Chevron Left
Zurück zu Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
3,585 Bewertungen
1,285 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman—renowned worldwide as the “father of Positive Psychology”—has led visionary leaps in the scientific research, empirical data and personal understandings of human flourishing. This course explores the past, present and future of positive psychology as a journey through the key scientific leaps led by Dr. Seligman and his colleagues at the University of Pennsylvania's Positive Psychology Center and Master of Applied Positive Psychology program. There are no prerequisites....

Top-Bewertungen

RS

Dec 09, 2017

Very self-enhancing. Activities are fun and at the same time a good avenue for learning experiences. Very positive and student engaging. Thank you for giving me the chance to be part of this course =)

MP

Feb 28, 2020

Excellent and succint explanation of the history, objectives, trends and branches of Positive Psychology. And to learn with the man himself and other leading researchers is a one-of-a-kind experience.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 1,270 Bewertungen für Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

von Sumathy

Oct 27, 2019

This is such an insightful course ,like everyone should do it .

The course lectures ,videos and resource materials were very clearly planned .

and sharing of thought was very useful in sharing our thoughts .

von Saira T

Jun 14, 2018

I cannot express how beneficial this course could be to so many of people in the world. A well designed course for those wanting to learn more about thinking more positively and looking after your well being.

von Francesca T

May 31, 2020

The perfect introduction to an exciting aspect of Psychology. Positive Psychology complements with the tools to better oneself and help your own personal development as well as the vision for a better world.

von Debra J

Sep 28, 2017

I have been a big fan of Martin Seligman's work, so I was very excited to take this course. It lived up to my expectations and more. I learned a great deal and will be able to apply it in my work. Thank you!

von PEDRO M

Apr 26, 2020

Really inspiring training. I would recommend it to any profesional, including professionals from disciplines not directly related to psychology. People from Finance, Sales etc can also learn a lot from it.

von Marjorie P B

Jul 12, 2018

I like that this course is simple and easy to understand despite how complicated it looks. The lecturers were thorough with the discussions, examples used were easy to understand, as well as the activities.

von Robin L J

Aug 16, 2017

of course, this was an amazing course - lots of great ideas, lots of great science. lots of concrete examples/tools that you can start using immediately to improve your life, and help others improve theirs.

von Kari K

May 18, 2018

I had no idea there was so much to know about this field of positive Psychology. Now I cannot imagine how there are still 4 courses left, but I have no doubt they will blow my mind like this first one did!

von Yauhen_Kamenka

Apr 11, 2018

Great overview of those things I've been thinking about for many years, with so many proven numbers and insights. Great to see that it is not just rhetoric something but the result of scientific research!

von Ellen M

Jun 04, 2020

This is an excellent course with clear, expert lectures, interactive assignments, guest lecturers, a variety of research and intervention examples, and loads of practical application to daily well-being.

von Pedro A L M

Aug 21, 2019

Um excelente curso que pode te dar uma visão geral e até mesmo um pouco aprofundada do que é essa teoria maravilhosa e encantadora que valoriza e cuida do ser humano olhando para o que ele tem de melhor.

von JOCELYN M

Apr 30, 2018

I recommend this course for personal and professional growth. Martin Seligman giving the course was a great experience and the collaborators domain their themes. Thanks for the opportunity.

Jocelyn Morell

von Katherine B

Oct 14, 2017

Stunning insights. Questions I've been asking my whole life are finally being addressed by science. I no longer need to rely solely on my own faulty reasoning or the thinking of popular self help trends.

von HG

Jun 22, 2019

If you are into depression or into education you just cannot skip this one. I watched most of the videos in a day and found tonnes of solid research backed findings on positive psychology and education.

von Lucy B

May 22, 2017

Varied learning styles, excellent and slick execution and technology. Thoroughly thought out and a real pleasure to take part in. Thank you Martin and all at Coursera and the University of Pennsylvania.

von Kaiwen B

Jan 08, 2020

Very informative class with a nice blend of science and techniques that can be put into practice immediately. Prof. Seligman has been an influential researcher and his lecturing is both clear and warm.

von Tinecke W

Dec 08, 2019

Very informative and practical. A great introduction to Positive psychology for detailed and well-researched examples and practical ways to bring it back to my life. I have learned a great deal. Thanks

von Felipe F H

Oct 15, 2018

Simply the best course I have ever made in my entire life and carreer! Thank you all serious researchers that produced It and mainly to Dr Seligman for all his sincere work. Thank you very very much!!!

von Antonio S V

Oct 14, 2018

Una experiencia que se debe de vivir.

Una aventura apasionante por este nuevo camino de la psicología, así lo defino.

Mejoras tu vida, tus relaciones y tu felicidad. Si hay algo que vale la pena es eso.

von Sam

Mar 05, 2018

Excellent course. Gave me an insight into the kind of work and the scale of the work that is happening at UPenn's MAPP department. I would love to join the actual course whenever I'm able to afford it.

von Robert K

Jan 02, 2018

Great course! Very good intro to the topic. I think it could be made better if we were forced to respond to 2-3 of our class mates posts per week in order to encourage more interpersonal discussion.

von Manikanta K

Aug 26, 2018

Glad to learn lot of experimental positive psychology tools to use in day to day life and helped to practice positive psychology coaching through this course. Thank you Coursera for this opportunity.

von May

Oct 28, 2017

I love this course very much! It helps me become a better person, it made me examine my daily experiences. I learned techniques to improve my dealings with others. :)

Thank you very much, Dr Seligman!

von Bianca B C E

Mar 01, 2019

1st week is a overview on Flourish, by Dr. Martin Seligman

2nd week onward very nice overview of Homo Prospectus theory and new fields of study

Very hands on and enriching content, great dollar-value!

von BUSE G

Aug 14, 2020

I enjoyed it very much, especially when we were at home during Covid- 19 pandemic, this course was good for me. I wish the course duration would be longer and more room for positive interventions.