Chevron Left
Zurück zu Predictive Analytics and Data Mining

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Predictive Analytics and Data Mining von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.4
Sterne
127 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces students to the science of business analytics while casting a keen eye toward the artful use of numbers found in the digital space. The goal is to provide businesses and managers with the foundation needed to apply data analytics to real-world challenges they confront daily in their professional lives. Students will learn to identify the ideal analytic tool for their specific needs; understand valid and reliable ways to collect, analyze, and visualize data; and utilize data in decision making for their agencies, organizations or clients....

Top-Bewertungen

SK

3. Aug. 2019

Prof. Seshadri was amazing. Learned how to model and analyze data for various use cases. Excellent course for people looking for a good understanding of data modeling and data mining.

VC

6. Aug. 2019

Professor Seshadri is a master of the Data Analytics art! Great teacher. Learned a lot and loved the course.

Filtern nach:

26 - 31 von 31 Bewertungen für Predictive Analytics and Data Mining

von Subhajyoti C

20. Juli 2020

While this course offers a great opportunity to learn some great concepts and Prof. Seshadri really explains the concpts wonderfully and with great detail, I felt, it also leaves out some key topics that could be beneficial to understand the concepts better. For example, the key concepts of model tuning should have been elaborated further or some of the other practical uses cases of of models in business decision making could have been included. Note. The intent of this course is not to teach machine learning or data science but how to apply these principles to a business problem. However, once some of these gaps are closed this is going to be definitely a 5-star course!

von PRADNYA A

8. Okt. 2020

I have successfully completed the course and it has helped me to upgrade my skills. I am sure that this is going to help me to carry out my future carrier in Data Analytics efficiently.

von Gökhan G

1. Apr. 2022

good

von Amrita M

23. Juli 2021

The use of Rattle is unclear. WEKA is a very similar environment with a more intuitive UI. Additionally the instructions provided in assignments are also vague and unclear, leaving a lot to student guesswork.

von Abdoulaye D

1. Jan. 2020

bad quality sound.

von Yavuzhan Ö

20. März 2022

​basic bad