Chevron Left
Zurück zu Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
3,891 Bewertungen
1,390 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman—renowned worldwide as the “father of Positive Psychology”—has led visionary leaps in the scientific research, empirical data and personal understandings of human flourishing. This course explores the past, present and future of positive psychology as a journey through the key scientific leaps led by Dr. Seligman and his colleagues at the University of Pennsylvania's Positive Psychology Center and Master of Applied Positive Psychology program. There are no prerequisites....

Top-Bewertungen

MP
27. Feb. 2020

Excellent and succint explanation of the history, objectives, trends and branches of Positive Psychology. And to learn with the man himself and other leading researchers is a one-of-a-kind experience.

RS
8. Dez. 2017

Very self-enhancing. Activities are fun and at the same time a good avenue for learning experiences. Very positive and student engaging. Thank you for giving me the chance to be part of this course =)

Filtern nach:

1251 - 1275 von 1,373 Bewertungen für Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

von char s

2. März 2019

The content is very good. It feels like I am taking a regular course online.

I only have a couple issues... when it is required to respond to a classmates work before you can complete the section, it doesn't let you. Many times there is no student to respond to which is the problem. And lastly, the phone app starts you over when you move out of it to stop for the day. I have have to go back to the beginning and scroll to find out where I left off.

von jonathan o

18. Dez. 2017

Some great material in here, including some very useful exercises (WWW and ACR, for instance). It would get the full five stars if there were more references to support some of the findings, and to allow for further independent study. The session on positive journalism would be better if it was made more relevant to the 99.9% of us who are not journalists, and if there was more of an evidence base for some of the ideas being promoted.

von Marc G

31. Aug. 2017

This course helps you envision a more upbeat future full of opportunities, thus shifting the typical focus from a distressful present and a traumatic past. It covers a myriad of different issues, and perhaps because of that specific topics are not explored in much depth, but the course is great to gain a general overview of the many different fields within positive psychology and to get a feel for the current state of the art.

von Ben W

28. Apr. 2020

This course has been most interesting and enriching. There is a great deal of valuable information and knowledge/research shared. This course is a very useful and interesting introduction to the field of Positive Psychology. The nature of the 'assessment' is not very challenging. Perhaps a more stimulating means of assessment would lead to being more engaged with the highly valuable content presented.

von Michael M

23. März 2018

I enjoyed the class and learned a good deal. I felt like the quizzes had questions with answers which were misleading and not 100% accurate. So, a few frustrations there led to my rating of 4 instead of 5. The range of subjects and history of positive psychology were both very extensive and helpful for me to start this certification program. Lastly, a little more humor would be appreciated.

von Navneet S

1. März 2019

[+] This course offers a good insight, both concepts and hand-on tools, to orient towards Positive Psychology. The course offers hand-holding through the journey, while helping understand the concepts and assessing our-self, and offers ample relevant references to bring clarity on the topics. [-] Few videos could be edited to cut short and to include summary of key topics discussed.

von Deana R

18. März 2020

Loved the content and videos but some of the quiz questions seem out-of-sync with the material given. The questions are often overly wordy which makes it difficult to understand the intent of the query. And some "correct" answers range from unclear why they are correct, to partially correct, to flat out wrong. Obviously, this is frustrating and distracts from the overall experience.

von Nadya

30. Jan. 2020

Понравился сам Мартин Селигман - веет мудростью и эмпатией. Были даны мощные инструменты по развитию оптимизма, практики позитивной психологии.Ожидала больше практического применения от курса. Во второй части (3 и 4 неделя) было больше информации для расширения кругозора (про позитивный журнализм, способы исследования больших объемов данных для сбора информации), чем для практики.

von Giulia

3. Sep. 2020

Liked: Good use of lectures, youtube videos, and links to read. Exercises to try for yourself and share with others. Encouraged participation. Teachers are well-spoken and comfortable on camera.

