Chevron Left
Zurück zu Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
3,407 Bewertungen
1,222 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman—renowned worldwide as the “father of Positive Psychology”—has led visionary leaps in the scientific research, empirical data and personal understandings of human flourishing. This course explores the past, present and future of positive psychology as a journey through the key scientific leaps led by Dr. Seligman and his colleagues at the University of Pennsylvania's Positive Psychology Center and Master of Applied Positive Psychology program. There are no prerequisites....

Top-Bewertungen

RS

Dec 09, 2017

Very self-enhancing. Activities are fun and at the same time a good avenue for learning experiences. Very positive and student engaging. Thank you for giving me the chance to be part of this course =)

MP

Feb 28, 2020

Excellent and succint explanation of the history, objectives, trends and branches of Positive Psychology. And to learn with the man himself and other leading researchers is a one-of-a-kind experience.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 1,207 Bewertungen für Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

von Christy J

Jun 13, 2019

Thank you very much for a thought provoking course. I am a psychologist (graduated 2002) and found so much new information in this course, as well as new perspectives on old research that I had heard about before. The section on fields that are being influenced by positive psychology was inspiring! Just taking this class seemed to improve my outlook on life, increased my optimism about the future (and society), and improved my well being. Thank you!

von Kaya R

Aug 18, 2018

This is a great course, I highly recommend it! I am a university student and this provided a great overview of what positive psychology is, its roots and history, present practices and research, as well as future goals. It shows how impactful positive psychology and positive education are and how they have successfully been implemented into many different segments. This course should be taught in schools! It really gets people interested and thinking!

von Danijela N

Apr 02, 2018

Excellent course! Even though, as a psychologist, I was already familiar with most of the presented concepts, I feel that professor Seligman and his assistants made the content engaging, asked excellent questions that generate discussion, and offered a lot of additional resources and content that I was not aware of before. I can only imagine then how enlightening this course is for someone who is encountering positive psychology for the first time.

von Tara S M

Mar 08, 2020

Well-presented with a variety of lectures on many diverse topics related to Positive Psychology. Mind-broadening research paired with engaging story telling makes this course a pleasure to take. Thought provoking questions, quizzes and written assignments ensure you've captured the essence of what's being taught. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to better themselves and the lives of others in their families, work and communities.

von Federico C P

Jun 07, 2018

I have really engaged in this course! I have been applying the apprenticeships in my day to day, sharing them with my wife, in order to improve our relationship and prepare to receive our first daughter. In addition, it has been a very important impulse to continue with my professional development as a teacher and researcher in sports education. I have renewed my commitment to introduce positive psychology in sports education for young people.

von Vani V

May 16, 2020

It was an absolute pleasure to learn about Positive Psychology from Dr. Seligman himself...The course was really insightful and helped me understand the basics of Positive Psychology and also areas where it can be applied and the impact thereof. I'm glad I enrolled for this program and am looking forward to attending the other programs in sequence to complete the Foundations of Positive Psychology specialization!

Best regards,

Vani Vasudeva

von Gita

Dec 28, 2017

Dr. Seligman, thank you so much for doing the work you are doing. It has changed my life in many ways, especially by providing a framework for authentic happiness, built from evidence-based materials, polished with craftmanship. Most of all I thank you for being the instigator of a new and viable language about the positive side of being human. I know the work will make my life better going forward and I believe it's only begun. Good job.

von Johanna " B S

Dec 31, 2018

Amazing, transformative course! I especially loved the filming style that put me in THE Martin Seleigman's actual classroom. This made the experience all the more real to me. He is a hero to me, and I felt like I got to take a class directly from him. This class was the perfect mix of didactic teachings and opportunities to weave my own personal experiences into the understanding of the course material. Really really stellar course.

von Rhick D E

May 02, 2020

This course is indeed a pre-requisite for anyone who wants to study positive psychology. Within four weeks, you can learn how this field will soon change the world. All the videos, materials and activities will help you to acquire the basic to average knowledge of the concepts under positive psychology. This will alter your view in psychology and will make you passionate to work towards the success of this visionary science.

von Dennis T

Apr 26, 2020

Thank you! Thank you for offering this course and all of its incredible insights. I am honored and blessed to have. been able to participate in this course and learn from the father of positive psychology. His approach to improving the lives of others, I believe will go down in the annals of history as one of the biggest breakthroughs in the mind, body, and spirit connection to one's overall mental and physical health.

von Angelica C

Jun 22, 2020

So energised to learn that this science has been in the making while I was struggling with the inadequacies of conventional psychology. So very grateful to Dr. Seligman for his enthusiasm and generosity of spirit in founding and sharing this learning.

