Chevron Left
Zurück zu Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
5,073 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman—renowned worldwide as the “father of Positive Psychology”—has led visionary leaps in the scientific research, empirical data and personal understandings of human flourishing. This course explores the past, present and future of positive psychology as a journey through the key scientific leaps led by Dr. Seligman and his colleagues at the University of Pennsylvania's Positive Psychology Center and Master of Applied Positive Psychology program. There are no prerequisites....

Top-Bewertungen

JK

5. Mai 2021

This is not a course for educational purposes only. This course will change the way you look at yourself and your relationship with society forever. Take it, and encourage your friends to do the same.

BS

22. Jan. 2020

Dr Seligman is a very charismatic professor. He presents the course in a very interesting and engaging way. I enjoyed the coursework as well as the reading. I will be delving further into the subject.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 1,774 Bewertungen für Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

von Lisa H

21. Aug. 2021

Really enjoyed this class. I have taken a Positive Psychology class during my undergrad and the well being course by Laurie Santos on Coursera; however, I learned even more during this course. The big data was very interesting while the optimism and helping others not a surprise. Very much liked the content all the way around.

von Marisol A

14. Mai 2019

wonderful introduction to this exciting field on Psychology... I definitely learned about my personal character strengths which helped me to really view myself and what I offer the world in a different way. Additionally, I had never heard of PERMA and I loved the concept so much, I shared it with my connections on social media!

von Valérie V

17. Apr. 2022

Que du bonheur ! Une belle aventure ! Je n'ai pas l'impression d'avoir étudier et passer un examen, j'ai juste pris du plaisir et appris beaucoup de belles choses rassurantes sur les recherches scientifique du bien-être. Merci, merci et merci encore ! Tous les intervenants sont formidables, ces sont des "anges"- chercheurs :)

von Keren E

11. Apr. 2020

As a practitioner and avid student, I truly enjoyed this course. It takes a very interesting turn in the second week and begins to delve into the applications and future of positive psychology. These are all as promising as they are fascinating. I mean, who doesn't want to think up ways to make people and communities happier?

von Thorsten S

23. März 2021

The fact that the information and content covered is very much applicable to understand and learning within lessons. Clear aims for the session with clearly set out ideas. Thanks for the time to discuss how and when and which classes each idea could be best used with. Time to try ideas out with exercises and thought points.

von Lidia N D W

2. Dez. 2017

I love to see Seligman talk, and all the good vibes and emotions about a better world. Positive Psychology is about human connectedness, hope and optimism about a better world. I loved the links, the tests, the literature and videos that was showed in this course. I saved all of them and certainly I will be back to them.

von Winona

14. Juli 2017

I have been reading about positive psychology for a while now and this is such a great way to get a deeper dive into the actual science behind it. I liked that the course pulled in a number of different voices, stopped for reflection and allowed us to see the thoughts of people going through the course at the same time.

von Maggie H

17. Nov. 2017

Excellent course! Eye opening. The course has covered many new research findings and useful tips on how to improve well-being. It is a well balance of theoretical base and practical application.

Enjoyable lecture videos too. Prof. Martin Seligman is a great teacher to speak on behalf of the field positive psychology.

von Eleanor S

23. Feb. 2022

Inspiring and enjoyable - I am glad I did this course and have learnt a lot. My knowledge of Positive Psychology beforehand was quite good but had only come from reading books. This course with its mix of videos and reading plus reflective assignments was a good way to embed my learning and take the subject further.

von Tracy D

4. Feb. 2018

I was very inspired by learning about the history of positive psychology and its many applications. I also love the experiential component of being tasked with doing the interventions, and enjoyed how we were able to share our experiences with one another. Looking forward to continuing with the rest of the courses!

von M M M

2. Jan. 2021

The course was amazing it helps me to understand psychology from different perspectives beyond early theories of psychology such as Behavioral and psychoanalysis school of thought and it's more important to develop positive attitude and good wellbeing in life. Thank you for Everything!

Prof, Martin E.P Seligman

von Saurabh D

29. Okt. 2020

Transformative. Opened my eyes to a complete new world, a new perspective to see the world. A path to self discovery based on your character strengths. Secret to leading a authentically happy life. Just brilliant. I so want to attend the MAPP program. Can't wait to complete the rest courses in the specialization.

von david s

20. Juni 2017

I have already read Professor Seligman's book- Learned optimism. I have used the learned helplessness concept in my daily practice and would love to do more research on it in the field of diabetes (420 million people live with diabetes). This course gave me many new ideas and insights that i will explore further.

von Khaled A

5. Dez. 2017

I have just finished the second week, however the course is very very interesting and it is amazing to sit and listed to Dr. Seligman. I am totally engaged and I think I have entered flow state. Just attending this course boosts your positive emotions. Thank you for the very beneficial and interesting course.

von Vandana K

14. Juni 2018

Martin Seligman, father of positive psychology is a genius. I recommend this course to everyone - people working (or even not working) in any field or domain. It provides a basic knowledge of well-being, and if done seriously has the power to completely alter the way you conduct yourself on day-to-day basis.

von Patricia S

29. März 2019

Excellent information in the groundbreaking field of Positive Psychology. The videos are incredibly informative and I highly encourage to participate in all of the exercises to help get the most from this course. Let this be the stepping stone in your journey into Positive Psychology, Health, and Education.

von Stacy K

2. Juli 2020

The Positive Psychology course introduced concepts of Positive Psychology's impact on education, resilience, journalism, health, and theology. The areas of Positive Education and Resilience were the most interesting to me. I am interested in applying these practices with my grandchildren and young people.

von JoAnn T

2. Nov. 2017

Excellent course! The lectures are interesting, with multiple speakers. The articles helped with understanding the bigger picture of the subject material, while the quizzes were useful to pinpoint what I had absorbed. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to know more about Positive Psychology.

von Kimberly K

3. Jan. 2021

This was a fantastic course. I loved the feel of sitting in a lecture hall with Marty Seligman. The knowledge checks were useful for recall along the way. I appreciated hearing the perspectives of the graduate students who are studying related topics. And I thought the "take home assignments" were useful.

von Chris L W K

18. März 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course conducted by Dr. Martin Seligman. The course lessons and materials were easy to understand and assimilate in order to apply them in our daily lives and monitor our state of Well-being. I am greatly encouraged and motivated to complete the four remaining modules. Thank you.

von Dila W S

9. Juni 2020

The course is very easy to understand, and the best thing is the exercises are given to the participants so that they can apply them in real life. I hope I can study Positive Psychology at the University of Pennsylvania in the near future and learn directly from Prof. Seligman and the other instructors.

von Shilin L

25. Sep. 2020

This is such a well-designed overview course to help me for the first time understand what Positive Psychology entails as a academic field. Moreover, I started to explore more tools and resources to carry my study. Hearing directly from Prof. Seligman in a virtual setting is such a pleasant experience.

von Vince T

19. März 2018

Wonderful overview of the current state of the science of Positive Psychology. The work has advanced sharply since Seligman's first couple of books on the topic, and this course covers a high-level overview of all aspects of the science and applications.

Can't wait to move on to the next in the series.

von V V N V K D

10. Aug. 2022

I learned how to handle daily basis issues with a more positive approach and now i help people with positive psychological interventions which can shape their lives better than before. would like to take further training in positive psychology to help my clients and students of colleges across India.

von Tofail A

18. Juni 2019

Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science: It will be very helpful for all of us. But especially those who are working in field of of MHPSS they will get a concrete knowledge of positive psychology for sure. I am doing this course with full of hope. You can get this opportunity .