Chevron Left
Zurück zu Pricing Strategy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Pricing Strategy von IE Business School

4.6
stars
578 Bewertungen
121 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Pricing is one of the most important but least understood marketing decisions. Learn and practice concepts, techniques, and get to grips with the latest thinking on assessing and formulating pricing strategies. Analyze how firms attempt to capture value, as well as profits, in the revenues they earn. After this course, you will be able to contribute to the process of formulating pricing strategies for your own products and services, or those of your firm. This course has an additional focus on pricing dynamics and the reaction to and by competitors, taking a highly pragmatic approach and one that is directly applicable to your day-to-day professional life. Martin Boehm - IE Professor and Dean of the Business School with over 10 years experience - will guide you through four modules. We begin with the importance of pricing and how it ultimately can affect the bottom line. Then, we move on to methods to help you decide what is the optimal price for your product; and then price discrimination - should all your products follow the same pricing strategy or should you differentiate depending on the customer segment? Finally, we look at pricing psychology and how you can manipulate customers in order to drive the highest possible price for your product....

Top-Bewertungen

BT

Mar 20, 2017

Although they are harder concepts and more practices to remember, it was a very insightful course! I truly enjoyed the additional readings to elaborate on the lectures. Thank you very much, IE!

SR

Jun 12, 2016

Great course. All the concepts were clearly explained. They had provided plenty of case studies, articles, journals and books to read. The content delivery was great. I found it very useful.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 119 Bewertungen für Pricing Strategy

von Gareth B

May 24, 2016

I've really enjoyed this course. There is a great mix of approaches to the subject matter - video lectures, interviews, case studies, articles/textbook excerpts and short quizzes. The balance between covering a wide-enough range of topics, and giving sufficient depth of information is just right in my opinion. Overall, this led to a really engaging experience and I feel that I've learned a lot. Moreover, there is plenty of practical guidance as to how principles can be applied in a business context. Thank you for doing such a great job of putting this together.

von Joey V

Jul 10, 2016

Excellent course for someone who has little or no pricing background. I learned a lot of practical skills! Not the easiest course... but well worth the effort!!! Great professor, awesome content and an impeccable delivery system... can't ask for more!! I highly recommend this course and the Marketing Mix Implementation specialization to anyone who is interested in the practical business skills associated to marketing!

von Sachin J R G

Dec 22, 2016

Brilliant course! Helps you understand the thought process that goes in pricing. The psychological aspect of pricing is a very interesting topic in itself. The quiz tests your understanding of the topics. However, they are not hard. I wish they had increased the difficulty of quantitative questions

von shriram

Oct 23, 2019

The course has helped me understand the importance of pricing and how it impacts the organisations' profitability. The concept of customer based pricing and price discrimination has helped me understand and realize how we can improve pricing based on customer segment and across product range.

von Mohammad M

Apr 26, 2016

The techniques used in this course really help to first keep you in business and second distinguishing yourself among other competitors. The other advantage of this course was its quizzes which help me to get more of the each module by presenting real world practical cases.

von Jose A Q

Aug 23, 2017

It was great!!! It combines perfectly theory and practice, and uses examples in different industries. In my experience, after study a MBA, it has been a great experience, and I can apply these knowledge from the first moment.

I totally recommend it!

von Dinesh K

Oct 21, 2017

The course was fairly comprehensive and thorough with timely readings and exercises. The content/syllabus makes you go back to your purchase choices and ponder over whether you were influenced by such marketing antics eg: Decoy Pricing.

von ADEBISI O A

Mar 08, 2018

This is an amazing course and i will recommend it to everyone. it has opened my eye on pricing as the most important driver of profitability. this course will really impact my career as a sales person and also as an entrepreneur.

von MD M A

Feb 23, 2017

Very effective course for those who want to learn the philosophy regarding pricing strategy and how to choose the right price for the product. A highly recommended course for professionals working in the industry.

von Ankur S

Sep 12, 2016

Outstanding Theoretical concepts were explained clearly. Examples and numerical questions beautifully supplemented the theory into practical use. They were neither too difficult nor too easy- a perfect balance.

von José L L

May 16, 2016

So far, this has been my favourite module. thought it was thorough and challenging enough for anybody to learn but also down-to-earth for newcomers, the right balance, which is a heroic act to achieve in a

von Betty T

Mar 20, 2017

Although they are harder concepts and more practices to remember, it was a very insightful course! I truly enjoyed the additional readings to elaborate on the lectures. Thank you very much, IE!

von Suryasree R

Jun 12, 2016

Great course. All the concepts were clearly explained. They had provided plenty of case studies, articles, journals and books to read. The content delivery was great. I found it very useful.

von Jawahar S

Jul 22, 2019

Good course on pricing. It was a review of a similar class I have taken elsewhere, but even so I learned new concepts or ways to approach pricing. Some of the readings were very technical.

von Cristina T

Jun 21, 2017

In my opinion it is the best course in the specialization. Excellent sources articles and book to study and expand the price knowledge. The course gave enough encouragement to learn more.

von Sreekanth J V

Nov 13, 2016

Very Good course on Pricing. Relevant real-life examples. Great articles on theory and examples. Would definitely recommend to anyone. Enables one to have a quality discussion on pricing.

von Kinock S

Jan 31, 2019

I am small hotel owner. This course really changed my attitude and perception towards pricing. I hope the knowledge I gained in this course is going to help me a lot. Thank you .

von Chinmay S

Sep 09, 2019

Loads of information received through this course. Being a fresher, the content seems pretty exhaustive & holistic. Some nice & relevant examples in every video lecture.

von Newman O O

Jan 02, 2018

Interesting but very tough quizzes. I learnt the act of pricing in marketing. The instructor was excellent, practical and clear in his explanations and teachings

von Matthias T

Jan 14, 2018

Well explained videos as well as many important theories of pricing are covered. Moreover, there is a good variety of very interesting articles provided.

von Shravanthi A

Nov 29, 2016

Got great content. Helps in pricing-decision-making analytically as well. Very good examples and simulation. Enjoyed the course. Totally worth it.

von nader m a

Aug 04, 2016

really useful course covering the fundamentals of pricing and the common concepts in that field using both quantative methods and qualitative ones

von Arunabh D

Apr 06, 2016

A good to get the details of Pricing Strategies. Although some basics weren't covered, the overall learning from the modules are worth taking.

von ASHISH B

Jul 11, 2017

Great Course and the way Prof. explained is amazing. I like the questionnaire and prefer to have more quant practice questions in the course.

von Helder R V

Apr 27, 2016

Very detailed examples and good explanations. Excellent base to build upon the more advanced material needed to work in the marketing area.