Chevron Left
Zurück zu Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
4,041 Bewertungen
1,452 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman—renowned worldwide as the “father of Positive Psychology”—has led visionary leaps in the scientific research, empirical data and personal understandings of human flourishing. This course explores the past, present and future of positive psychology as a journey through the key scientific leaps led by Dr. Seligman and his colleagues at the University of Pennsylvania's Positive Psychology Center and Master of Applied Positive Psychology program. There are no prerequisites....

Top-Bewertungen

RS
8. Dez. 2017

Very self-enhancing. Activities are fun and at the same time a good avenue for learning experiences. Very positive and student engaging. Thank you for giving me the chance to be part of this course =)

MP
27. Feb. 2020

Excellent and succint explanation of the history, objectives, trends and branches of Positive Psychology. And to learn with the man himself and other leading researchers is a one-of-a-kind experience.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 1,436 Bewertungen für Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

von Kim S J

12. Apr. 2020

What an excellent introductory course into the field. I really enjoyed the lectures by Dr Seligman. It's great to learn from the Father of Positive Psychology. It's potentially a life changer to learn about these concepts. Thanks to the teaching staff at Penn.

von Katharine W

3. Okt. 2019

I really liked what I learnt. It has helped me and helps me every day. I also learned how to take this kind of online course. I took longer but was glad to complete it and the next one will be easier. Hope everyone takes the course. We'll all be better for it!

von Olga P

19. Jan. 2020

It is a necessary course not only for all my colleague psychologists, but for everyone who wants to live a better, more present and aware life. I truly want to thank Martin Seligman and his wonderful team. This course has the potential to be truly lifesaving!

von Claudia O

1. Dez. 2017

This is an excellent course, I learn a lot of things aplicables to my life in profesional and in personal sense. I am really optimistic and I believe that for that reason my life is happier, the course allows me realized the conection between my life and my a

von Nuala F

11. Juni 2017

I've been reading about and trying to work with Positive Psychology since I first read Martin's book. I wish I'd gotten on a plane and gone to the US to study with him then. Finding it really helpful to work through this programme. Very practical and real.

von Jonathan D G

3. Juli 2020

A great series of lectures from the person who stood at the cradle of Positive Psychology. I would recommend it for anyone interested in learning about this topic and I am sure you will be surprised by the broad application across several areas of our lifes.

von Jason A C

25. Okt. 2018

I support this science based psychology. I use this and I build organizations built on this. Doc, knows his stuff and it works. Coming from the military and being Master Resilient trainer for the Army. I know this works and have seen the capabilities in it.

von Jennifer R

4. Aug. 2020

I found this course to be an excellent starting point for learning about positive psychology. Dr. Seligman's lectures were clear and engaging, and the interactive assignments were eye-opening but not overly burdensome. I'm excited to begin the next section!

von Lin K

13. Mai 2020

What a great experience to enroll into this class. Positive Psychology has been my lifetime application but I have only been able to learn the theory after real-life practice. I hope I have chances to apply what I have learned to my community, my children.

von Leonarda M C

21. Aug. 2017

I have spent much time sharing my excitement about this wonderful course given by non-other than the founder of PP, Martin Seligman, Ph.D. Also, there are many good facilitators like Dr. Pawelski who add clear and valued information with many good question

von Debra E P

8. Apr. 2017

The course is interesting and provides the student with opportunities to actively participate with others in the discussion forums. The videos are engaging and the supplemental materials provided with the lectures are excellent. It is personally rewarding.

von Leonor C A C

15. Sep. 2019

Me encanta este curso. Está muy bien organizado. El contenido está muy completo. Me gustan los ejercicios y prácticas, que me permitieron asimilar el contenido de forma más sencilla y eficiente. Siento que hay un cambio en mi percepción, más positiva.

von Dawne H

30. Dez. 2020

Exceptional course! I have recommended it to loved ones and friends who are struggling with despression and anxiety. I'm excited I found this course during this challenging year. It really has helped me to have a different perspective on my experiences.

von Irum A

12. Aug. 2020

This course is an absolute life changer! Professor Martin Saligman (and colleagues) have created a masterpiece! It has transformed my perspective and taught me so much about life, health, education and the world. This was an entire education in 4 weeks!

von Anil M

4. Mai 2020

Great course with wonderful concepts and stories to make it a better world. The course was easy to follow and do well in a limited period of time. Thank you Dr. Seligman and the team for putting it together so nicely and making it available on Coursera.

von Ngoc-Ha L V

30. Apr. 2020

A very detailed and inspiring course. This course is taught by the father of psychology so it is easy-to-understand. Also, the materials are helpful and I love the resources button in the course which provide me with tons of books and reading materials.

von Alena L

8. Feb. 2020

First of all, Martin Seligman is a very good speaker, and I really enjoyed videos from his lectures. This course opened a lot of new things in psychology for me, which I was anawear before. It is good structured and has parsonal and professional value!

von Alan S

27. Okt. 2019

This in an excellent course! I feel grateful to have been part of this course, the content is exciting, prospective and necessary in our world today. The coursera delivery applications are exceptional; both website and app are responsive and intuitive.

von Mahua S

7. Feb. 2020

This is a new field and I am so excited to learn about the great potential that this science has in restructuring education and health policies. The course was engaging and the educators were able to communicate clearly and meaningfully. Thank you!

von Andini J

25. Nov. 2019

I enjoy taking this course and I took a lot lesson through positive psychology that I could apply into real life. The module, the topics and the examples are well delivered by the coach. Thank you! I'll go with the next step of Positive Psychology.

von Cellie

23. Aug. 2018

This course opened my eyes and gave me in-depth knowledge on positive psychology and its applications. This has helped me help my clients change mindsets, set new goals and see themselves in better light. I cannot wait to finish the specialization.

von Rick W

29. Apr. 2017

This was an exceptional course. I enjoyed the presentation, exercises and assessment. Not only did I gain from an academic perspective, but more important, I gained personally and will use these skills to facilitate collaboration and help others.

von Hazel S

30. Aug. 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I am inspired by the possibilities, that creating a global environment of well-being, can bring for all of us. Positive psychology, positive education and positive health should not be overlooked in any community.

von Ramon d T

1. Mai 2020

I love this course. Prof. Seligman was a fantastic discovery and his teaching will contribute to my life development. I have been impressed by the experience of Dr. Alejandro as well: his experiences on the field must have been terribly enriching.

von Joseph C

23. Nov. 2017

Muy bueno. Es necesario ampliar la explicación negativa que se tiene de los fenómenos humanos. Me ha permitido conocer esta ciencia en desarrollo y ampliar mis conocimientos como psicólogos. Estoy interesado en conocer más el abordaje terapéutico.