Chevron Left
Zurück zu Practical Time Series Analysis

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Practical Time Series Analysis von The State University of New York

4.6
Sterne
949 Bewertungen
265 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Practical Time Series Analysis! Many of us are "accidental" data analysts. We trained in the sciences, business, or engineering and then found ourselves confronted with data for which we have no formal analytic training. This course is designed for people with some technical competencies who would like more than a "cookbook" approach, but who still need to concentrate on the routine sorts of presentation and analysis that deepen the understanding of our professional topics. In practical Time Series Analysis we look at data sets that represent sequential information, such as stock prices, annual rainfall, sunspot activity, the price of agricultural products, and more. We look at several mathematical models that might be used to describe the processes which generate these types of data. We also look at graphical representations that provide insights into our data. Finally, we also learn how to make forecasts that say intelligent things about what we might expect in the future. Please take a few minutes to explore the course site. You will find video lectures with supporting written materials as well as quizzes to help emphasize important points. The language for the course is R, a free implementation of the S language. It is a professional environment and fairly easy to learn. You can discuss material from the course with your fellow learners. Please take a moment to introduce yourself! Time Series Analysis can take effort to learn- we have tried to present those ideas that are "mission critical" in a way where you understand enough of the math to fell satisfied while also being immediately productive. We hope you enjoy the class!...

Top-Bewertungen

SA

Jan 24, 2020

Excelente, uno de los mejores cursos que he tomado. Lo más importante es que se practica muy seguido y hay examenes durante los vídeos. Si hay un nivel más avanzado de este tema, seguro que lo tomo.

JM

Mar 21, 2019

This was a very good and detailed course. I liked this course for two reasons mainly:\n\nIt started from the basics of timeseries analysis, covering theory and secondly it took me gradually to r.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 263 Bewertungen für Practical Time Series Analysis

von Aikaterini L

Mar 26, 2019

Very helpful practical easy exercises to get to know better the Time series and their analysis. I totally recommend it.

von Bohdan D

Jul 09, 2018

Probably the best introduction to time series analysis I've ever seen. The information is relatively easy to comprehend

von Ojithma G

Dec 28, 2019

This course covered what i intended to learn, quizes were based on what we had covered so far, which is really good .

von SWAPNIL G

Oct 13, 2018

It was a very helpful course. It covers the basics of time series, AR, MA processes are covered with extreme passion.

von Philippe

Jul 16, 2018

A very comprehensive course that covers both the mathematical proofs and statistics and applying it together on data.

von GURUPRASATH S

Nov 16, 2018

Excellent course. Well Structured with sufficient lectures, practical examples and quizzes. Strongly recommended.

von MewoSY

Apr 10, 2020

Very clear and succinct illustration about intuition of the concepts, theory development, and good examples

von Edgar V

May 27, 2020

The topics are very well explained and complemented with real-life examples. I really enjoyed the course!

von Christopher R R

Jun 20, 2018

This is an excellent course that discusses the theory in a clear can concise way. I highly recommend it.

von Soroush M

Apr 22, 2020

Very good introduction to time series. It gives a big picture to time series with practical examples.

von Superfishie

Apr 18, 2020

Very Nice course! I really learned a lot about time series, hopefully I could apply it into my work!

von Chinmay J D

Jan 05, 2019

Excellent coursework !! Very less amount of theory is required and hence a very useful for beginners.

von Juan C A

May 16, 2020

Curso muy interesante: Me ha ayudado a entender muchos de los conceptos que buscaba. Muchas gracias!

von Pau R

Aug 20, 2018

Nnice and smooth introduction to time Series that gives you a good basis to understand this topic.

von Andreas Z

Jan 25, 2020

This is the course for everyone who always wanted to know what all this ARIMA stuff is all about.

von Andreas G

Apr 01, 2018

Very nicely organized course, the lecturers achieved a good balane between theory and practice.

von Gilad G

Mar 26, 2020

Great course! It gives a broad idea of how to deal with time series and some basic tools

von Umang G

May 02, 2019

Learning a lot about basics of time series forecasting models like SARIMA, thanks a lot.

von Aaron D

Mar 04, 2019

Great, starts off slow and detailed and then moves onto a variety of practical problems

von LO W

Mar 03, 2018

Practical Time Series Analysis help me understand more advanced statistical techniques.

von Sanjeev S

May 08, 2020

Great course that goes in-depth to provide the complete picture of time series models.

von Nicolás E H

Jan 03, 2020

Excellent introduction to the topic, and practical examples easy to apply to new data.

von Amit S

Aug 29, 2019

This course is really wonderful.Professors have nicely explained every concepts .

von Rajni

May 26, 2020

A very good course for students and instructors for forecasting with time series.

von Krzysztof S

Jan 11, 2019

The topic is very difficult, but lectures explain everything in very clear way.