Chevron Left
Zurück zu Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
3,549 Bewertungen
1,271 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman—renowned worldwide as the “father of Positive Psychology”—has led visionary leaps in the scientific research, empirical data and personal understandings of human flourishing. This course explores the past, present and future of positive psychology as a journey through the key scientific leaps led by Dr. Seligman and his colleagues at the University of Pennsylvania's Positive Psychology Center and Master of Applied Positive Psychology program. There are no prerequisites....

Top-Bewertungen

MK

Jun 17, 2020

A perfect course for aspirant Positive Psychologist. This course change the way I perceive the challenges of life. Learning the Theory of PERMA is very fascinating and beneficial for happy well-being!

MP

Feb 28, 2020

Excellent and succint explanation of the history, objectives, trends and branches of Positive Psychology. And to learn with the man himself and other leading researchers is a one-of-a-kind experience.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 1,256 Bewertungen für Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

von Margaret B

Feb 21, 2020

Every single person should consider taking this course to improve their personal lives and the lives of loved ones, friends and others in their community. This course instilled in me a burning desire to learn more about Positive Psychology and how I can use the knowledge to help others.

von Tara L

Dec 24, 2018

I wish I knew about Positive Psychology when going to school. I would have majored in Psychology. Instead, I steered away form psychology because I didn't care for the outdated material presented. I wish I would have stuck with it to get to the good stuff like presented in this course.

von Battulga M

Jul 09, 2017

I personally enjoyed this class so much, it is both informative and fun. I've been looking for what degree to do for my graduate studies, and I think I found it from this program - constructive journalism. Thank you Dr. Seligman and all of the professors who contributed to this course.

von Leticia S

Feb 21, 2019

I loved this foundation course. It gave me an understanding of this new scientific study of Psychology. I have always been interested in Psychology, but didn't completely agree with the focusing on the past so much. I do find this is the perfect area I want to focus on to help others.

von karen b

Apr 07, 2018

I learned a lot about how to bring a new positive perspective to my thinking about therapy, psychology and being. I enjoyed learning about the tenets of positive psychology, practices that can shift my perspectives and practical applications for my work life, society and culture.

von Robert O

May 29, 2017

A great course! Fun, easy to understand, a great update even for psychology students on the Positive Psych field, useful exercises/practices each week to take away, a lot of sense of future potential and emerging research areas within this domain.

Marty is slow talker, just FYI...

von Tang T W

May 09, 2017

I have heard about positive psychology, but with this course I am able to learn that this had been carried out in other countries and effect has been scientifically studied; also I have learnt that other fields that are practising this positive psychology and it is impressive.

von Eileen

Jun 22, 2020

I was doing the free course a while ago (almost a month) and asked for economic help, I got it and did all the tests and homeworks to get the certificate, and I got to see if I remembered everything, it turns out, it stays in the mind long term! Highly recommend this course.

von natasa g

Oct 30, 2018

I encourage for those who struggling with negative view of life, and challenge your self to see the positives in life. this course help be to be more grateful and gives me some hands-on practical tips to do in daily basis to keep me being positive. this is a start. thank you

von Dieter K

Jun 22, 2020

I enrolled during the COVID lockdown, a very negative period.

During this time I have watched neighbours and friends lose their jobs and homes, and now this has hit me too.

This course is keeping me sane, giving me positive outcomes not only for others, but also for myself.

von Camila R R

Jun 08, 2020

I learned a lot and it is very useful. As a psychology student, I would like to highlight the importance of this kind of content. I wish we had more of it in school, but unfortunately that's not the case. This course is actually my favorite course of all my career so far.

von Andreia A R d A

Feb 22, 2020

The course is excellent and has added many learnings. I felt even more urged to continue studying and deepen my knowledge about Positive Psychology and specialize in this area. I thank Coursera for providing me with such a valuable experience. I recommend it to everyone!

von Leticia K

Sep 09, 2017

This was my first online course ever, I really recommend it. The classroom lectures given within the course were excellent always back up with studies, videos and research. I really learned the basic of positive psychology and was left with an urge to carry on studying.

von Charlotte K

Nov 21, 2019

Positive psychology can be learned, there are serious exercises that are evidence-based. In the future I will look more closely at foreign studies, since unfortunately in Denmark we have a different and more negative and wrong bassist conception of positive psychology.

von Yi Z (

Jul 25, 2017

Highly recommend this course to everyone! I not just learn theories about positive psychology but also learn many practical excises which help me to improve my personal well-being. Besides that, everything I learned from the course helps me to do a better job at work.

von Jon S

Jul 08, 2020

I feel so great having gone through this curriculum. What a beautiful field of study, and everyone walking the earth can stand to learn some of the lessons taught within the walls of this course. I am very grateful to have taken the time to listen. Thanks so much

von To N M S

Jun 11, 2018

Originally, I was taking this for only career and educational purposes. However, this course immediately began to support me personally. I have been able to utilize the information I am learning in trials I am experiencing and have experienced in my life. Thank you.

von Donatienne N

Sep 26, 2017

A good introduction to Positive Psychology from one of the founders of the field. Also includes some of the latest research, which is always a plus. I did not enjoy the last section as much but I am still looking forward to pursuing the rest of M. Seligman's course.

von Marelise G

Aug 06, 2017

One of the most inspiring courses I've ever taken! It certainly had a great effect on my well-being and I am more hopeful about my future than ever. Martin is a wise man and I hope he will live a long time to promote the study of this unique and life-changing topic.

von Pitshaporn L

May 29, 2020

The content and the videos are sufficiently simple for those who do not have the background in the related fields. The videos and the assignments are also meant for you to think about yourself and the surroundings, deepening your understanding of self and thoughts.

von Kim S J

Apr 12, 2020

What an excellent introductory course into the field. I really enjoyed the lectures by Dr Seligman. It's great to learn from the Father of Positive Psychology. It's potentially a life changer to learn about these concepts. Thanks to the teaching staff at Penn.

von Katharine W

Oct 04, 2019

I really liked what I learnt. It has helped me and helps me every day. I also learned how to take this kind of online course. I took longer but was glad to complete it and the next one will be easier. Hope everyone takes the course. We'll all be better for it!

von Olga P

Jan 19, 2020

It is a necessary course not only for all my colleague psychologists, but for everyone who wants to live a better, more present and aware life. I truly want to thank Martin Seligman and his wonderful team. This course has the potential to be truly lifesaving!

von Claudia O

Dec 02, 2017

This is an excellent course, I learn a lot of things aplicables to my life in profesional and in personal sense. I am really optimistic and I believe that for that reason my life is happier, the course allows me realized the conection between my life and my a

von Nuala F

Jun 11, 2017

I've been reading about and trying to work with Positive Psychology since I first read Martin's book. I wish I'd gotten on a plane and gone to the US to study with him then. Finding it really helpful to work through this programme. Very practical and real.