Chevron Left
Zurück zu Practical Machine Learning

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Practical Machine Learning von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
2,639 Bewertungen
498 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

One of the most common tasks performed by data scientists and data analysts are prediction and machine learning. This course will cover the basic components of building and applying prediction functions with an emphasis on practical applications. The course will provide basic grounding in concepts such as training and tests sets, overfitting, and error rates. The course will also introduce a range of model based and algorithmic machine learning methods including regression, classification trees, Naive Bayes, and random forests. The course will cover the complete process of building prediction functions including data collection, feature creation, algorithms, and evaluation....

Top-Bewertungen

AD

Mar 01, 2017

Issues of every stage of the construction of learning machine model, as well as issues with several different machine learning methods are well and in fine yet very understandable detail explained.

AS

Aug 31, 2017

Highly recommend this course. It makes you read a lot, do lot's of practical exercises. The final project is a must do. After finishing this course you can start playing with kaggle data sets.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 489 Bewertungen für Practical Machine Learning

von Vinicio D S

May 22, 2018

You will learn how to use the caret package and learn how to implement ML algorithms. If you want the theory behind it, you need to go to other courses

von Rishabh J

Aug 22, 2017

All the major machine learning algorithms and techniques are provided in a way that you can begin using them right away. The course project also provides an opportunity to apply the different techniques learnt in class to a rather messy dataset.

von Yong-Meng G

Jun 20, 2017

Insightful and practical ! One of the best so far.

von Fernando L B d M

Oct 22, 2017

Awesome!

von Rodrigo C

Oct 14, 2017

Great course.

von yefu w

May 30, 2017

Great Course!

von Albert C G

Sep 04, 2016

Fun course, also practical and useful

von Sarah S

May 31, 2017

I enjoyed detailed information and was very straight forward to understand.

von Simeon E

Aug 02, 2017

Great Course. No so easy, as I expected, but, definitely, it worth all the time I've spent on it. Be careful: it requires a lot of self-studying and don't forget to read the Course Forum.

von Ravi K

Sep 29, 2016

Excellent course for beginner.

von Vitalii S

Aug 01, 2017

No swirl exercises, but last project totally worth my time.

von Nicholas A

Mar 30, 2018

This was my favorite class of the specialization. It was taught very well, and I felt like everything I learned in the previous classes were finally coming together.

von Anil G

May 13, 2018

excellent cour

von Abdullah A

Sep 03, 2017

This is my favorite course so far.

von Sumeet M

Jan 08, 2018

Nice Course

von Amit K R

Nov 21, 2017

ok

von Akash P

May 11, 2018

Great content,clarity and informative.Assignment were perfectly framed to revise all the studied concepts.

von leihong w

Dec 13, 2017

Very practical course on Machine Learning

von Greg A

Feb 22, 2018

A great course that really helps demystify what machine learning is and how anyone can use it to build prediction models and start to answer tough questions using data.

von SagarSrinivas

Sep 19, 2017

Quite Happy About it!

von Sandro G

Oct 13, 2017

I have learnt a lot of thing and very happy to have followed this course

von Bo L

May 05, 2016

useful, no nonsense, recommend

von Ritika P

May 02, 2017

Very useful course. Great tutors.

von Muzaffar H

Oct 15, 2017

Essential starter for budding data scientist. Learned the basics and at least have the idea on how to conduct.

von Sai P G

Sep 07, 2017

good