Chevron Left
Zurück zu Practical Machine Learning

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Practical Machine Learning von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
Sterne
2,849 Bewertungen
539 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

One of the most common tasks performed by data scientists and data analysts are prediction and machine learning. This course will cover the basic components of building and applying prediction functions with an emphasis on practical applications. The course will provide basic grounding in concepts such as training and tests sets, overfitting, and error rates. The course will also introduce a range of model based and algorithmic machine learning methods including regression, classification trees, Naive Bayes, and random forests. The course will cover the complete process of building prediction functions including data collection, feature creation, algorithms, and evaluation....

Top-Bewertungen

JC

Jan 17, 2017

excellent course. Be prepared to learn a lot if you work hard and don't give up if you think it is hard, just continue thinking, and interact with other students and tutors + Google and Stackoverflow!

AD

Mar 01, 2017

Issues of every stage of the construction of learning machine model, as well as issues with several different machine learning methods are well and in fine yet very understandable detail explained.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 531 Bewertungen für Practical Machine Learning

von Moises E

Jan 16, 2017

Very good overview and straightforward explanations of the different methodologies of ML. Nice tips on how to do ML with R.

von Daniiar B

Sep 29, 2018

It lucks theory, but that's why it's called practical. Very hands on teaching method. Was a little bit hard to follow.

von Sabitabrata M

Jun 10, 2018

Good course. Good overview on Machine Learning. But to understand the concepts I had to consult external resources.

von Robert K

Sep 26, 2017

A great introduction to machine learning and it does a good job building on the material from the previous classes.

von Pam M

May 19, 2016

Good material, presented in an organized fashion. I was able to apply what I learned immediately in a work setting.

von Rahimullah S

Oct 28, 2018

thank you, this class is very practical and informative. The projects are a little complicated but very practical.

von BOUZENNOUNE Z E

Dec 18, 2019

A Great course that should be taken along other books, tutorials, and papers, in order to get the most out of it.

von Matthew S

May 08, 2019

Good introduction to machine learning. Provides pretty comprehensive coverage of major algorithms and approaches.

von Samir A G

Jan 08, 2017

Excellent course, very practical !

I am very curious about the maths so I will add some specialized certifications

von Jay S

Aug 27, 2016

Excellent introductory course to Machine Learning. Very informative materials. Prof. Leek is a great teacher.

von Billy J

Apr 13, 2016

Excellent introduction to machine learning. I feel that I have a good basic foundation to start building upon.

von Muzaffar H

Oct 15, 2017

Essential starter for budding data scientist. Learned the basics and at least have the idea on how to conduct.

von Douglas M

Feb 01, 2016

Great practical whirlwind tour. Light on theory, however, but it's a good entry point to the field. Thumbs up!

von benjamin s

Jul 09, 2018

Probably the most enjoyable course of the specialisation, more maths would improve the quality of the content

von Philippine R

May 22, 2017

I learned so much in such a short period of time. Challenging, very hands on, great theoretical foundations!

von asma m

Oct 02, 2018

The professor has a very clear lecture, brief and persistent comparing to others. I just love this course .

von Akash P

May 11, 2018

Great content,clarity and informative.Assignment were perfectly framed to revise all the studied concepts.

von HARSH L

Jul 11, 2016

Awesome course giving a practical experience of a Data Scientist.

Perfect place to get your hands dirty! :)

von Andrew

Jul 24, 2019

Great intro to machine learning. Covers the basics to allow you to being using ML concepts on your own.

von Julio G C

Feb 10, 2018

It is exactly what you need to begin in datascience.

Very good client's service if you've some problem.

von Charbel L

Sep 07, 2019

Excellent course. Shows how simple it is to start running models with machine learning...! Well done

von Light0617

Sep 04, 2016

great!!! In this lecture, I learn how to write R code to analyze data with Machine learning methods.

von Channaveer P

Apr 20, 2020

Excellent course. Enables student to understand multi variable regression and comparing accuracies.

von Policarpio S

Mar 28, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. The material was concise and allows me to get up and running with ML.

von Gustavo E L

Mar 14, 2016

With this course, you can develop an important skill for the final steps of a data science project.