Chevron Left
Zurück zu Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
3,248 Bewertungen
1,152 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman—renowned worldwide as the “father of Positive Psychology”—has led visionary leaps in the scientific research, empirical data and personal understandings of human flourishing. This course explores the past, present and future of positive psychology as a journey through the key scientific leaps led by Dr. Seligman and his colleagues at the University of Pennsylvania's Positive Psychology Center and Master of Applied Positive Psychology program. There are no prerequisites....

Top-Bewertungen

MP

Feb 28, 2020

Excellent and succint explanation of the history, objectives, trends and branches of Positive Psychology. And to learn with the man himself and other leading researchers is a one-of-a-kind experience.

RS

Dec 09, 2017

Very self-enhancing. Activities are fun and at the same time a good avenue for learning experiences. Very positive and student engaging. Thank you for giving me the chance to be part of this course =)

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 1,139 Bewertungen für Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

von Susan M M

Apr 23, 2017

I found this course to be useful and powerful in creating new (for me) perspectives in psychology. I also found it hopeful and inspiring, solutions-focused and simple. It gave a really good deal of self-focus type information - the kind that makes you want to know more and also makes you feel more grounded in your own identity.

von Marisol A

May 15, 2019

wonderful introduction to this exciting field on Psychology... I definitely learned about my personal character strengths which helped me to really view myself and what I offer the world in a different way. Additionally, I had never heard of PERMA and I loved the concept so much, I shared it with my connections on social media!

von Keren E

Apr 12, 2020

As a practitioner and avid student, I truly enjoyed this course. It takes a very interesting turn in the second week and begins to delve into the applications and future of positive psychology. These are all as promising as they are fascinating. I mean, who doesn't want to think up ways to make people and communities happier?

von Lidia N D W

Dec 02, 2017

I love to see Seligman talk, and all the good vibes and emotions about a better world. Positive Psychology is about human connectedness, hope and optimism about a better world. I loved the links, the tests, the literature and videos that was showed in this course. I saved all of them and certainly I will be back to them.

von Winona

Jul 14, 2017

I have been reading about positive psychology for a while now and this is such a great way to get a deeper dive into the actual science behind it. I liked that the course pulled in a number of different voices, stopped for reflection and allowed us to see the thoughts of people going through the course at the same time.

von Maggie H

Nov 17, 2017

Excellent course! Eye opening. The course has covered many new research findings and useful tips on how to improve well-being. It is a well balance of theoretical base and practical application.

Enjoyable lecture videos too. Prof. Martin Seligman is a great teacher to speak on behalf of the field positive psychology.

von Tracy D

Feb 04, 2018

I was very inspired by learning about the history of positive psychology and its many applications. I also love the experiential component of being tasked with doing the interventions, and enjoyed how we were able to share our experiences with one another. Looking forward to continuing with the rest of the courses!

von david s

Jun 20, 2017

I have already read Professor Seligman's book- Learned optimism. I have used the learned helplessness concept in my daily practice and would love to do more research on it in the field of diabetes (420 million people live with diabetes). This course gave me many new ideas and insights that i will explore further.

von Khaled A

Dec 05, 2017

I have just finished the second week, however the course is very very interesting and it is amazing to sit and listed to Dr. Seligman. I am totally engaged and I think I have entered flow state. Just attending this course boosts your positive emotions. Thank you for the very beneficial and interesting course.

von Vandana K

Jun 14, 2018

Martin Seligman, father of positive psychology is a genius. I recommend this course to everyone - people working (or even not working) in any field or domain. It provides a basic knowledge of well-being, and if done seriously has the power to completely alter the way you conduct yourself on day-to-day basis.

von Patricia S

Mar 29, 2019

Excellent information in the groundbreaking field of Positive Psychology. The videos are incredibly informative and I highly encourage to participate in all of the exercises to help get the most from this course. Let this be the stepping stone in your journey into Positive Psychology, Health, and Education.

von JoAnn T

Nov 03, 2017

Excellent course! The lectures are interesting, with multiple speakers. The articles helped with understanding the bigger picture of the subject material, while the quizzes were useful to pinpoint what I had absorbed. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to know more about Positive Psychology.

von Chris L W K

Mar 18, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course conducted by Dr. Martin Seligman. The course lessons and materials were easy to understand and assimilate in order to apply them in our daily lives and monitor our state of Well-being. I am greatly encouraged and motivated to complete the four remaining modules. Thank you.

von Vince T

Mar 19, 2018

Wonderful overview of the current state of the science of Positive Psychology. The work has advanced sharply since Seligman's first couple of books on the topic, and this course covers a high-level overview of all aspects of the science and applications.

Can't wait to move on to the next in the series.

von Tofail A

Jun 18, 2019

Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science: It will be very helpful for all of us. But especially those who are working in field of of MHPSS they will get a concrete knowledge of positive psychology for sure. I am doing this course with full of hope. You can get this opportunity .

von Nora S

Dec 29, 2019

What an amazing course! Mesmerising, eye-opening, life changing. Can highly recommend for anyone. The nuggets of information is relevant for becoming a better partner, better parent, better co-worker, better founder, better politician, better neighbour, better human citizen. Well-done Martin & team.

von Anna Y

Jul 25, 2018

This course in such a short time provides a huge amount of knowledge and information. It's not just theory but a lot of techniques and exercises that you can apply in your life. I'm very grateful to the whole team and Prof. Martin Seligman especially for the huge work they've done. It's incredible!

von Angela E

Aug 05, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed the diversity of perspectives on this topic, as well as the abundant incorporation of research results. Also appreciated hearing from a variety of people. I will be internalizing and practicing what I have learned with a plan to move forward in taking the next course. Thank you.

von Ronan C S

Feb 16, 2019

This is an excellent over view of the foundations and pillars of Positive Psychology.

The videos are short and engaging and there is plenty of supporting information to take away for further reference. In addition there are examples of some of the most recent ground breaking research material.

von Lingfei S

May 25, 2018

It is a great course. Dr. Seligman started from his own personal experience and offered us a full picture about how he was guided to the theory of positive psychology. From the learned helplessness to the notion of positive psychology, it is helpful to understand the initial ideal of his theory.

von Sharon D

May 05, 2017

I recently read Martin Seligman's book, Learned Optimism, and Flourish (both fantastic)! This course reinforced many of the concepts in the book with many additional anecdotes and details. The information was both relevant and useful - can't wait for the rest of the classes in this certification!

von Tanvi A

May 10, 2020

This course was amazing. I have learnt so much from this. This course not only gives you insight into positive psychology, but also helps you grow as a person. Martin Seligman is a wonderful teacher and has really taken alot of time and consideration to make this course interesting and fruitful.

von Rebecca W

May 03, 2020

Fantastic introduction to positive psychology. I took this during Covid-19 while in isolation and I found it useful on two points. 1. For allowing me to take stock of the good going on around me in the chaos. 2. Motivating my coaching career and helping to boost my enthusiasm again in this area.

von priya s

Sep 20, 2019

excellent course, I feel this is the best way to get to know about positive psychology. Certain courses when you complete you tend to forget after it gets over, but this certainly doesn't. It keeps you engaged throughout and even after the course gets over the lessons become part of your life.

von Susan M

Jul 23, 2018

Great course. Felt I learned enough to help me understand something about this field and the direction it's going in. It also gave me some wonderfully useful tools for improving my own life. Well worth it - felt like I learned from the very best - the one and only Martin Seligman! Thank you.