Chevron Left
Zurück zu Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
3,891 Bewertungen
1,390 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman—renowned worldwide as the “father of Positive Psychology”—has led visionary leaps in the scientific research, empirical data and personal understandings of human flourishing. This course explores the past, present and future of positive psychology as a journey through the key scientific leaps led by Dr. Seligman and his colleagues at the University of Pennsylvania's Positive Psychology Center and Master of Applied Positive Psychology program. There are no prerequisites....

Top-Bewertungen

MP
27. Feb. 2020

Excellent and succint explanation of the history, objectives, trends and branches of Positive Psychology. And to learn with the man himself and other leading researchers is a one-of-a-kind experience.

RS
8. Dez. 2017

Very self-enhancing. Activities are fun and at the same time a good avenue for learning experiences. Very positive and student engaging. Thank you for giving me the chance to be part of this course =)

Filtern nach:

1326 - 1350 von 1,373 Bewertungen für Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

von Liew L Y

30. Dez. 2019

It's very interesting topic to bring into awareness. Highly recommended!

von Verinder S

14. Aug. 2017

Informative. But, I had expected more depth since I had read his books.

von Agnieszka S

4. Mai 2020

Visionary and inspiring knowledge. Gives the appetite to learn more!

von Maya P

28. Juli 2019

Very good. I just wish that there were more hours and assignments.

von Vinay J

12. Mai 2020

A course that leaves an impact long after its completion!!

von Anthony K

30. Sep. 2018

The key skill I take-away from this course i OPTIMISM and

von Kathryn L W

24. Juni 2020

Good information but not very applicable to daily life.

von Carey N G

21. Juni 2020

It was great and Dr. Seligman is a great professor!

von BacHa B

7. Mai 2020

This is a good course. I find it very practical.

von Li H

15. Aug. 2018

Excellent course. Give me more inspiration.

von Fiza I

16. Sep. 2017

this was a good and interesting course

von Kartik B

17. Juni 2018

Sets foundation for future courses

von Timothy G R

20. Juli 2018

Great content. Easy to navigate.

von Manoj K S

14. Dez. 2019

very good study guidance

von Anthony P

21. Juli 2017

Interesting content

von Juanhao Z

11. Mai 2017

very helpful course

von Shary F

1. Mai 2020

an eye opener

von Mikhail T

15. Okt. 2018

it was great

von hana l

22. Mai 2020

its so good

von Polina B

26. Apr. 2017

Advantages:

1) I liked the idea of filming the lectures of Dr Seligman in the real class. Watching his videos, I felt like I was sitting is the lecture room with other students.

2) I also enjoyed watching different researchers talking about their fields of study. Inviting different speakers makes the course more diverse.

Areas of improvement:

1) Design. Some of the presentations in the videos were not in the style of the course (e.g. videos on constructive journalism)

2) Structure. The overall impression is that different parts of the course were not reconciled with each other, leading to fragmentation of the course. It concerns not only design, but also video lenght (for example videos on constructive journalism were way too long) and lack of a sigle thread going through all the videos and supplementary materials. It seems that the course has been made in a hurry.

von Micah K

31. Okt. 2017

As an introduction to positive psychology, the course material did seem a bit random. The topics covered were certainly interesting, but as they exclusively reflected the interests and activities of Marty Seligman and his Post-Docs at UPenn, the course provided a somewhat skewed sample of information that was a bit odd to present in an introductory course. Also many of the technical details were off. Quiz questions were repeated, sections of videos were cut off at random, and the time estimates were often way off. Having said all of that, I did learn a lot!

von Ernie D

2. Juni 2020

The course is an easy introduction to positive psychology. I found the addition of post-doc and experts to be disjointed and that they could have been introduced better. Context as to why these experts were part of the course would help. I also feel the course lacked an overall structure, power point slides, and more good quiz questions. The activities were helpful and I have incorporated them into my life.

von Yashowardhan C

24. Aug. 2017

The course was way too basic.

Maybe, few more papers, names of books, articles could be shared.

I was specially bored of Constructive Journalism and Spirituality bit.

I loved all of Seligman's sessions, Big data in Psychology, Resilience and Open Experience bits.

May be include more Profs in the course - Barbara Fredrickson, Tal Ben-Shahar, Shaun Achor, Angela Duckworth and the like.

von Amy K

12. Okt. 2017

The first two weeks were excellent because they provided valuable information about the basic concepts of Positive Psychology. As the course continued, I felt it moved away from these basics into related topics that themselves could be specific courses. Additionally, we heard from other speakers but I wanted my teacher to be primarily Martin Seligman.

von Subhasis C

25. März 2018

My rating is not for the course but the course price. I had to pay for the entire specialisation to just take this one course. Dr. Seligman should see that his course at least here, is affordable. That would be philanthropy and not force people to pay for the entire specialisation.