Chevron Left
Zurück zu Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
3,223 Bewertungen
1,141 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman—renowned worldwide as the “father of Positive Psychology”—has led visionary leaps in the scientific research, empirical data and personal understandings of human flourishing. This course explores the past, present and future of positive psychology as a journey through the key scientific leaps led by Dr. Seligman and his colleagues at the University of Pennsylvania's Positive Psychology Center and Master of Applied Positive Psychology program. There are no prerequisites....

Top-Bewertungen

BS

Jan 23, 2020

Dr Seligman is a very charismatic professor. He presents the course in a very interesting and engaging way. I enjoyed the coursework as well as the reading. I will be delving further into the subject.

MP

Feb 28, 2020

Excellent and succint explanation of the history, objectives, trends and branches of Positive Psychology. And to learn with the man himself and other leading researchers is a one-of-a-kind experience.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 1,130 Bewertungen für Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

von Felipe F H

Oct 15, 2018

Simply the best course I have ever made in my entire life and carreer! Thank you all serious researchers that produced It and mainly to Dr Seligman for all his sincere work. Thank you very very much!!!

von Antonio S V

Oct 14, 2018

Una experiencia que se debe de vivir.

Una aventura apasionante por este nuevo camino de la psicología, así lo defino.

Mejoras tu vida, tus relaciones y tu felicidad. Si hay algo que vale la pena es eso.

von Sam

Mar 05, 2018

Excellent course. Gave me an insight into the kind of work and the scale of the work that is happening at UPenn's MAPP department. I would love to join the actual course whenever I'm able to afford it.

von BAKANG S

Jan 23, 2020

Dr Seligman is a very charismatic professor. He presents the course in a very interesting and engaging way. I enjoyed the coursework as well as the reading. I will be delving further into the subject.

von Robert K

Jan 02, 2018

Great course! Very good intro to the topic. I think it could be made better if we were forced to respond to 2-3 of our class mates posts per week in order to encourage more interpersonal discussion.

von Reynan S S

Dec 09, 2017

Very self-enhancing. Activities are fun and at the same time a good avenue for learning experiences. Very positive and student engaging. Thank you for giving me the chance to be part of this course =)

von Manikanta K

Aug 26, 2018

Glad to learn lot of experimental positive psychology tools to use in day to day life and helped to practice positive psychology coaching through this course. Thank you Coursera for this opportunity.

von May

Oct 28, 2017

I love this course very much! It helps me become a better person, it made me examine my daily experiences. I learned techniques to improve my dealings with others. :)

Thank you very much, Dr Seligman!

von Bianca B C E

Mar 01, 2019

1st week is a overview on Flourish, by Dr. Martin Seligman

2nd week onward very nice overview of Homo Prospectus theory and new fields of study

Very hands on and enriching content, great dollar-value!

von CHARIF K K

Jun 25, 2018

Really liked this course, I learned a lot about positive psychology and about myself as well. A lot of great material is covered, intersting perspective, great lectures. Would recommend to anyone.

von Edgar C R

May 01, 2017

I found this course incredibly interesting and eye-opening. I would be thrilled to be able to find ways to put what I have learned in practice, both in my personal as well as my professional life.

von Chin M

Jun 04, 2019

I have not yet completed this course, however, I am very impressed at the lasting impression it has on me, as I am applying this daily in my routine with my Children. I am excited to learn more.

von Chien M L

Jun 05, 2017

Thank you Dr Seligman. I loved the clear explanations and have put into application the theory of wellbeing and how to make use of the character strengths. You have helped me in my work and life.

von robert m

May 28, 2017

This cource is life changing, it gives real life practical and useful interventions that realy improve the wellbeing of a person. I am enjoying practicing a lot of what i learned. Thank you Penn!

von Lilit D

Oct 29, 2019

Thanks for this online course.

This course opens up enormous opportunities for self-knowledge, for self-development.

We must live happily using Positive Psychology

Thanks and regards,

Lilit Davtyan

von Jigisha S

Jun 13, 2019

It is a very helpful course, especially when I am planning to work with young children on holistic positive living. The content was easy to understand and some practical exercises were very good

von Olga W

Jan 26, 2018

I have very much enjoyed this course, learnt many new practical topics which I can use in my everyday life and work with my clients. I am eager to see the rest 4 courses of this specialization.

von Juan J

Jan 21, 2018

This course was an excellent introduction to the science of Positive Psychology. As a psychologist with an analytical perspective, it provided much food for thought and much needed perspective.

von Nikolaos K

Sep 25, 2017

Congratulations to Marty Seligman and all the staff at UPENN - I loved the course and I am grateful to all the positive changes this new science is bringing to the world. Thank you Dr Seligman!

von Junaid A

Jun 19, 2017

Wasn't so sure what I'll find inside when I joined the course but now that I've completed week 1, I can already tell this is a well researched and pretty darn useful course. Highly recommended!

von Karolina K

Aug 21, 2019

Thank you for a very good course. It's cutting edge even now, in 2019. It does have some slight issues if you're nitpicky, but I cannot recommend it enough, alongside the whole specialisation.

von Paula O

Nov 03, 2017

Brilliant course, really gives a great overview of Positive Psychology and great practical things to do as well to improve your own well-being and that of your family. I'd highly recommend it.

von Mike N

May 28, 2017

This is a wonderful course covering many topics in the field of positive psychology. Highly recommended for any person who wants to improve their life or just learn more about how people work.

von Sean W

Jan 06, 2019

Excellent introductory course. Great to have Martin Seligman speaking so much about something he is so passionate about. I found the course content and assessments to be both useful and fair.

von Lisa C

Jun 05, 2017

I loved this! And, it prepared me for a Creative Studies Conference at my college where I actually got to here and personally meet Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi! I'm going to take the next level!