Chevron Left
Zurück zu Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
3,915 Bewertungen
1,401 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman—renowned worldwide as the “father of Positive Psychology”—has led visionary leaps in the scientific research, empirical data and personal understandings of human flourishing. This course explores the past, present and future of positive psychology as a journey through the key scientific leaps led by Dr. Seligman and his colleagues at the University of Pennsylvania's Positive Psychology Center and Master of Applied Positive Psychology program. There are no prerequisites....

Top-Bewertungen

MP
27. Feb. 2020

Excellent and succint explanation of the history, objectives, trends and branches of Positive Psychology. And to learn with the man himself and other leading researchers is a one-of-a-kind experience.

RS
8. Dez. 2017

Very self-enhancing. Activities are fun and at the same time a good avenue for learning experiences. Very positive and student engaging. Thank you for giving me the chance to be part of this course =)

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 1,385 Bewertungen für Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

von Ana D

10. Aug. 2020

A wonderfully made course! It's a basic course to well-being and everyone should give it a try. The lessons are very informative and the interaction with the other students and their experiences really wrapped the whole course together.

von Madubashini s k b

7. Juni 2020

Good visionary in the world of psychology. These concepts and skills should be taught in every classroom and are a great path for anyone looking to improve their overall life experience. I wish I had learned all of this sooner. Awesome!

von Aditi k

6. Juni 2018

a very basic and grounded understanding of what it means to look at the world from a different lens of positivity , hope and resilience and making it a better place . Insightful for psychologists to make a shift in their perspective .

von Amit A D

4. Feb. 2019

The course is very fulfilling personally to me. It validates the thinking I follow in my life. My only worry is that it should not come under the proverb of "Too Good to be true" as it really has a power to change the world around you.

von Jafed E G

6. Juli 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

von Elodie D

5. Juli 2020

A must-study to navigate through the world and enrich your life (and people's). So "simple" and yet ground-breaking, many thanks to Martin Seligman and his students for working hard to make our world a more optimistic and giving one.

von Vinod v

10. Mai 2020

This course provides the theory, science, data based approach in building well-being and human flourishing. When you understand the theory and practice them and develop them as your habits you really get the benefit from this course.

von Jacob J

2. Apr. 2020

This and the science of well being course from Yale is something everybody should do. Full of practical applications to improve personal and the wellbeing of the whole society. Cant wait to do the other courses in the specialization

von Anagha D

12. Jan. 2020

The plus point for me is that the father of positive psychology is himself explaining about positive psychology. Questions prompted in the middle of the video is a great motivation o stay focused. I am happy to learn at my own pace.

von Linda C

8. Mai 2019

Truly fascinating and informative. As a therapist, and as a human being, I will be focusing more on positive psychology and want to continue to grow in my knowledge and practice. Also, the positive education was incredibly exciting!

von Stephanie M S

11. Aug. 2020

A worth while investment!

The course was broken down into easy to grasp modules that made the journey easy to navigate and digest.

Martin Seligman makes the information permeate in a way that you can't help but want to keep going.

von Brad C

25. Apr. 2017

I can't overstate how much I enjoyed this class. Coursera classes are so informative and convenient. This topic is very important to my life and career and I appreciate the insights and I look forward to studying it more deeply.

von Mary T

15. Nov. 2020

Completing this course has inspired me to make big changes to the work I do. I now have the science to back up my belief that people are much more than their problems or issues. Thank you for sharing your knowledge and expertise.

von E N

26. Juli 2020

I love this course, especially when an expert in science can advocate spirituality field and asked his team to give lectures about it. I am much appreciate it and grateful to him and his team for that.

Thank you, Dr. Seligman. :)

von Melissa D

1. Okt. 2019

The course initself was very therapeutic. It helped me understand how negative thoughts and emptions can contribute towards illness and suffering and how positive emotions and well being can contribute and ease the issues we face

von Angelina G

30. Jan. 2019

It has been informational and eye-opening. I have learned things that I didn't know before and have expanded my knowledge base. I have enjoyed the exercises, and found them simple yet powerful interventions for myself and others.

von Brian T

15. Juni 2018

Positive experiences all round! It contains interesting material that is well presented, strategies that you can implement immediately and assessments that make you engage with the material. I would highly recommend this course.

von Mira k

8. Mai 2020

I loved this course and would have happily done a longer note in depth courses

I look forward to starting my next course tomorrow! I’m looking at resilience as a follow up. Thank you for all that has been offered. I am grateful.

von Jessica R

22. März 2020

It was such a pleasure to take this class and to gain a better understanding of the field of Positive Psychology. I greatly enjoyed listening to Martin Seligman and his associates as they shared their knowledge and experience.

von Daliborka T

15. Sep. 2019

If there is one course you need to complete, then select this one, please. It will give you many information on things as they are, as you know them, all in easy, well structured and clear, simple language. I truly enjoyed it.

von Nicola W

19. Juli 2017

I learned so much through this course! The material was very interesting and the teachers very inspiring and engaging. I had a lot of fun and feel like I did not only benefit academically, but also personally. Thanks a lot! :)

von Vanessa B

24. Mai 2020

I enjoyed the course, it was a good reintroduction to study after many years of not. I find it exciting that at last there is a positive use for psychology, including scientific methods and I look forward to learning more.

von Peter K K

12. Sep. 2019

This is a fantastic course for someone that wants to better understand what positive psychology is all about and points one further to understanding the value it can add to a person/people in the various issues they face.

von Lucy S

26. Okt. 2017

Very informative! very useful for my coaching profession - thank you! and wonderful the content is from the founder himself-martin seligman. A little too much focus on the journalism aspect. other than that - wonderful !

von Veronica C

9. Juni 2020

I find this course very beneficial, it helps me establish the understanding that well-being and flourishing of individuals, communities and societies are achievable through positive interventions in positive psychology.