Chevron Left
Zurück zu Practical Machine Learning

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Practical Machine Learning von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
2,702 Bewertungen
506 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

One of the most common tasks performed by data scientists and data analysts are prediction and machine learning. This course will cover the basic components of building and applying prediction functions with an emphasis on practical applications. The course will provide basic grounding in concepts such as training and tests sets, overfitting, and error rates. The course will also introduce a range of model based and algorithmic machine learning methods including regression, classification trees, Naive Bayes, and random forests. The course will cover the complete process of building prediction functions including data collection, feature creation, algorithms, and evaluation....

Top-Bewertungen

JC

Jan 17, 2017

excellent course. Be prepared to learn a lot if you work hard and don't give up if you think it is hard, just continue thinking, and interact with other students and tutors + Google and Stackoverflow!

AD

Mar 01, 2017

Issues of every stage of the construction of learning machine model, as well as issues with several different machine learning methods are well and in fine yet very understandable detail explained.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 497 Bewertungen für Practical Machine Learning

von Bernie P

Aug 07, 2018

It needs to be updated. Its probably one of the most in demand skills in the field and this has a weeks worth of content 1 section 25 minutes of video 5 questions. Its just not as good as any of the other courses. 100% needs to be revamped.

von Thomas G

Jun 07, 2017

By far the laziest course set up in the track. It's an interesting topic, but without independent study I would have learned almost nothing due to the lack of any "practicals" in this "Practical Machine Learning". A really disappointing course that fails to be worth more than just a couple hours of youtube.

von Jean P L

Apr 25, 2018

More practice Items are needed

von Thomas B

Nov 08, 2018

Lectures and course material is insufficient to get the right amount of knowledge to be able to do the tests and the course project

von Hamid M

Feb 21, 2018

Unsatisfactory and poor course in this specialisation. There are many important parts which are explained inaccurately. In many cases, the lecturer jumps from important points, or assumes students have detailed knowledge about the topic. You can find ambiguity in weekly questions. Very unsatisfied!

von Grégoire M

Sep 27, 2017

The worst course of the specialisation so far. The quizzes are full of typos, not clear at all, and the videos teach nothing, always refering to elements of statistical learning book. Now that I have completed the course, I do know a bunch of algorithm names involved in machine learning, but I certainly do not understand what they do and when using them.

von Andrew C

May 14, 2019

The lectures and quizzes are based on old versions of R and R packages. This course needs a serious update, as some packages work differently, test answers have changed (but not been updated) and coding along with the videos results in different results. Going to the forum you can see that this has been an issue for a few years now.

von Thej K R

Jun 04, 2019

Worst lectures! Worst teaching! I leanrt most of the topics on statquest. Very very very highlevel teaching, very little effort put in by Bcaffo and Rdpeng on this! So many issues in the quizzes. Wasted hours on puzzling out what is to be done! Have a look at the complaints in the course era discussion board. Issues since 3 years are not corrected. The course needs an update. But no m*****F**** is listening. Solutions to quizze are wrong! I have had it with coursera and their useles peer correction. You don't even know if what you are doing is right! Worst FEEDBACK ever!

von Erick M A

Aug 18, 2017

That's a pretty rushed course. I think you really should reformulate it and discuss its content with a deeper way.

von David S

Dec 18, 2018

lecture material could be cleaner with fewer errors

von Humberto R

Feb 13, 2018

I was rather disappointed with this course. I guess it fills the objective of getting you using the caret package and getting you started with some examples. However to understand what you are doing you should defintively go somewhere else. I definitively missed some swirl exercises and more flow diagrams in the slides. It felt for me as I was just copypasting some code from the slides. The course does clearly give some good literature and places to go for details.

von Mariana d S e S

Mar 01, 2018

Not enough context for the price payed

von Wayne H

Jun 27, 2017

I'm a big fan of the John's Hopkins Data Science series on Coursera; however, they definitely "phoned it in" on this particular course. No practical assignments except for the quizzes and final course project. Too much deference to outside materials, i.e. if you really want to learn these concepts take Andrew Ng's class or read The Elements of Statistical Learning. The video lectures just breeze over the concepts and leave too much for the learner to just go and figure out. The quizzes, instead of testing your knowledge are literal the only practical learning in whole class. The course project is what you make of it.

von Lingjian K

Jun 14, 2017

Extremely confusing. Should look at Prof. Andrew Ng's machine learning course for how to clearly convey an idea.

von Bob W

Apr 09, 2017

This course was a big let-down compared to other courses in the specialization. It doesn't seem like a lot of effort went into course planning and creation. Much of the content is unclear and there is little depth. course textbook, and some swirl exercises would have helped.

von Raunak S

Nov 19, 2018

a very good course for those wanting to learn Machine Learning to implement in Data Science.

von Carlo G I

Dec 04, 2018

thank you

von Julien N

Dec 18, 2018

nice pace, good overview to start with modelling in R

von Gaurav B

Dec 22, 2018

Loved the course

von Luis M M R

Dec 24, 2018

very good

von André C L

Dec 13, 2018

very good practical experience using machine learning models, especially regarding PCA usage

von Avizit C A

Jan 31, 2019

A very good course giving brief descriptions and applications of some of the used statistical and machine learning algorithms.

von Adam R

Nov 11, 2018

Best course in the data science series. It is practical, so if you are looking for something theoretical this will not be the course for you. Also good introduction the methods for model testing and validation.

von German R M S

Nov 14, 2018

Este es un muy buen curso, aprendes lo básico para poder entrar en el mundo del machine learning y te da la oportunidad de desarrollar modelos realmente útiles.

Recomendado, definitivamente.

von Naman K

Nov 13, 2018

please remove the checking by students