Chevron Left
Zurück zu Successful Presentation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Successful Presentation by University of Colorado Boulder

4.7
249 Bewertungen
40 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Few kinds of communication can have the effect of a powerful presentation. Even a short speech can motivate people to change long-held beliefs or to take action, and a wonderfully delivered speech can transform a normal person into a leader. In this course, Prof. William Kuskin provides a series of pragmatic videos and exercises for successful public speaking and presentations. The course develops through four themes—mastering fear, developing a creative formula, using verbal and body language, and anticipating the room—so that you can discover your personal power as a speaker and give excellent presentations. Successful presentations do not rely on perfect teeth, a deep voice, or an army of scriptwriters. They depend largely on the same skills as successful Business Writing and Graphic Design: clarity, structure, and revision. The goal of the course, therefore, is to enable you to discover your own internal power as a speaker and express it to the world. After this course, with some practice, you will be able to go into any situation and command the room for as long as you like. ...

Top-Bewertungen

AN

Aug 24, 2017

William Kuskin has delivered a truly inspiring and empowering MOOC - legendary!\n\nHis shared wisdom on presentation skills will help me for the rest of my days - thank you William!\n\nOnwards!

MO

Sep 16, 2017

I truly needed this course. I will continue to view the videos and learn what i may have missed to utilize in my position. Thank you so much for the opportunity to take this course.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 44 Reviews for Successful Presentation

von R.J. L

Jul 19, 2017

This review is written to discourage you to take this course. The classes do not teach presenting skills and the teacher is an awful presenter himself. There are lots more valuable courses capable of teaching you how to present.

The current course is not about presenting in a business setting. It is about anxiety, fear, and storytelling. It does not teach skills that will help pursue your audience. The lectures are focused on giving you pointers to cope with anxiety instead. Professional presentations are about more than the ability to fearlessly tell stories. Therefore, “Successful Presentation” falls short.

Additionally, the lecturer does not present well himself. He is exaggerating all aspects of public speaking. This makes him come across as being unauthentic. He overemphasizes every word he says, which makes him appear as if he is putting up an act. This distracted me from the content and made me question everything he stated.

Students need to complete this course to obtain the degree for the “Effective Communication” specialization. I will finish this course only for that reason. If you want to just increase your public speaking skills, I highly recommend forgoing this course. It will not teach you these skills and the presenter will annoy you. Coursera has some exquisite courses on similar topics. I would go for one focused on persuading audiences that is given by a public speaker you esteem.

von Ricardo M B

Jun 11, 2019

Great insights I've got after finished this course. Certanlly it will help me to make difference in my next audiences.

von Parker J

Jun 02, 2019

Great Course! I have learned a lot of useful information that I can't wait to set forth and forward into the world. Thank you so much and I really appreciate all of your hard work and efforts!

von Robin H

Jun 01, 2019

Great course & I learn lots of s

von María d C O R

May 30, 2019

¡¡¡Excelente!!! Un gran curso y un estupendo presentador.

¡¡¡Muchas gracias profesor William Kuskin!!!

von Dario S

Apr 15, 2019

Very good mix of easy-to-take theory and enlighting practice. It helped me win my fears and gain confidence when presenting publicly.

von Alejandro B F

Feb 17, 2019

Excellent. Very useful and applicable.

von Yidan W

Feb 07, 2019

The concepts and principles introduced are great but too abstract.

von Dario S

Jan 27, 2019

great course. I would have loved to see a short presentation at the beginning using the formula.

von Nazari J A

Nov 24, 2018

with due Respect ,

I would like to thank professor William Kuskin, and Dr. MacAndrew, and Mr. David Underwood as a team

this course was very effective and efficient for me, you have done a great Service to the knowledge and humanity. May God bless you all.

Jawid Akram Nazari

von Kerry W

Oct 30, 2018

Onwards!

von Таранова Е В

Oct 16, 2018

очень познавательно и понятно!

von Bhagabat P M

Oct 02, 2018

Thank you so much Professor Kuskin!!! You are awesome!

von Hannes H

Sep 09, 2018

I found this a very useful course. I have yet to try the ideas in practice.

One thing that could be improved is that the quizzes could be more challenging.

von Carlos C

Sep 09, 2018

An intuitive, easy to remember set of techniques, grounded in literature and pop culture that is a fun and energizing method to be the best presenter you can be.

von jang h s

Aug 24, 2018

g

von Junmopark

Jul 30, 2018

G

von Chetan N

Jul 27, 2018

This course is very helpful. Many tactics mentioned are very simple and easy to adapt.

von Yufei T

Jul 22, 2018

This is very useful for me, thank you!

von Anmol S

Jul 19, 2018

Great course will a model that one can use for different presentation scenarios... though some of the content could have been pruned to make it more to the point. Very nice knowledgeable professor.

von Debarati B

May 27, 2018

Very professional and action oriented. I love the energy with which he teaches.

von Alejandra B

May 11, 2018

This is a very useful course, you can apply it from lesson one to your everyday work.

von Hao W

Apr 29, 2018

Completed

von Rafael I G T

Apr 20, 2018

Great! Professor Kuskin is such a great inspiration.

von James A

Apr 15, 2018

Excellent course!