Dislikes: Some irrelevant information, not enough usable/practical knowledge but I'm guessing that's because it's the first course in the program. Looking forward for the next course.

von Babis

19. März 2020

A great and highly valueble introduction to PS. The course has offered my insights to the foundations of PS and how as a professional I can improve in key areas of my practice. Equally, from a personal point of view, the activities and exercises of the course added perspective and raised a number of questions for me to keep working towards wellbeing improvements.

von Josh W

19. Mai 2020

Great Introductory course on Positive Psychology that includes a large amount of background on the subject, as well as a handful of tools and interactive steps to help with learning. I would have loved some more challenging activities, but I recognize that this is an introductory course, and I am looking forward to taking some of the other related courses.

von Timaria B

10. Juli 2019

This course did a good job of outlining core theories and discussing research applications and results. It also included day to day positive interventions that we can use in our daily lives. I thoroughly enjoyed this course as a future psychologist and plan to use the theories and applications in my studies during graduate school and in practice.

von Cesar F

2. Feb. 2020

It is a great course and I have learned many useful things. Just two reasons why I have not rated it with five stars

The training methodology is good but not excellent, and most important

The section dealing with religion do not have in my view the same scientific level that you perceive in all other sections. It seemed pretty biased

von Yixuan J

24. Juli 2017

This is more of a general introduction of what positive psychology is compared to other schools of psychology that have been established, but some skills are also introduced that we can practice in daily life. The lecturer is one of the founding fathers of positive psychology, which makes these courses valuable resources to learn.

von Benjamin B

24. Apr. 2018

Generally good. Journalism part was not science based and dragged on way to long. There was a minor bit of missing material and coursera does not care about providing it. No response at all from coursera, moderators, or instructor if problems arise. But overall I encourage people to take it. Very interesting and inspiring!

von Catalina M L

11. Mai 2020

The course has provided me with a great insight on Positive Psychology, a field of study I was not familiar with. It helped me understand the basis of it and how science supports it with evidence. Receiving the knowledge from the founder of Positive Psychology was definitely key to the success of this course.

von Edwin P

9. Dez. 2017

Very good intro to positive psychology. Enough information and concepts to keep me engaged but not overwhelm me. Good flow of the topics and touched on many aspects. The delivery is a little bland for me though - lecture based; it could use other more engaging mechanisms (e.g. visuals, videos, etc.).

von Erin

19. Dez. 2019

This was a great introductory course, but I really think it needs to be reassessed for assessment errors. Many of the embedded video questions and quiz questions + corrections are not logical and incorrect. However, overall, I loved Dr. Seligman's lectures and most of the course was very insightful!

von Kazuaki S

23. Mai 2017

The course was very informative and allowed me to open my eyes to the world of positive psychology. Unfortunately the final lesson did not give me more inspiration with the topics that were introduced. I would have loved to learn more about how it is being used in education or in the workplace.

von Ursula W

24. Juli 2020

I really appreciated the wide range of topics in the course (from Big Data to examples from schools). I benefited not only for my personal life but also for my professional life. It was a very good introduction and know I am ready to learn more. Some articles could have been updated.

von Lisa W

25. Apr. 2017

Overall the material helpful. The tests though did seem a bit flawed when needing to answer with a typed in one word answer. I typed in the appropriate answer and was told it was wrong but when the answers were given it was in fact correct. It was a bit like reading a good book.

von Giota A

10. Nov. 2020

There should be more feedback by instructors and more moderation to fuel interaction in the discussion forums. There is little interaction in those ones as they are at the moment and that hinders motivation. The overall course content is good however for an introductory course.

von Bart W

27. Mai 2017

Really enjoyed it. Lots of interesting factors. Having read Flourish and one or two books on the topic, I was already familiar with many of the things in this course. That is why I gave it a 4* - more a reflection of my enjoyment than the quality of the course.

von Pekka P

28. Mai 2017

Excellent course! Only reason not giving 5 stars was that I know some of the basics of positive psychology and the pace could have been faster. Technically a challenge was that when I followed videos offline, the status did not always update to the online.

von Nikkola

15. Feb. 2019

Structurally I wasn't always sure how a chapter related to the overall intro to Positive Psychology, it sometimes felt a little disjointed. But overall it was well put together, and I appreciated having both text and audio. I learned a lot, thank you!