I do hope though that we can extend it's application even to communities that are not free and are oppressed. That is what interests me as that is the need in my country.

von Franco A B S

May 14, 2020

Un excelente curso para incrementar el conocimiento sobre los fundamentos de la Psicología Positiva y sus aplicaciones en ámbitos como el periodismo y otros ámbitos profesionales, que podrían ser un aporte en la mayor difusión de este movimiento que ha tenido un notorio incremento en los últimas décadas.

Asimismo, aporta investigaciones que permiten profundizar en los conceptos de esta ciencia para su desarrollo.

von Elizabeth F

May 13, 2020

I was delighted, stimulated, and excited that I could have the opportunity to take this wonderful course online and not have to go to Philadelphia. I learned a lot and was very interested in all the applications of positive psychology in our society. I am taking course two and am enjoying it as well.But of course I wouldn't know of this course if I hadn't take Martin E.P's Seligman's Visionary Science course .

von Gunda S

Feb 29, 2020

I loved it. It engaged me and I felt the urge to continue working on it as much as possible. Well structured with Videos AND text to re-read and take notes. Good mixture of videos and readings. I also liked the personal assignments and inclusion of opinions. The lengths of each part , videos and texts, were very manageable. It was nice to have a few different presenters and also links to other sources.

von Yuxian S

Nov 01, 2019

This course is wonderful in that it provides a comprehensive view about the development and implications of positive psychology, which is relatively new but very useful. I gained many insights on our well-being and the influencing factors. I was inspired about the infinite possibilities this subject has and aspire to further advance the course by introducing it to more people and doing research as well.

von Alexis B

Dec 17, 2017

This was an amazing course. I would recommend it for any beginners who wish to know more about Positive Psychology, it's history and where the future is going. Having some knowledge of psychology can be helpful as there are terms referenced in the modules that are related to that industry, but I think the average person can figure it out. Thank you for creating this informative and inspirational course.

von Arushee G

Apr 15, 2020

The course is an excellent introduction to positive psychology which was very much expected as it was being delivered by Prof. Martin E. P. Seligman. It offers insights into what has been done so far and what are its future directions. Personally, I am interested in applying positive psychology in the field of higher education or organizational research and this course had given me a good head start.

von Pandey N P

Feb 02, 2019

One of the best courses I've ever taken till now! I did not know anything about Positive Psychology before enrolling to this course, but after completing it I feel, everything taught in the 4 weeks duration has helped me a lot to improve my physical and mental well-being. It has truly given me a new perspective to look at day-to-day activities going around us. I strongly recommend it to everyone :D

von John D B

Aug 08, 2019

I loved this course and the pure insight on life I gained. I have been taken psychology at Royal Melbourne and I felt that I attained more in this course. The models work and I have already effectively put them to work in my daily life. I would suggest this course to anyone in any field of study. Martin Seligman is a wonderful teacher and has a way of talking that makes you process the information.

von Shen Y (

Mar 06, 2020

So blessed to be able to have Dr Seligman's Positive Psychology Course- So many new concepts and knowledges in my mind, PERMA, VIA strenghs makes me know better my Strength and how to use better my top strength to fix the challenges, and 3 blessings before sleep habits and help others can increase our well being etc. I will apply all these into my life to inspire others to have better well-being.

von Thiptapone Y

Apr 29, 2020

The three most exciting or important things that I will be taking away from it with myself after I have reached the end of this course are 1) the way to create and simplify flourishment in my life. 2) Stable with positive mind to grow up my health body and reach to well-being life in the end. And 3) Keep and save to do something like philanthropic experience that a symbol of gratitude to people.

von Raphael H d S P

Feb 27, 2019

Excelente curso não apenas para estudantes de psicologia, mas também para todos os que se interessam por desenvolvimento humano. É uma área de estudos nova e que vai além do tratamento de problemas psicológicos, pois é uma abordagem de caráter preventivo e que já se ramificou para outros setores da cultura, como educação, jornalismo, etc. Um campo muito promissor para o futuro da humanidade.

von Sin M

May 07, 2020

The information in this course was revelation after revelation and really inspired with the knowledge of its practical applications out there in the wide world. Personally I also gained lots of knowledge and found the activities useful in restoring my own experience of PERMA daily. Thank you Dr Martin Seligman and colleagues for all of the wonderful contributions you are making to humanity.

von Magnus K

Jun 09, 2018

Lots of this course is of course the natural of who I am a natural ingredient based on a happy childhood, great friends, long relationships, but it also rewealed a gret deal about new foundings and possibilities, especially at times that has started to appritiate the oppositeMy qoute "When the world tells you you are a bad boy, tell it like it is not bad not bad at all and with a smile"

von U B R

Jun 17, 2020

I have been able to identify and apply the few important strengths of mine, to comfortably glide along the not so comfortable situations that occurred during this short while. I wasn't successful every time. But with practice i am sure this skill will be soon learned and become a part of me.

Martin E.P.Seligman's Visionary Science is a good start of the Course in Positive Psychology.