Chevron Left
Zurück zu Presentations: Speaking so that People Listen

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Presentations: Speaking so that People Listen von University of California, Irvine

4.5
Sterne
281 Bewertungen
84 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you have to give presentations in school or at your work? Is it nerve-racking? Then you've come to the right place. Everyone gets a little nervous when they think about having to stand in front of other people and speak intelligently. This course will give you helpful tips for making effective speeches and delivering them well in typical American settings. You'll learn how to organize a presentation, how to make it memorable, and how to communicate clearly. In the course, you'll have several opportunities to demonstrate the presentation skills that you learn. This will help you gain the experience you need to be more confident when you give a speech in an American classroom or on the job. Learners will record several videos of themselves giving assigned presentations and upload the videos for peer feedback. Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Top-Bewertungen

MM
6. Mai 2020

It is an excellent course which teaches you how to give good presentation or how to make a presentation which are easy to understand by the audience

AY
6. Feb. 2017

In this course I have lot of learning like in how to overcome stage fright, in introduction what is the best you do, and more than that.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 85 Bewertungen für Presentations: Speaking so that People Listen

von Huma S

1. Sep. 2019

No doubt Coursera has provided an excellent learning plat form to sharpen oour skills and open new horizons of knowledge for me.

von Maria A A

4. Dez. 2018

Everything was great except the peer review. It is very subjective and non-constructive. Peers feedback is practically null.

I would recommend that some specialized people grade the assignments each course and give a proper feedback.

von 周到底

6. Okt. 2019

this is the first course I took on Coursera. It really impressed me at the first moment I watch. Now I finish this course.The tips and skills of presentation i learn from it is so amazingly useful. thanks a lot

von Petrov A Y

24. Juni 2017

It's a perfect course with plenty additional links to useful materials. Everyone finds something good for him. Thanks to instructors.

von Romeo J M O

8. Dez. 2016

i learned a lot hope I can use it effectively every time I speak in the public so that people listen and not be bored

von Jobert D E

17. Dez. 2016

It's very nice to enroll in this course, because you will be becoming more expert in public speaking. Thank you

von Mark C L

4. Okt. 2016

Its good since you can learn about how to speak clearly and confidently in front of many people.

von Shirley K

7. Nov. 2016

I enjoyed it very much! I've learned so much about presentation, eg. how to make an effective poster,PPT and handout for the talk, and how to use appropriate non-verbal techniques, etc. I gained a lot from the process of accomplishing assignments, and it really illustrate the saying "Learning by doing".

von ANDREA T

19. Aug. 2020

Amazing course!.For months I was trying to study something new and interesting.This course really helped me to improve my skills at speaking English.Moreover, I could share all my presentations with other classmates worldwide.Thanks Coursera and University of California!

von Vivian L

4. Jan. 2021

Not only does the content of this course cover the organization of presentation and verbal, non-verbal, as well as visual tips but also gives us the chance to put these into practice to make our presentation become perfect .

von Вострикова М В

24. Juli 2020

If you want to speak as eloquent speakers on TED Talks do, you definitely should study this course on coursera! Brilliant, a lot of effective tips and useful assignments to practice.

von Mohd J M

7. Mai 2020

It is an excellent course which teaches you how to give good presentation or how to make a presentation which are easy to understand by the audience

von Kayra V L G

10. Juli 2021

I liked very much this course, it allowed me to be more talkative and more confidence in front of the camera.

von Daniela G d S

2. Nov. 2017

This course have helped me to improve my presentation skills and practices. I strongly recommend it.

von Cjay M

23. Nov. 2016

It teaches us what we need to do so people will listen to us in our speeches or in a discussion

von Force L N

23. Mai 2020

Thank you so much Coursera for this course, It really an informative course on presentation.

von Freddy G

27. Okt. 2016

It's better than teachers in my own college. Congratulations! 5/5 recommended to everyone.

von Abdulmaged K B g

23. März 2020

Amazing class. recommend it for everyone who wants to improve his presentation skills

von Juan C M G

7. Aug. 2021

It was an interesting course and I learned some techniques that I did not know.

von ImadEddine S

28. Sep. 2018

It's very helpful course especially for those that has doubt public speaking

von Mariauxiliadora C P

25. Sep. 2021

Excellent course! I learned a lot and enhace my Listening English skills.

von Mary G B

15. Juni 2020

I learned a lot from this course. Kudos to the people behind this!

von Elizabeth J L

2. Feb. 2020

Very understandable... A good platform to learn public speaking

von Lois D M R

4. März 2018

I learned alot of things in this subject. Thank you Coursera :)

von Poonam P

4. Sep. 2020

very good and I learned a lot from this course. Thank you