Chevron Left
Zurück zu Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
3,196 Bewertungen
1,134 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman—renowned worldwide as the “father of Positive Psychology”—has led visionary leaps in the scientific research, empirical data and personal understandings of human flourishing. This course explores the past, present and future of positive psychology as a journey through the key scientific leaps led by Dr. Seligman and his colleagues at the University of Pennsylvania's Positive Psychology Center and Master of Applied Positive Psychology program. There are no prerequisites....

Top-Bewertungen

RS

Dec 09, 2017

Very self-enhancing. Activities are fun and at the same time a good avenue for learning experiences. Very positive and student engaging. Thank you for giving me the chance to be part of this course =)

MP

Feb 28, 2020

Excellent and succint explanation of the history, objectives, trends and branches of Positive Psychology. And to learn with the man himself and other leading researchers is a one-of-a-kind experience.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 1,121 Bewertungen für Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

von Leonarda M C

Aug 22, 2017

I have spent much time sharing my excitement about this wonderful course given by non-other than the founder of PP, Martin Seligman, Ph.D. Also, there are many good facilitators like Dr. Pawelski who add clear and valued information with many good question

von Debra E P

Apr 08, 2017

The course is interesting and provides the student with opportunities to actively participate with others in the discussion forums. The videos are engaging and the supplemental materials provided with the lectures are excellent. It is personally rewarding.

von Leonor C A C

Sep 15, 2019

Me encanta este curso. Está muy bien organizado. El contenido está muy completo. Me gustan los ejercicios y prácticas, que me permitieron asimilar el contenido de forma más sencilla y eficiente. Siento que hay un cambio en mi percepción, más positiva.

von Anil M

May 05, 2020

Great course with wonderful concepts and stories to make it a better world. The course was easy to follow and do well in a limited period of time. Thank you Dr. Seligman and the team for putting it together so nicely and making it available on Coursera.

von Ngoc-Ha L V

Apr 30, 2020

A very detailed and inspiring course. This course is taught by the father of psychology so it is easy-to-understand. Also, the materials are helpful and I love the resources button in the course which provide me with tons of books and reading materials.

von Alena L

Feb 08, 2020

First of all, Martin Seligman is a very good speaker, and I really enjoyed videos from his lectures. This course opened a lot of new things in psychology for me, which I was anawear before. It is good structured and has parsonal and professional value!

von Alan S

Oct 27, 2019

This in an excellent course! I feel grateful to have been part of this course, the content is exciting, prospective and necessary in our world today. The coursera delivery applications are exceptional; both website and app are responsive and intuitive.

von Mahua S

Feb 07, 2020

This is a new field and I am so excited to learn about the great potential that this science has in restructuring education and health policies. The course was engaging and the educators were able to communicate clearly and meaningfully. Thank you!

von Andini J

Nov 25, 2019

I enjoy taking this course and I took a lot lesson through positive psychology that I could apply into real life. The module, the topics and the examples are well delivered by the coach. Thank you! I'll go with the next step of Positive Psychology.

von Cellie

Aug 23, 2018

This course opened my eyes and gave me in-depth knowledge on positive psychology and its applications. This has helped me help my clients change mindsets, set new goals and see themselves in better light. I cannot wait to finish the specialization.

von Rick W

Apr 29, 2017

This was an exceptional course. I enjoyed the presentation, exercises and assessment. Not only did I gain from an academic perspective, but more important, I gained personally and will use these skills to facilitate collaboration and help others.

von Ramon d T

May 01, 2020

I love this course. Prof. Seligman was a fantastic discovery and his teaching will contribute to my life development. I have been impressed by the experience of Dr. Alejandro as well: his experiences on the field must have been terribly enriching.

von Joseph C

Nov 23, 2017

Muy bueno. Es necesario ampliar la explicación negativa que se tiene de los fenómenos humanos. Me ha permitido conocer esta ciencia en desarrollo y ampliar mis conocimientos como psicólogos. Estoy interesado en conocer más el abordaje terapéutico.

von Ankita O

Aug 08, 2017

This course provided a lot of insight into positive psychology. The introduction and the topics that followed were very interesting. I am a Reiki healer and feel that this course would help me a lot in helping people who come to me for healing.

von Danilea M C M

May 11, 2020

This has been a great course that has served me as a personal therapy and as a tool to improve my relationships with others. I would highly recommend to anybody needing to focus more in the positive outlooks in life and how to be a better you.

von JAVIER P

Apr 13, 2020

This is a great course because it not only provides with head knowledge of positive psychology, it also challenges you to act on that knowledge through the 4 weekly "Try It Yourself" activities. Professor Seligman is such a well of knowledge!

von Yousra M

Apr 28, 2020

Insightful, fun, inspiring to learn. You definitely gain a positive perspective on so many other fields. It opens you up to positive fields, experiences and your eyes in life to notice what is going on right in the world. Highly recommend it.

von Kelly P

Jun 05, 2019

This is a little heavy on the science and statistics side for me. I want to learn more about becoming more optimistic and resilient and less about the studies being done. It's still a good course with a lot of interesting information though.

von A G A

Jul 26, 2018

I highly recommend this course if you are really interesting in know more about Positive Psychology. This is a great course to start, Dr. Seligman and their students know about what they are talking about. So value for me. Thank you so much.

von VENI. R

Apr 18, 2017

Taking this course has changed my outlook towards life and the world. Earlier, I used to blame everything for any problems that I faced, but now I've started to count my blessings for thousands of small happy things happening in my life.

von Aditi k

Jun 06, 2018

a very basic and grounded understanding of what it means to look at the world from a different lens of positivity , hope and resilience and making it a better place . Insightful for psychologists to make a shift in their perspective .

von Amit A D

Feb 04, 2019

The course is very fulfilling personally to me. It validates the thinking I follow in my life. My only worry is that it should not come under the proverb of "Too Good to be true" as it really has a power to change the world around you.

von Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

von Vinod v

May 10, 2020

This course provides the theory, science, data based approach in building well-being and human flourishing. When you understand the theory and practice them and develop them as your habits you really get the benefit from this course.

von Jacob J

Apr 03, 2020

This and the science of well being course from Yale is something everybody should do. Full of practical applications to improve personal and the wellbeing of the whole society. Cant wait to do the other courses in the specialization