Chevron Left
Zurück zu Preventative Healthcare for the Newborn Baby

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Preventative Healthcare for the Newborn Baby von University of Colorado System

4.7
Sterne
129 Bewertungen
40 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn some medical interventions and skills to keep newborns healthy in the days and weeks after they have been born. We’ll tell you about medicines like Vitamin K and erythromycin and how they can prevent serious illnesses. We’ll also introduce screening tests like hearing screening and newborn blood screening that help to make sure that babies are set up for success right from the start. But we will start off by talking about jaundice, looking at the simple ways to identify and treat this common presentation and prevent any harm to babies. A newborn baby is an amazing beautiful life filled with hope. There is so much that goes into making sure that babies are born healthy, and so much more to think about after they are born. Whether you are in the health care field, or even a parent, this course is the perfect educational opportunity for you to keep newborn babies healthy in the days and weeks after they are born!...

Top-Bewertungen

JS

Jun 18, 2019

Excellent foundational topics for providers helping educate parents on their newborn's health! The instructors made this often complicated information very easy to understand. Thank you!

AM

Sep 26, 2019

Exceptional program to learn and deal with all the issues of our newborns. Also, the language and the time required to understand deeply this topic are just well done.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 40 Bewertungen für Preventative Healthcare for the Newborn Baby

von Louis A K H T

Mar 28, 2019

Although it is not a course which is easy to absorb, this is really a course which had taught me a lot and I realised that there are a lot of knowledge I need to gather.

Thank you so much to the patient lecturers!

von Theodoros A

Jan 16, 2019

A very good course for everyone , despite its background!

von janeth m

Apr 27, 2019

The best of the best for heath care baby providers

von Nayme O D

Mar 31, 2019

Very Good One!

von subhash S

Sep 24, 2019

Coursera has given me the edge to expand my knowledge and skills in my profession as many times as I was involved. Flexible time schedule and awesome professors mend it all to create an amazing Coursera all together for all types of learners.

von Katherine v I

May 03, 2020

Such a great course with to-the-point information regarding what actions should be done in the first days of a newborn. The instructors made this often complicated information very easy to understand. Thank you so much!

von Jodi S

Jun 18, 2019

Excellent foundational topics for providers helping educate parents on their newborn's health! The instructors made this often complicated information very easy to understand. Thank you!

von Jenny P M A

Apr 12, 2020

Este curso es muy interesante útil y practico y es prácticamente un deber saber sobre este tema muchas gracias a Coursera por esta gran oportunidad muchas Gracias Coursera

Muchas Gracias

von Ana L P M

Sep 26, 2019

Exceptional program to learn and deal with all the issues of our newborns. Also, the language and the time required to understand deeply this topic are just well done.

von Gaelen C

May 18, 2020

Very informative course, I enjoyed how the material was presented with questions in the video and quizzes at the end.

von Roshni K

Apr 07, 2020

Stunning course absolutely loved it. thank you for all the hard work put into this course!

von Panthip B S

Apr 20, 2020

Great Course! Easy to understand and suitable for a beginner. I enjoy this class a lot!

von Manasa K R

Apr 06, 2020

It was a great learning experience. Thanks a lot for all the instructors of the course.

von Andrew E

Apr 04, 2020

Very good and very useful for me

thanks very much for such these topics in that course

von Dimitris K

Jul 31, 2019

Very understandable speakers. Enough informations and many interesting references

von Diandra O V

May 24, 2020

Awesome course I’m learning so much. I’m happy I did this course.

von Nguyễn T N Á

Jan 18, 2020

This course is so nice, giving me a lot of useful information.

von Mikaela A S

May 18, 2020

Clear and concise videos and useful additional resources

von Hamsa

Jan 15, 2020

The best ever

Thanks all.. Very helpful and simple :)

von malika c

Jul 30, 2019

Course was really interesting and complete.

von Matea S

Apr 19, 2020

Very good information and good material

von tala

Sep 21, 2019

Many thanks to all of the instructors.

von Huzifa A A A

Apr 11, 2020

It is amazing course in pediatric

von Lynn R

May 01, 2020

Excellent review - thank you

von Cibelle B N M

Jun 16, 2019

I liked this course.