific leaps led by Dr. Seligman and his colleagues at the University of Pennsylvania's Positive Psychology Center and Master of Applied Positive Psychology program. There are no prerequisites....

Top-Bewertungen

MP

Feb 28, 2020

Excellent and succint explanation of the history, objectives, trends and branches of Positive Psychology. And to learn with the man himself and other leading researchers is a one-of-a-kind experience.

MK

Jun 17, 2020

A perfect course for aspirant Positive Psychologist. This course change the way I perceive the challenges of life. Learning the Theory of PERMA is very fascinating and beneficial for happy well-being!

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 1,341 Bewertungen für Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

von Jafed E G

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

von Elodie D

Jul 05, 2020

A must-study to navigate through the world and enrich your life (and people's). So "simple" and yet ground-breaking, many thanks to Martin Seligman and his students for working hard to make our world a more optimistic and giving one.

von Vinod v

May 10, 2020

This course provides the theory, science, data based approach in building well-being and human flourishing. When you understand the theory and practice them and develop them as your habits you really get the benefit from this course.

von Jacob J

Apr 03, 2020

This and the science of well being course from Yale is something everybody should do. Full of practical applications to improve personal and the wellbeing of the whole society. Cant wait to do the other courses in the specialization

von Anagha D

Jan 12, 2020

The plus point for me is that the father of positive psychology is himself explaining about positive psychology. Questions prompted in the middle of the video is a great motivation o stay focused. I am happy to learn at my own pace.

von Linda C

May 08, 2019

Truly fascinating and informative. As a therapist, and as a human being, I will be focusing more on positive psychology and want to continue to grow in my knowledge and practice. Also, the positive education was incredibly exciting!

von Stephanie M S

Aug 11, 2020

A worth while investment!

The course was broken down into easy to grasp modules that made the journey easy to navigate and digest.

Martin Seligman makes the information permeate in a way that you can't help but want to keep going.

von Brad C

Apr 25, 2017

I can't overstate how much I enjoyed this class. Coursera classes are so informative and convenient. This topic is very important to my life and career and I appreciate the insights and I look forward to studying it more deeply.

von E N

Jul 26, 2020

I love this course, especially when an expert in science can advocate spirituality field and asked his team to give lectures about it. I am much appreciate it and grateful to him and his team for that.

Thank you, Dr. Seligman. :)

von Melissa D

Oct 01, 2019

The course initself was very therapeutic. It helped me understand how negative thoughts and emptions can contribute towards illness and suffering and how positive emotions and well being can contribute and ease the issues we face

von Angelina G

Jan 31, 2019

It has been informational and eye-opening. I have learned things that I didn't know before and have expanded my knowledge base. I have enjoyed the exercises, and found them simple yet powerful interventions for myself and others.

von Brian T

Jun 15, 2018

Positive experiences all round! It contains interesting material that is well presented, strategies that you can implement immediately and assessments that make you engage with the material. I would highly recommend this course.

von Mira k

May 08, 2020

I loved this course and would have happily done a longer note in depth courses

I look forward to starting my next course tomorrow! I’m looking at resilience as a follow up. Thank you for all that has been offered. I am grateful.

von Jessica R

Mar 22, 2020

It was such a pleasure to take this class and to gain a better understanding of the field of Positive Psychology. I greatly enjoyed listening to Martin Seligman and his associates as they shared their knowledge and experience.

von Daliborka T

Sep 15, 2019

If there is one course you need to complete, then select this one, please. It will give you many information on things as they are, as you know them, all in easy, well structured and clear, simple language. I truly enjoyed it.

von Nicola W

Jul 19, 2017

I learned so much through this course! The material was very interesting and the teachers very inspiring and engaging. I had a lot of fun and feel like I did not only benefit academically, but also personally. Thanks a lot! :)

von Vanessa B

May 24, 2020

I enjoyed the course, it was a good reintroduction to study after many years of not. I find it exciting that at last there is a positive use for psychology, including scientific methods and I look forward to learning more.

von Peter K K

Sep 12, 2019

This is a fantastic course for someone that wants to better understand what positive psychology is all about and points one further to understanding the value it can add to a person/people in the various issues they face.

von Lucy S

Oct 26, 2017

Very informative! very useful for my coaching profession - thank you! and wonderful the content is from the founder himself-martin seligman. A little too much focus on the journalism aspect. other than that - wonderful !

von Veronica C

Jun 09, 2020

I find this course very beneficial, it helps me establish the understanding that well-being and flourishing of individuals, communities and societies are achievable through positive interventions in positive psychology.

von ramachandra v

Jul 02, 2018

The course was easy to follow, engaging and had great references to very useful books and articles around positive psychology. Most importantly it was acting as a great differentiator in my life to increase well-being.

von Tara D

Mar 02, 2018

I loved this course. I would highly recommend it to anybody, whether or not they are interested in psychology - it's much more about how to live life well, and we all have an interest in that, no matter our profession.

von Anne M

Aug 30, 2020

Learned a lot. Presented in a fun and engaging way. Will be using Positive Psychology more in my professional and personal life. Thank you for sharing and for making Positive Psychology accessible to a broad audience.

von Rahime B A

May 08, 2020

It was very much fruitful, there are applicable practices for well-being in daily life. You also broaden your horizon learning different aspects of ‘positive psychology’. I look forward to enrolling the next courses.

von Kevin Y

Oct 21, 2020

To participate in this course with the father of Positive Psychology was an amazing opportunity to see these worthy, positive psychology concepts almost from the 'ground-level'. Inspiring and eye-opening to be sure!