Chevron Left
Zurück zu Practical Machine Learning

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Practical Machine Learning von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
2,639 Bewertungen
498 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

One of the most common tasks performed by data scientists and data analysts are prediction and machine learning. This course will cover the basic components of building and applying prediction functions with an emphasis on practical applications. The course will provide basic grounding in concepts such as training and tests sets, overfitting, and error rates. The course will also introduce a range of model based and algorithmic machine learning methods including regression, classification trees, Naive Bayes, and random forests. The course will cover the complete process of building prediction functions including data collection, feature creation, algorithms, and evaluation....

Top-Bewertungen

AD

Mar 01, 2017

Issues of every stage of the construction of learning machine model, as well as issues with several different machine learning methods are well and in fine yet very understandable detail explained.

AS

Aug 31, 2017

Highly recommend this course. It makes you read a lot, do lot's of practical exercises. The final project is a must do. After finishing this course you can start playing with kaggle data sets.

Filtern nach:

476 - 489 von 489 Bewertungen für Practical Machine Learning

von Michael R

Jan 19, 2016

lecture can be really unclear sometimes because lecturer breezes through the actual implementation of training/predicting: "use x, y, and z [underlines some stuff on screen]" and you're done

Also lots of mistakes/typos in lecture and quizzes

von Agatha L

Jan 23, 2018

I was disappointed with this course. For better or worse ML is a part of data science and, in this course, the instructional depth was lacking. The lectures provided examples of how to implement a few ML algorithms in R, with very little actual instruction on the intricacies of these algorithms, theoretical foundations etc. Taking the course I felt somewhat cheated (a google search would have done the job of the class), and frustrated with various little bugs in Quiz/Assignment content.

von Haolei F

Mar 13, 2016

Need to get more in-depth

von Y. B

Feb 06, 2016

incomplete and not clear. extremely disappointed.

von Michael R

Oct 03, 2019

It's a mediocre intro to some machine learning tools. I think the course materials could be drastically improved.

von Stephen E

Jun 27, 2016

To be honest I don't think this is worth the money.

von Etienne B

Mar 01, 2016

Cannot take the exam, I have to pay... wtf... I will probably pay at the end, but I want to take the class first. Without certificate I cannot prove I took the course.

von yi s

Jul 19, 2016

too general no depth, not recommended for science or engineering degree holders

von Stephane T

Jan 31, 2016

Too much surface, not enough depth.

von Thomas H

Feb 08, 2016

Project description versus requirements were terrible, not sure if the new Coursera format played a role in the issues or not. Quite a few of the homework items require guessing as the answers don't align to the results of the latest tools they have you use. If the first class or three in the series was like this I wouldn't have taken the courses.

von Robert O

Apr 06, 2016

Very little depth. I don't recommend this if you don't already have background in statistics or R. I really didn't learn anything. I mostly just gamed the quizzes and projects.

von Gianluca M

Oct 20, 2016

Gosh I hated hated hated this course. Nothing to learn here. You will just be given lots of names with no explanation whatsoever.

I often felt really angry at the teacher because of the way he would introduce entire prediction models without explaining anything about them. Also, I really didn't like the fact that the course is centered on caret, a "shortcut" package to do stuff fast. Before doing things fast I need to know what I am doing! Finally, the quizzes and assignments are completely disconnected from the courses.

The worst course I have ever taken on coursera.

von Jo S

Feb 04, 2016

Poor compared with some of the others on this specialisation. The lectures are too fast and high level, with no allowance given for people who are unfamiliar with this area and attempting to learn it.

von Danielle S

Mar 22, 2016

Material is very high level. No ppt's are given, so all links presented in the video's cannot be viewed.

Quizzes are based upon old packages, so incorrect answers are provided.

No replies at discussion board from TA"s or instructors.