Chevron Left
Zurück zu Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science von University of Pennsylvania

4.9
Sterne
3,716 Bewertungen
1,332 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman—renowned worldwide as the “father of Positive Psychology”—has led visionary leaps in the scientific research, empirical data and personal understandings of human flourishing. This course explores the past, present and future of positive psychology as a journey through the key scientific leaps led by Dr. Seligman and his colleagues at the University of Pennsylvania's Positive Psychology Center and Master of Applied Positive Psychology program. There are no prerequisites....

Top-Bewertungen

RS

Dec 09, 2017

Very self-enhancing. Activities are fun and at the same time a good avenue for learning experiences. Very positive and student engaging. Thank you for giving me the chance to be part of this course =)

BS

Jan 23, 2020

Dr Seligman is a very charismatic professor. He presents the course in a very interesting and engaging way. I enjoyed the coursework as well as the reading. I will be delving further into the subject.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 1,316 Bewertungen für Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

von Verónica G M

Sep 18, 2020

It has been really a pleasure being part of this course with Martin Seligman. I am using these learnings in my life and also have shared with my family. Thanks Martin and all your colleagues that partcipated in this course .

Blessings and please continue touching souls.

von Leticia K

Sep 09, 2017

This was my first online course ever, I really recommend it. The classroom lectures given within the course were excellent always back up with studies, videos and research. I really learned the basic of positive psychology and was left with an urge to carry on studying.

von Charlotte K

Nov 21, 2019

Positive psychology can be learned, there are serious exercises that are evidence-based. In the future I will look more closely at foreign studies, since unfortunately in Denmark we have a different and more negative and wrong bassist conception of positive psychology.

von Yi Z (

Jul 25, 2017

Highly recommend this course to everyone! I not just learn theories about positive psychology but also learn many practical excises which help me to improve my personal well-being. Besides that, everything I learned from the course helps me to do a better job at work.

von Jon S

Jul 08, 2020

I feel so great having gone through this curriculum. What a beautiful field of study, and everyone walking the earth can stand to learn some of the lessons taught within the walls of this course. I am very grateful to have taken the time to listen. Thanks so much

von To N M S

Jun 11, 2018

Originally, I was taking this for only career and educational purposes. However, this course immediately began to support me personally. I have been able to utilize the information I am learning in trials I am experiencing and have experienced in my life. Thank you.

von Donatienne N

Sep 26, 2017

A good introduction to Positive Psychology from one of the founders of the field. Also includes some of the latest research, which is always a plus. I did not enjoy the last section as much but I am still looking forward to pursuing the rest of M. Seligman's course.

von Marelise G

Aug 06, 2017

One of the most inspiring courses I've ever taken! It certainly had a great effect on my well-being and I am more hopeful about my future than ever. Martin is a wise man and I hope he will live a long time to promote the study of this unique and life-changing topic.

von Pitshaporn L

May 29, 2020

The content and the videos are sufficiently simple for those who do not have the background in the related fields. The videos and the assignments are also meant for you to think about yourself and the surroundings, deepening your understanding of self and thoughts.

von Kim S J

Apr 12, 2020

What an excellent introductory course into the field. I really enjoyed the lectures by Dr Seligman. It's great to learn from the Father of Positive Psychology. It's potentially a life changer to learn about these concepts. Thanks to the teaching staff at Penn.

von Katharine W

Oct 04, 2019

I really liked what I learnt. It has helped me and helps me every day. I also learned how to take this kind of online course. I took longer but was glad to complete it and the next one will be easier. Hope everyone takes the course. We'll all be better for it!

von Olga P

Jan 19, 2020

It is a necessary course not only for all my colleague psychologists, but for everyone who wants to live a better, more present and aware life. I truly want to thank Martin Seligman and his wonderful team. This course has the potential to be truly lifesaving!

von Claudia O

Dec 02, 2017

This is an excellent course, I learn a lot of things aplicables to my life in profesional and in personal sense. I am really optimistic and I believe that for that reason my life is happier, the course allows me realized the conection between my life and my a

von Nuala F

Jun 11, 2017

I've been reading about and trying to work with Positive Psychology since I first read Martin's book. I wish I'd gotten on a plane and gone to the US to study with him then. Finding it really helpful to work through this programme. Very practical and real.

von Jonathan D G

Jul 03, 2020

A great series of lectures from the person who stood at the cradle of Positive Psychology. I would recommend it for anyone interested in learning about this topic and I am sure you will be surprised by the broad application across several areas of our lifes.

von Jason A C

Oct 25, 2018

I support this science based psychology. I use this and I build organizations built on this. Doc, knows his stuff and it works. Coming from the military and being Master Resilient trainer for the Army. I know this works and have seen the capabilities in it.

von Jennifer R

Aug 04, 2020

I found this course to be an excellent starting point for learning about positive psychology. Dr. Seligman's lectures were clear and engaging, and the interactive assignments were eye-opening but not overly burdensome. I'm excited to begin the next section!

von Lin K

May 13, 2020

What a great experience to enroll into this class. Positive Psychology has been my lifetime application but I have only been able to learn the theory after real-life practice. I hope I have chances to apply what I have learned to my community, my children.

von Leonarda M C

Aug 22, 2017

I have spent much time sharing my excitement about this wonderful course given by non-other than the founder of PP, Martin Seligman, Ph.D. Also, there are many good facilitators like Dr. Pawelski who add clear and valued information with many good question

von Debra E P

Apr 08, 2017

The course is interesting and provides the student with opportunities to actively participate with others in the discussion forums. The videos are engaging and the supplemental materials provided with the lectures are excellent. It is personally rewarding.

von Leonor C A C

Sep 15, 2019

Me encanta este curso. Está muy bien organizado. El contenido está muy completo. Me gustan los ejercicios y prácticas, que me permitieron asimilar el contenido de forma más sencilla y eficiente. Siento que hay un cambio en mi percepción, más positiva.

von Irum A

Aug 12, 2020

This course is an absolute life changer! Professor Martin Saligman (and colleagues) have created a masterpiece! It has transformed my perspective and taught me so much about life, health, education and the world. This was an entire education in 4 weeks!

von Anil M

May 05, 2020

Great course with wonderful concepts and stories to make it a better world. The course was easy to follow and do well in a limited period of time. Thank you Dr. Seligman and the team for putting it together so nicely and making it available on Coursera.

von Ngoc-Ha L V

Apr 30, 2020

A very detailed and inspiring course. This course is taught by the father of psychology so it is easy-to-understand. Also, the materials are helpful and I love the resources button in the course which provide me with tons of books and reading materials.

von Alena L

Feb 08, 2020

First of all, Martin Seligman is a very good speaker, and I really enjoyed videos from his lectures. This course opened a lot of new things in psychology for me, which I was anawear before. It is good structured and has parsonal and professional value!