Chevron Left
Zurück zu Positive Psychologie

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Positive Psychologie von The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.7
Sterne
4,841 Bewertungen
1,465 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course discusses research findings in the field of positive psychology, conducted by Barbara Fredrickson and her colleagues. It also features practical applications of this science that you can put to use immediately to help you live a full and meaningful life....

Top-Bewertungen

JC
2. Juli 2018

One of the best psychology courses I have taken. I have learned so much and how simple it is to implement these principles into everyday life. Thank you for providing this rich material to all of us.

BA
2. Sep. 2020

This course entitled Positive Psychology changed my perspective in life and cultivated more positivity that will not only stregthen my social relationship, my personality, mindset but also my health.

Filtern nach:

1376 - 1400 von 1,455 Bewertungen für Positive Psychologie

von Irina L T

5. Sep. 2015

Interesting course

von Claudia Y D O

18. Okt. 2020

Excelente gracias

von RAMLATH K

25. Nov. 2020

WONDERFUL COURSE

von Caleb C

3. Nov. 2020

Course was great

von aamna m

30. Sep. 2020

beautifully done

von Ronelle D

7. Sep. 2020

very informative

von Solène B

16. Okt. 2018

very interesting

von Saji G

28. Apr. 2020

Very well done

von JEEVA T

30. Aug. 2020

Very Helpful!

von Anjul S G

14. Aug. 2020

best educator

von 梁福雄

14. Dez. 2018

useful class

von Tram L

20. Dez. 2015

very helpful

von Shonal v

4. Mai 2020

Too Good

von SHUBHAM U M

25. Juni 2020

Amazing

von Ananthapathmanaban.M

28. Aug. 2020

useful

von Narbutayeva N A

27. Aug. 2020

claps

von Suganthi T

4. Aug. 2020

GOOD

von Hemanth K H S

9. Juni 2020

GOOD

von Nayeon L

18. Jan. 2016

good

von 1808230

8. Apr. 2020

ش

von LaCisha I

20. Okt. 2015

R

von Chris F

21. Juli 2016

The material here is good, especially for a MOOC, and it seemed like they tried to make it dynamic with the use of questions, discussion, interviews, and extension activities. I'm disappointed, however, that the course focused so heavily on Frederickson's work to the exclusion of others. While I understand that this is where she would feel the most comfortable and familiar, to start with her broaden-and-build theory and continually reference her lab's work, with the additional readings often being her books, it felt limited. I would have liked more of a discussion of the contributions of other psychologists like Seligman, Csikszentmihalyi, Peterson, Diener, Lyubomirsky, etc. Along with that, it could have addressed topics other than emotions (or been titled The Positive Psychology of Emotions), like character strengths, flow, or institution change. I love the fact that this course exists, and it's a good foundation to build on, but it still feels too narrow to claim the title Positive Psychology.

von Lothar H

28. Aug. 2015

the way this course was presented was quite unique: watching a few people from various walks of life (but most related to the University) discuss various topic and exchange opinion and experiences about positivity.

I liked the material provided for meditation about loving kindness and I have been using it on a daily (well 5 days a week) basis.

why I gave only 3 stars:

the material was overall rather shallow - after reading about positive psychology, I still very little substance it has to offer.

in addition. Barbare is not the greatest and most charismatic speaker in the world, although she did surprise me in her TED talk.

in general, human emotions are operating on a scale from positive to negative. Positive Psychology takes a one-sided approach by looking only on the plus side. That is about as incomplete as the approach of focusing only on the pathology. To fully grasp a human being, there must be a third way? is it philosophy?

von Tatiana V

1. Jan. 2021

The course can be summarized as "why it is good to feel good" or how it helps your mindset and health to be positive, while I expected a lot more practical knowledge and recommendations on stimulating positivity in others, for example, in groups or tet-a-tet conversations, study classes, workplace, peer-to-peer, colleague-boss, mother-child relationships etc. Special attention I would put to how to help direct negatively-tuned minds to positivity.

I would go deeper into self-esteem issues and how to work with unstable, easily vulnerable self-esteem, which makes people take a "negative stand" to whatever or whoever from the very beginning.

I had done many psychology courses prior to this one, and it didn't live up to my expectations, unfortunately.

von Alex Y

9. Jan. 2016

It's a good course and the contents are very helpful. There are important components like negativity bias and loving-kindness meditation. However I somehow feel it lacks a more systematic or scientific approach since lots of the materials goes on with a free and open discussion that very much depends on subjective views or feelings of selected individuals who joined the discussion. Take another example, "What is Love" session clearly depends an individual's own view. It contradicts "triangular theory of love" and the lecturer doesn't even explain why.