Chevron Left
Zurück zu Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
4,041 Bewertungen
1,452 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman—renowned worldwide as the “father of Positive Psychology”—has led visionary leaps in the scientific research, empirical data and personal understandings of human flourishing. This course explores the past, present and future of positive psychology as a journey through the key scientific leaps led by Dr. Seligman and his colleagues at the University of Pennsylvania's Positive Psychology Center and Master of Applied Positive Psychology program. There are no prerequisites....

Top-Bewertungen

RS
8. Dez. 2017

Very self-enhancing. Activities are fun and at the same time a good avenue for learning experiences. Very positive and student engaging. Thank you for giving me the chance to be part of this course =)

MP
27. Feb. 2020

Excellent and succint explanation of the history, objectives, trends and branches of Positive Psychology. And to learn with the man himself and other leading researchers is a one-of-a-kind experience.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 1,436 Bewertungen für Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

von Andrea P

2. März 2018

This course is valuable if you want to grow more as a person. It will provide you with much information and practical tools to increase your own well-being and will provide food for thought about how you could contribute to the well-being of the larger community both in interpersonal relationships and in a professional capacity. I would recommend this course to anyone.

von Karen B

7. Juli 2017

I've completed a certificate program in positive psychology and a coaching class in positive psychology, but what I enjoyed most about this program is learning from Dr. Seligman himself; the depth of the Future of Flourishing; and the hyperlinks to new information (though some links are broken). I also appreciate the knowledge checks to cement my learning. Well done.

von LaCre' H

21. Juli 2018

I Love this course, it is allowing me to apply, expand and use these tools on the go, while sharing them and giving me a more optimistic outlook as I move forward. I am so grateful and feel privileged today to be here verses when I started, I was totally pessimistic not understanding that optimism and resilience can be learned at anytime!

Infinite Gratitude and Love

von Aimee M L

18. Aug. 2017

This course did a nice job covering the growth and development of Positive Psychology as a science, some of the key models and components, as well as some of the current research that is moving this science to how it can impact not only individuals but communities as well through public health research, constructive journalism, and positive education interventions.

von Shannon I

19. Jan. 2020

Excellent course. I have always looked to Seligman as a figure who I want my psychology career to be strongly influenced by and had dreamed of attending a lecture of his for the past several years. To have this experience through Coursera was incredible and informative, I look forward to applying everything I have learned to my future career and continued studies.

von Patrick M

6. Aug. 2020

This was a thoroughly enjoyable and thought provoking course which allowed me to reflect on my professional and personal life. I have learned tips and strategies which I will use from now on to ensure I maintain a positive well-being. The knowledge which I have gained from this course will be used in my classroom to ensure the positive well-being of all students.

von Alican B

28. Aug. 2017

This course is a great opportunity to learn about the science of well-being, optimism and character strengths based on groundbreaking researches of Martin E. P. Seligman and his colleagues. Positive Psychology is inevitably a widespreading branch especially for today regarding to insufficient obsolete practices of pathologicalising psychological perspective.

von Mojdeh B

18. Feb. 2018

This was a very well-designed course. The lectures were informative, the materials usable and applicable for further studies, and the presenters, all investigators on various projects. I enjoyed the course very much, and would recommend it for anyone who is interested to learn about new possibilities in psychology, and its application to various fields.

von Ross W G

16. Apr. 2017

Excellent information presented in an efficient way. I really liked the fact that we were asked questions throughout in order to engage our learning. I also felt it was great that each topic was presented by various short videos as I felt that this helped me concentrate more on the material rather than having to take loads of information in all at once.

von Lorraine J C

10. Juni 2018

Excellent presentation and, for me, alternative to searching for a psychologist who practices positive psychology for actual therapy! I am very much in need of exactly this type of therapy and, having been in therapy over the years, and working in the field of medicine for years, I feel like a sponge...this course speaks to me! Thank you, Dr. Seligman!

von Milly G

27. Sep. 2020

I throughly enjoyed this course; the way the course was presented, Dr. Seligman and his colleagues presentations, the articles, the exercises and the tests all combined to make this a very effective learning experiences. Also, the topic of Positive Psychology is compelling and so helpful to people. I am grateful for the opportunity to participate.

