Chevron Left
Zurück zu Recovering the Humankind's Past and Saving the Universal Heritage

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Recovering the Humankind's Past and Saving the Universal Heritage von Sapienza University of Rome

4.3
Sterne
158 Bewertungen
40 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Archaeology is, among human sciences, the discipline with the strongest importance for the rediscovery, but also for the preservation and protection of cultural heritage, as Humankind’s universal patrimony. You will be introduced to the way we ourselves reflect on and are engaged with the study of human past: from the practical and material recovery of ancient traces in the field to the study and interpretation. On the other hand, the discovery of human past implies the correct conservation and presentation for both experts and general public: the study and protection of the past we share every day prevent from any possible destruction, misuse, abuse and thus cancellation of human memory. “Recovering the Humankind's Past and Saving the Universal Heritage” presents to a large public Archaeology as a historical discipline: through an inter-disciplinary perspective you will follow the evolution and change of archaeology to the moment when natural sciences contributed to make the historical reconstructions scientifically sound; the aid of informatics and of virtual reconstructions gives new fascination to the already strong suggestion of Archaeology, as the discipline of discovery par excellence. Within this frame, Ebla, which is the glory of the Sapienza school of Oriental archaeology, will have an exemplary meaning in the course development as a long lasting experience on the field and an excellent example of the scientific results of combined researches and disciplines. Moreover, the course will focus on actual, innovative instruments to preserve, monitor and give value to cultural heritage through a multidisciplinary approach, based on a deep archaeological and historical knowledge but also on ICT technologies. The wide adoption of ICT technologies in our daily life is also impacting in the way in which we interact with our cultural heritage in particular in terms of preservation and dissemination of cultural objects. In this course you will learn the basic techniques to digitize cultural objects and obtain 3D digital copies of a physical objects such as statues, vases or archaeological sites. We will also discuss how to structure the raw data in order to facilitate and make effective the access to digital contents. In particular, we will present the European Data Model, a framework for collecting, connecting and enriching data on cultural objects provided by a number of museum, archives, sites and libraries in Europe....

Top-Bewertungen

CD

Mar 02, 2017

Such a treasure of information.\n\nThank you to the whole great team ~.~

AI

Sep 02, 2018

it is really useful and amazing , I enjoyed this course so much

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 37 Bewertungen für Recovering the Humankind's Past and Saving the Universal Heritage

von Amal A E I

Sep 02, 2018

it is really useful and amazing , I enjoyed this course so much

von Paola F

May 22, 2020

I have always been interested in Archaeology. Indeed, it is a passion of mine, and it was one of the courses of study I considered when I enrolled in University. Thanks to this beautiful and well-structured course, finally I had the chance to better "actualize" the knowledge I already had. In particular, since I am very curious about the digitization of artifacts (i.e. 3D reconstructions), the sections dedicated to them were very helpful to understand this process.

von Marcos R d S M

Sep 24, 2016

I sensational. this was my first course on line, and I believe that will be the first of many. The didactic, the materials, the implementation of activities, the platform. excellent. I liked very much. Thank you all

von Viviane d O

May 07, 2020

I've really liked this course, simply over my expectations... I had to stop for a while due to my work, but it was wonderful to restart and close this learning.

Thank you so much for giving me this opportunity

von Christos T

Mar 15, 2016

I already have an master`s degree in archaeology and this course provides a great course and insight in digital archaeology. The one thing i missed from this course was several weeks with photogrammetry.

von Ümran B

Jan 11, 2020

It was definitely a qualified education. It was a great chance for me to benefit from such training online. I would like to thank all the trainers for their efforts. Sincerely.

von Monique F G d B

Mar 03, 2019

I loved the professors, the taught me in a very discomfortable period of my personal life.

It was indeed interesting, and I could learn more about it from Italy.

von Dariel T A L

Mar 21, 2020

A wonderful course with high-ranked professors. I really appreciated the experience and learning.

von Muhammad R R

Feb 12, 2019

It is beneficiary for both excavation and preserving the heritage related artifects.

von Claudette D

Mar 02, 2017

Such a treasure of information.

Thank you to the whole great team ~.~

von Jorge A A E

May 26, 2018

Excellent course material. Very Interesting and easy to follow.

von Claudette D

Jan 24, 2017

~.~ EXQUISITE CLASS BY A SUPERB PROFESSOR ~.~

von Renato T D

Apr 17, 2017

Exellent course!

von stephanie r

Jan 06, 2019

awesome course

von Denise M P

Oct 02, 2016

Very good ! :D

von Joel S L

Dec 12, 2017

Muito bom.

von Melissa ( C

Oct 03, 2017

I learned a lot about the history and science of archaeology. The technology section is applicable to my career as a librarian. Thank you, instructors, for making this knowledge available.

The only critique is the fact that the collaborative activity quiz is mandatory, whether or no one participates, but that is probably a minor complaint.

von Jeanne A C

May 30, 2017

I enjoyed this course but sometimes found it a challenge to understand what the lecturers were saying because of the accent present when speaking English. However, I am nonetheless thankful that this course was available because I learned quite a lot about efforts to save our universal heritage. Thank you!

von Vladislav K

Aug 11, 2017

Sometimes the speech of respected professors is not clear and the questions in Quiz can be answered by multiple choices, but only one selection is required. Especially in section of Prof. Davide Nadali. Great appreciation and thanks to Prof. Paolo Matthiae and Prof. Andrea Vitaletti, they are awesome!

von Joram P

Apr 17, 2016

A good overview of the development of Archaeology as a science with a few lessons about computer aided recording and qualification of artifacts. Recommended for those who are interested in spreading the archaeological heritage for a broad audience..

von Eric L H

Jun 25, 2017

Its a good course, i got to learn many things,, i really liked the technology part. 4 star because, the course was not upto the mark of what i expected

von Richard K

Apr 18, 2017

Very interesting course. The virtual reconstruction work was new.

von Filippo T

Jun 08, 2017

muy buen curso

von Matthew K

Feb 29, 2016

Fascinating knowledge delivered by instructors whose first language is definitely not English and who make it difficult to learn by their bad grammar, pronunciation and overall monotonous tone of speaking. However, the knowledge gained in this course is fascinating and I am thankful to the instructors for attempting to instruct more people in regard to this field and the details of it.

von Pamela J R

May 03, 2016

I found the pronunciation of the Italian lecturers very difficult to understand at times and I am English, if I hadn't had the transcript I wouldn't have been able to complete this course to the level I like to perform at. Even those had some very unusual sentence constructions! Some of the questions in the quizzes were very badly worded and I had to guess the answers.