Chevron Left
Zurück zu Practical Machine Learning

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Practical Machine Learning von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
Sterne
3,139 Bewertungen
598 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

One of the most common tasks performed by data scientists and data analysts are prediction and machine learning. This course will cover the basic components of building and applying prediction functions with an emphasis on practical applications. The course will provide basic grounding in concepts such as training and tests sets, overfitting, and error rates. The course will also introduce a range of model based and algorithmic machine learning methods including regression, classification trees, Naive Bayes, and random forests. The course will cover the complete process of building prediction functions including data collection, feature creation, algorithms, and evaluation....

Top-Bewertungen

MR
13. Aug. 2020

recommended for all the 21st centuary students who might be intrested to play with data in future or some kind of work related to make predictions systemically must have good knowledge of this course

AD
28. Feb. 2017

Issues of every stage of the construction of learning machine model, as well as issues with several different machine learning methods are well and in fine yet very understandable detail explained.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 588 Bewertungen für Practical Machine Learning

von Laro N P

22. Juli 2018

Good course, I miss more practice exercise because theory is always welcome but when we are capable to understand is doing real practice.

von Sanjay J

6. Okt. 2020

Fantastic course, and loved the hand's on projects and assignments. Good course to practically get started in machine learning using 'R'

von Gustavo S

19. Apr. 2020

Very nice course, well-explained, sometimes a little bit fast if you dont have the luck of having previous knowledge.

100% recommendable

von Susan M

10. Dez. 2020

Excellent instruction followed up with projects to enable thorough understanding as well as ability to use the data science skillset.

von Nathan M

11. Juni 2016

Extremely useful class! Jeff also has many excellent suggestions for resources that will teach you even more about machine learning.

von Diandian Y

28. Nov. 2019

a broad coverage of content and very intuitive explanation for different algorithm. Good start point to learn machine learning.

von Avizit C A

30. Jan. 2019

A very good course giving brief descriptions and applications of some of the used statistical and machine learning algorithms.

von Dan K H

27. März 2017

Yet again an excellent course by Jeff, Roger and Brian. Thank you very much for a well layout course and some good excersizes.

von Peter D

7. Okt. 2016

One of my favorites in the series! What I have been waiting for building up the prerequisite knowledge. Enjoy the instructor!

von andy p

9. Aug. 2016

Great topic with a great instructor. Only wish the program was a little longer to spend some more time on some of the models.

von Prakhar P

6. Juni 2018

This course introduces to the machine learning package caret. A solid launch pad into the exciting world of data analytics.

von Moises E

16. Jan. 2017

Very good overview and straightforward explanations of the different methodologies of ML. Nice tips on how to do ML with R.

von Daniiar B

29. Sep. 2018

It lucks theory, but that's why it's called practical. Very hands on teaching method. Was a little bit hard to follow.

von manuel s g

27. Apr. 2021

I learn a lot on this one. Always complex when it is a long time since last maths studies and university eneded ;-)

von Sabitabrata M

10. Juni 2018

Good course. Good overview on Machine Learning. But to understand the concepts I had to consult external resources.

von Robert K

26. Sep. 2017

A great introduction to machine learning and it does a good job building on the material from the previous classes.

von Pam M

19. Mai 2016

Good material, presented in an organized fashion. I was able to apply what I learned immediately in a work setting.

von Rahimullah S

28. Okt. 2018

thank you, this class is very practical and informative. The projects are a little complicated but very practical.

von BOUZENNOUNE Z E

18. Dez. 2019

A Great course that should be taken along other books, tutorials, and papers, in order to get the most out of it.

von Matt S

8. Mai 2019

Good introduction to machine learning. Provides pretty comprehensive coverage of major algorithms and approaches.

von Samir G

8. Jan. 2017

Excellent course, very practical !

I am very curious about the maths so I will add some specialized certifications

von Jay S

27. Aug. 2016

Excellent introductory course to Machine Learning. Very informative materials. Prof. Leek is a great teacher.

von Billy J

13. Apr. 2016

Excellent introduction to machine learning. I feel that I have a good basic foundation to start building upon.

von Muzaffar H

15. Okt. 2017

Essential starter for budding data scientist. Learned the basics and at least have the idea on how to conduct.

von Douglas M

1. Feb. 2016

Great practical whirlwind tour. Light on theory, however, but it's a good entry point to the field. Thumbs up!