Chevron Left
Zurück zu Practical Machine Learning

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Practical Machine Learning von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
2,642 Bewertungen
498 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

One of the most common tasks performed by data scientists and data analysts are prediction and machine learning. This course will cover the basic components of building and applying prediction functions with an emphasis on practical applications. The course will provide basic grounding in concepts such as training and tests sets, overfitting, and error rates. The course will also introduce a range of model based and algorithmic machine learning methods including regression, classification trees, Naive Bayes, and random forests. The course will cover the complete process of building prediction functions including data collection, feature creation, algorithms, and evaluation....

Top-Bewertungen

AD

Mar 01, 2017

Issues of every stage of the construction of learning machine model, as well as issues with several different machine learning methods are well and in fine yet very understandable detail explained.

DH

Jun 18, 2018

Excellent introduction to basic ML techniques. A lot of material covered in a short period of time! I will definitely seek more advanced training out of the inspiration provided by this class.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 489 Bewertungen für Practical Machine Learning

von SATHYANARAYANAN S

Sep 11, 2017

Very good for anyone wanting to get into the field of Data Science using R

von Marcus S

Feb 11, 2016

Great introduction to the subject with good classification examples using R.

von Massimiliano F

Feb 17, 2017

In my opinion, the best course of the entire Data Science Specialization

von Giovanni M C V

Feb 16, 2016

Excellent course with great didactic. Congratulations!

von Robert H

Apr 14, 2017

Really hands-on compact introduction!

von manny d

Sep 10, 2017

Best course i have ever taken on Machine Learning! Excellent presentation and excellent reference sources. Machine Learning is not that hard as I thought it would be..please make more practical courses like this one.

von Nikhil K

Feb 19, 2016

Some of the terms used here vary from the terms used in the industry. For example recall, precision etc. Overall this is a very good course with provides basics of machine learning.

von andy p

Aug 10, 2016

Great topic with a great instructor. Only wish the program was a little longer to spend some more time on some of the models.

von Abdullah A

Sep 03, 2017

This is my favorite course so far.

von Hariharan D

Sep 20, 2017

Good course content and practical exercises !!

von Sumeet M

Jan 08, 2018

Nice Course

von Atul K S

Nov 11, 2017

very good from knowledge point of view .

von SagarSrinivas

Sep 19, 2017

Quite Happy About it!

von leihong w

Dec 13, 2017

Very practical course on Machine Learning

von Rajesh S

Sep 04, 2017

Awsome course!

von Nicholas A

Mar 30, 2018

This was my favorite class of the specialization. It was taught very well, and I felt like everything I learned in the previous classes were finally coming together.

von Anil G

May 13, 2018

excellent cour

von Deleted A

Dec 04, 2017

Great Stuff. Learned a LOT!!!

von JEEWESH K J

Oct 09, 2017

Excellent Course

von Amit K R

Nov 21, 2017

ok

von Akash P

May 11, 2018

Great content,clarity and informative.Assignment were perfectly framed to revise all the studied concepts.

von Mohamed A E M

Feb 08, 2018

Grat course =) im really happy about it

von Shashikesh M

Aug 03, 2017

An absolute approach of learning machine learning in very unique practical manner. Fundamental at the same to very practical learning course.

von Ajendra S

Nov 08, 2017

This a good course, giving you the inside of the data science problem solving.

von Erich F G

Apr 14, 2018

Great class. Easy to follow and I learned a great deal.