Chevron Left
Zurück zu Grafik-Design

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Grafik-Design von University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
Sterne
2,760 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Graphic Design, the second course in the Effective Communications Specialization. Over 70 different companies have provided this specialization to their employees as a resource for internal professional development. Why? Because employers know that effective visual communication is the key to attracting an audience, building a relationship, and closing the sale. This practical course gives you the tools to create professional looking PowerPoints, reports, resumes, and presentations. Using a set of best practices refined through years of experience, you’ll: • make your work look fresh and inspired. • apply simple design “tricks” to begin any project with confidence and professionalism. • receive and respond to criticism and revise your project from good to great. "This course is fantastic. It teaches a great amount of starter graphic design information but it is broken down into easily understood videos and quizzes. The quality was top notch and the interaction was as good as you would get in a brick and mortar school. I did not feel like I was missing anything by taking it online." - a recent Graphic Design student All of the course assignments can be completed with basic presentation software such as Microsoft PowerPoint, Google Slides, or Apple Keynote. You’ll also have opportunities to explore and apply more sophisticated tools, such as Adobe Photoshop, Illustrator, and InDesign. This course can be taken for academic credit as part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Data Science (MS-DS) degree offered on the Coursera platform. The MS-DS is an interdisciplinary degree that brings together faculty from CU Boulder’s departments of Applied Mathematics, Computer Science, Information Science, and others. With performance-based admissions and no application process, the MS-DS is ideal for individuals with a broad range of undergraduate education and/or professional experience in computer science, information science, mathematics, and statistics. Learn more about the MS-DS program at https://www.coursera.org/degrees/master-of-science-data-science-boulder....

Top-Bewertungen

DC

10. Apr. 2020

I loved it its not on photoshop or any application but on the practicality on how to use everything is any design related work or medium

got to learn on maybe new minute things I used to ignore

RC

13. Mai 2020

I think that the discussions would be more useful if students had detailed instructions on how to create the images in Microsoft Word or PowerPoint and then take a screenshot to make a jpeg image.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 660 Bewertungen für Grafik-Design

von BROWN, J R

12. Nov. 2020

This course is EXCEPTIONAL. David Underwood does an amazing job of dissecting great design standards and reassembling them as "Best Practices and "Design Tricks". So much to take away from this course in such a short time!

von Katherine T

9. Okt. 2021

G​reat course. The way it is constructed and using the best design practices helped me improve my work so quickly. I also learned many new terms and design practices that will greatly benefit me in my professional career.

von Karina P

9. Okt. 2020

I loved it. It was enjoyable and informative, not to mention easy to follow. It's a basic course but I still feel quite confident now that I can produce design projects of decent quality. I would recommend it to anyone.

von Dewan M N

14. Mai 2020

I really loved how the instructor brought the main things in such organised manner. I really enjoyed his teachings. Hope to work more professionally from now on in every project. The course is really very informative.

von Dani W

11. Mai 2019

Absolutely fantastic course, easy to understand, Michael the tutor is fantastic, easy to listen too and understand. The graded assessments are not too difficult but they do set you a challenge also. Highly recommend.

von Adnan A

23. Juli 2020

The course was well designed and interesting to keep the learner involved. 10 Design principles that I have learned in this course have made an improvement in my overall though process while designing presentations.

von ALTHEA M A R

23. Juli 2020

This course Graphic Design is so very informative. I like designing, but taking up this course, I gain more knowledge and tricks on how to improve my design. Thank you Coursera! God Bless and Keep up the good work!

von Ausrius M

11. Sep. 2020

A great intro into the general basics of graphic design and presentation that can be applied to any field.

Just like the other two parts of this course material, it was enjoyable, beneficial, and easy to follow!

von RISHU R

21. Apr. 2020

This course has led me to understand the importance of designing and styling. The graphic design is very cool to understand, and very interesting. Has cleared the concept thoroughly by showing so many examples.

von Maryam M

21. Apr. 2022

This course has been very helpful for me.

I have basic Photoshop skills but I like the technical experience in Photoshop, I liked how this course was focused on the visual aspects such as typeface, color, etc.

von Sahana S B

13. Feb. 2017

The instructions are very clear and specific. Thanks to David for keeping the course matter clear and simple. The assignments are very interesting and motivating the student to complete them even before time.

von Hari S

5. Dez. 2020

This course is not about the software, bu getting to know and how to implement the basic principal of how to design and not to decorate. I learned so many thing in this course, great job and thank you David.

von Md A

29. Juni 2020

This one is perfect for a beginner level graphic designer. You can learn some interesting concepts of graphic design, font family, visual arrangement, etc. This course focused on PowerPoint presentations.

von Heba Z

20. Dez. 2017

It is an absolutely amazing course! I loved every part, very helpful and straight forward. I enjoyed learning about Graphic Design on its own and as a part of the effective communication specialization.

von Celia D

2. Juli 2020

I had some knowledge of Graphic Design so I didn't expected to take so much from this course, It really helped and made me more conscious of the things that I was doing. It was a very enjoyable course

von Jack L

7. Juni 2019

Very easy to follow and understand whilst also following a more difficult and challenging theme.

Highly recommend this course but it may be worthwhile to do this one quickly or as a beginning course.

von Zahle S K

21. Juni 2017

Just what I wanted,

1.How to describe a design

2.Design Tricks

3.Working with feedback

I also loved how the course is structured. Each of them draws analogies to their domain.

Thank You for this course.

von Theresa V Y

27. Sep. 2021

I learned a lot from this course. There's structure now to all the creative ideas that I have. I'm sure I'll be able to use the lessons here throughout my professional career. Thank you so much.

von Luis T G V

26. Aug. 2020

Conocer los conceptos claves del diseño gráfico me está brindando la posibilidad de expresar mis ideas de manera diferente y buscando la atención de las personas. una herramienta muy poderosa

von Chinyere B O

15. Jan. 2018

There were a lot of design elements thought were irrelevant, now i know better. This course made graphic design limitless. It also show me how to do more and appreciate everything visible

von T. C

26. Sep. 2021

E​xcellent format. Easy to understand. I love the candor and dry humor from the professor. I would take additional courses from this professor. (Where were you when I was in college???)

von Mirha N

28. Juli 2020

Having done Graphic design course by University of Colarado is just amazing .You get so much understanding and knowledge about designing thaf you can't get from anywhere.Thanks a lot

von Muhammad A

3. Sep. 2020

Amazing course content, amazing instructor, really helped to think, what is Graphic Designing. It' a really detail and practical course. I really Thanked the Inspector and Coursera.

von Jemima C

22. Apr. 2021

Hello my name is Jemima Clarke , I took a few of these courses that you all have to offer and Graphic Design was one of the . I appreciate the knowledge I obtained. Thanks you guys

von Jocelyn G

24. Jan. 2021

I love this course. It's easy and meaty and gave me what I needed: a straightforward basic vocabulary on graphic design and design tricks that are trustworthy. Thank you very much.