Chevron Left
Zurück zu Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
3,915 Bewertungen
1,401 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman—renowned worldwide as the “father of Positive Psychology”—has led visionary leaps in the scientific research, empirical data and personal understandings of human flourishing. This course explores the past, present and future of positive psychology as a journey through the key scientific leaps led by Dr. Seligman and his colleagues at the University of Pennsylvania's Positive Psychology Center and Master of Applied Positive Psychology program. There are no prerequisites....

Top-Bewertungen

MP
27. Feb. 2020

Excellent and succint explanation of the history, objectives, trends and branches of Positive Psychology. And to learn with the man himself and other leading researchers is a one-of-a-kind experience.

RS
8. Dez. 2017

Very self-enhancing. Activities are fun and at the same time a good avenue for learning experiences. Very positive and student engaging. Thank you for giving me the chance to be part of this course =)

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 1,385 Bewertungen für Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

von Robert O

29. Mai 2017

A great course! Fun, easy to understand, a great update even for psychology students on the Positive Psych field, useful exercises/practices each week to take away, a lot of sense of future potential and emerging research areas within this domain.

Marty is slow talker, just FYI...

von Tang T W

9. Mai 2017

I have heard about positive psychology, but with this course I am able to learn that this had been carried out in other countries and effect has been scientifically studied; also I have learnt that other fields that are practising this positive psychology and it is impressive.

von harsha v

13. Sep. 2020

This course offered me a qualitative understanding of positive psychology and well-being. Martin Seligman approach of explaining classes and examples exciting and creating more interest in psychology. I am glad for choosing this course. I recommend others to take this course.

von Eileen

22. Juni 2020

I was doing the free course a while ago (almost a month) and asked for economic help, I got it and did all the tests and homeworks to get the certificate, and I got to see if I remembered everything, it turns out, it stays in the mind long term! Highly recommend this course.

von Natasa G

30. Okt. 2018

I encourage for those who struggling with negative view of life, and challenge your self to see the positives in life. this course help be to be more grateful and gives me some hands-on practical tips to do in daily basis to keep me being positive. this is a start. thank you

von Dieter K

22. Juni 2020

I enrolled during the COVID lockdown, a very negative period.

During this time I have watched neighbours and friends lose their jobs and homes, and now this has hit me too.

This course is keeping me sane, giving me positive outcomes not only for others, but also for myself.

von Camila R R

8. Juni 2020

I learned a lot and it is very useful. As a psychology student, I would like to highlight the importance of this kind of content. I wish we had more of it in school, but unfortunately that's not the case. This course is actually my favorite course of all my career so far.

von Andreia A R d A

22. Feb. 2020

The course is excellent and has added many learnings. I felt even more urged to continue studying and deepen my knowledge about Positive Psychology and specialize in this area. I thank Coursera for providing me with such a valuable experience. I recommend it to everyone!

von Verónica G M

17. Sep. 2020

It has been really a pleasure being part of this course with Martin Seligman. I am using these learnings in my life and also have shared with my family. Thanks Martin and all your colleagues that partcipated in this course .

Blessings and please continue touching souls.

von Leticia K

9. Sep. 2017

This was my first online course ever, I really recommend it. The classroom lectures given within the course were excellent always back up with studies, videos and research. I really learned the basic of positive psychology and was left with an urge to carry on studying.

von Charlotte K

21. Nov. 2019

Positive psychology can be learned, there are serious exercises that are evidence-based. In the future I will look more closely at foreign studies, since unfortunately in Denmark we have a different and more negative and wrong bassist conception of positive psychology.

von Yi Z (

24. Juli 2017

Highly recommend this course to everyone! I not just learn theories about positive psychology but also learn many practical excises which help me to improve my personal well-being. Besides that, everything I learned from the course helps me to do a better job at work.

von Jon S

8. Juli 2020

I feel so great having gone through this curriculum. What a beautiful field of study, and everyone walking the earth can stand to learn some of the lessons taught within the walls of this course. I am very grateful to have taken the time to listen. Thanks so much

von To N M S

11. Juni 2018

Originally, I was taking this for only career and educational purposes. However, this course immediately began to support me personally. I have been able to utilize the information I am learning in trials I am experiencing and have experienced in my life. Thank you.

von Donatienne N

26. Sep. 2017

A good introduction to Positive Psychology from one of the founders of the field. Also includes some of the latest research, which is always a plus. I did not enjoy the last section as much but I am still looking forward to pursuing the rest of M. Seligman's course.

von Marelise G

6. Aug. 2017

One of the most inspiring courses I've ever taken! It certainly had a great effect on my well-being and I am more hopeful about my future than ever. Martin is a wise man and I hope he will live a long time to promote the study of this unique and life-changing topic.

von Pitshaporn L

29. Mai 2020

The content and the videos are sufficiently simple for those who do not have the background in the related fields. The videos and the assignments are also meant for you to think about yourself and the surroundings, deepening your understanding of self and thoughts.

von Kim S J

12. Apr. 2020

What an excellent introductory course into the field. I really enjoyed the lectures by Dr Seligman. It's great to learn from the Father of Positive Psychology. It's potentially a life changer to learn about these concepts. Thanks to the teaching staff at Penn.

von Katharine W

3. Okt. 2019

I really liked what I learnt. It has helped me and helps me every day. I also learned how to take this kind of online course. I took longer but was glad to complete it and the next one will be easier. Hope everyone takes the course. We'll all be better for it!

von Olga P

19. Jan. 2020

It is a necessary course not only for all my colleague psychologists, but for everyone who wants to live a better, more present and aware life. I truly want to thank Martin Seligman and his wonderful team. This course has the potential to be truly lifesaving!

von Claudia O

1. Dez. 2017

This is an excellent course, I learn a lot of things aplicables to my life in profesional and in personal sense. I am really optimistic and I believe that for that reason my life is happier, the course allows me realized the conection between my life and my a

von Nuala F

11. Juni 2017

I've been reading about and trying to work with Positive Psychology since I first read Martin's book. I wish I'd gotten on a plane and gone to the US to study with him then. Finding it really helpful to work through this programme. Very practical and real.

von Jonathan D G

3. Juli 2020

A great series of lectures from the person who stood at the cradle of Positive Psychology. I would recommend it for anyone interested in learning about this topic and I am sure you will be surprised by the broad application across several areas of our lifes.

von Jason A C

25. Okt. 2018

I support this science based psychology. I use this and I build organizations built on this. Doc, knows his stuff and it works. Coming from the military and being Master Resilient trainer for the Army. I know this works and have seen the capabilities in it.

von Jennifer R

4. Aug. 2020

I found this course to be an excellent starting point for learning about positive psychology. Dr. Seligman's lectures were clear and engaging, and the interactive assignments were eye-opening but not overly burdensome. I'm excited to begin the next section!