von Miray M

2. Okt. 2019

The course is not only beneficial for my occupation but also being a silver-lining for my challenging period of my private life with useful and theoretical & practical tips and exercises. Glad to learn PERMA model, 3 Blessings Exercises, Character Strengths tools, and especially glad to meet with Martin Seligman and his colleagues. Thank you uPeen!

von Manju

3. Aug. 2018

always used to wonder why we always look at the dark side of things why not have a solution centric brighter approach . this course provides all tools to use this strategy , which i m already trying to do in a small way . have formed a group of 30 people and there each montn in a session we work on positive interventions , on a particular emotion

von Joan S d O L

29. Mai 2020

It is a excelent course, because change us by inside first to inspire and help people to change after that. I am very grateful for the opportunity that Penn State gave me. It is really useful knowledge to help us, the people around us and even the world.

I am using that the best way I can. Beside that it share with the maximum people that I can.

von Rani S E

5. Aug. 2019

If you have been going too far in technology and modern life, this course will help you grounded. I will make this short, this course will remind you that you are human and you are encouraged to act like one in many aspect of your life. At the end of this course, hopefully you will know and understand yourself better beyond your job and degree.

von Margaret S

5. März 2019

I loved this course ! It exceeded my expectations and I learned so much. This information will be very useful and applicable in my current professional role. I can't wait to take the rest of the classes. I was so disappointed that the campus program was so expensive but this turned out to be extremely gratifying and useful. Thank you, thank

von Manuel G V G

25. Juli 2020

la informacion es clara, las clases gravadas como los articulos de revista son ricos en informacion que me han hecho crecer en mi conocimiento, estoy seguro que con este primer curso voy a trabajar mejor y desde otra perspectiva con mis pacientes, de hecho ya he opuesto en practica PERMA con muy buenos resultados y comentarios de mis pacientes.

von Jamila A

10. Apr. 2019

As a beginner to this field of study - I thoroughly enjoyed getting the foundations of what positive psychology actually is. It opened by eyes up to the field and how it's being applied in so many areas around the world. I felt engaged and connected to material (because I'm interested in it) and also with the quizzes and assignments. Thank you!

von Alan d S O

22. Sep. 2020

This course is excellent! Not only does it provide a theoretical framework for understanding Positive Psychology. It also provides real-life interventions that demonstrate the effects of Positive Psychology. Finally, this course offers many classes with different professionals and teachers which enhances the diversity of the learning process.

von Paulette S

30. Aug. 2020

I took the course because I had only recently heard the term Positive Psychology and was curious about it. My curiosity is satisfied and I am intrigued to learn more and to incorporate the exercises taught. I rated it a 5 because even if I did not continue on this learning journey, I have learned enough to improve the quality of my own life.

von Suzanne L

22. Dez. 2018

I have studied positive psychology in depth for several years, and taken several courses of study in the subject. This course enhanced and deepened my knowledge and understanding and gave me fresh perspectives and insight. It was well structured, very informative, and gave me food for thought that I will continue to benefit from over time.

von Tamara B M

25. Juni 2018

It was a wonderful introduction to Positive Psychology. I will continue on to the other four courses. I wish I would have known I was getting graded I would have tried harder to get 90%. Thanks to all the great instructors. I have my reading material for the next year. Any chance there is a bibliography of all the sited articles and books?

von Chloe M O

2. Jan. 2021

It was a good overview of the fundamentals of Positive Pyschology and where it is headed, which provokes thought on the fields where it could be applied and maximize. It also gives some practical positive interventions that can be used in daily life. Looking forward to taking the other courses under the Positive Psychology specialization.

von Alexis G

14. Aug. 2020

I truly enjoyed this course. It was a great introduction to the field and study of positive psychology. I would have liked to have seen Dr. Seligman’s lectures in their totality rather than broken up between weeks. I appreciated all of the video contributors as well. I look forward to continuing with more courses in this specialization!

von Ben

19. Aug. 2018

This is a fantastic course for anybody who is interested in Positive Psychology, the tools to increase well-being, and the application of Positive Psychology in various disciplines.. It provides a solid research and evidence based approach that shows the benefits of Positive Psychology for individuals, communities, and society at large.