Chevron Left
Zurück zu Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
3,279 Bewertungen
1,165 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman—renowned worldwide as the “father of Positive Psychology”—has led visionary leaps in the scientific research, empirical data and personal understandings of human flourishing. This course explores the past, present and future of positive psychology as a journey through the key scientific leaps led by Dr. Seligman and his colleagues at the University of Pennsylvania's Positive Psychology Center and Master of Applied Positive Psychology program. There are no prerequisites....

Top-Bewertungen

MP

Feb 28, 2020

Excellent and succint explanation of the history, objectives, trends and branches of Positive Psychology. And to learn with the man himself and other leading researchers is a one-of-a-kind experience.

RS

Dec 09, 2017

Very self-enhancing. Activities are fun and at the same time a good avenue for learning experiences. Very positive and student engaging. Thank you for giving me the chance to be part of this course =)

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 1,150 Bewertungen für Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

von Paula O

Nov 03, 2017

Brilliant course, really gives a great overview of Positive Psychology and great practical things to do as well to improve your own well-being and that of your family. I'd highly recommend it.

von Mike N

May 28, 2017

This is a wonderful course covering many topics in the field of positive psychology. Highly recommended for any person who wants to improve their life or just learn more about how people work.

von Sean W

Jan 06, 2019

Excellent introductory course. Great to have Martin Seligman speaking so much about something he is so passionate about. I found the course content and assessments to be both useful and fair.

von Lisa C

Jun 05, 2017

I loved this! And, it prepared me for a Creative Studies Conference at my college where I actually got to here and personally meet Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi! I'm going to take the next level!

von Lim Y H X

Apr 03, 2020

An excellent primer into the realm of positive psychology, covering core missions and values of the field, basic theoretical models, and the most important implications of research findings.

von Linnette B

Apr 21, 2019

Great intro course to Positive Psychology! Leaves you wanting more and I can't wait to start the next course in the specialization. I feel privileged to hear Dr. Seligman speak. He's great!

von Gregorius W

Jan 29, 2018

This lesson is changing my perspective of the world, that more and more positive intervention are actually being made. That well being can be developed. I hope they keep the course updated.

von Jeffrey T H C

Mar 15, 2020

Great course from the father of Positive Psychology. The course, based on years of research, is delivered with great clarity. Highly recommended for anyone who want to explore the field.

von Sheena B

Jan 24, 2018

If you want to learn what Positive Psychology is all about.... this is the right place... where you get to lnow what Positive Psychology is from the horse's mouth, i.e. Dr. Seligman! :D :D

von Marcos M C

Nov 08, 2017

186/5000

It is a wonderful course, especially for beginners like me. I think that the path of positive physiology is the right one and it has to be implemented every day of each one of us.

von Julie L

Oct 27, 2017

Loved it! I've never studied Psychology before (I am a Sociology major), but I work as a Leadership Coach and everything I am learning is incredibly valuable - for my work and my own life.

von Brenda L

May 30, 2020

Amazing course! Very practical. Easy to understand, easy to follow and easy to achieve well-being. I am so glad that I took this course. Highly recommend to people who want to be happier.

von Daria K

Mar 04, 2020

Absolutely amazing course! I've learnt a lot of theoretical and practical background of positive psychology. I would like to use this knowledge in my life and I will share it with others.

von JEAN-CLAUDE Y

Mar 29, 2019

It is wonderfully presented and the content is so important. thank you professor Seligman for all what you did and I hope I will be able to see you and learn even more about positivity...

von Elizabeth L C

Jan 06, 2019

I appreciate the course in its totality, but I am especially grateful for and excited about the exercises that will improve both my quality of life and also that of my clients. Thank you!

von Angeliki L

Oct 10, 2018

Good lectures with interesting homework and assigments that are fun and easy! Loved the research findings that they reported and the new fields that are emerging from Positive Psychology!

von Jason

Jul 24, 2019

Like the course a lot. Hope there will be more topics on Positive Psychology on how to apply this on real world issue such as workplace conflict, marriages, and even raising of children

von Luz M R S

Sep 18, 2018

Altamente recomendable, la información es actual y en todo momento la información y actividades propuestas invitan al trabajo personal. Es una excelente oportunidad de aprender y crecer.

von ana f m d o n

Feb 26, 2020

I was amazed by the away Prof. Seligman exposes his vision. The theory is an important aspect of the course but the surprise is on the exercises that you can incorporate into your life.

von RITESH G

Nov 14, 2019

A lovely course to understand oneself, signature strength, the concept of PERMA and Positive Health. How to be a joy multiplier and learn more about the genesis of Positive psychology.

von Susan A

Nov 11, 2017

Excellent and engaging course that introduces the history and foundations of Positive Psychology, as well as practical tools to use every day for improved well-being. Highly recommend.

von Satarupa B

Jun 02, 2017

I just finished my first Course on Coursera on Psitive Psychology. The experience of learning is amazing. The more I am learning, the lesser I feel I have learnt...I need to know more.

von KIMBERLY C

May 28, 2017

Incredible opportunity to explore the foundations of the scientific field of Positive Psychology with pioneer, Dr. Martin Seligman and renowned experts. I highly recommend to everyone!

von George L

Jan 25, 2020

Fascinating overview. Martin Seligman is a fantastic orator and I enjoyed the overview of different topics. I'm looking forward to the nitty gritty of application in the next courses.

von Brooke D

May 01, 2018

This is my favorite subject and what has helped me more than anything else with depression and anxiety. So thankful for this new science and oppportunity to study it more in depth :)