Chevron Left
Zurück zu Pricing Strategy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Pricing Strategy by IE Business School

4.6
534 Bewertungen
111 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Pricing is one of the most important but least understood marketing decisions. Learn and practice concepts, techniques, and get to grips with the latest thinking on assessing and formulating pricing strategies. Analyze how firms attempt to capture value, as well as profits, in the revenues they earn. After this course, you will be able to contribute to the process of formulating pricing strategies for your own products and services, or those of your firm. This course has an additional focus on pricing dynamics and the reaction to and by competitors, taking a highly pragmatic approach and one that is directly applicable to your day-to-day professional life. Martin Boehm - IE Professor and Dean of the Business School with over 10 years experience - will guide you through four modules. We begin with the importance of pricing and how it ultimately can affect the bottom line. Then, we move on to methods to help you decide what is the optimal price for your product; and then price discrimination - should all your products follow the same pricing strategy or should you differentiate depending on the customer segment? Finally, we look at pricing psychology and how you can manipulate customers in order to drive the highest possible price for your product....

Top-Bewertungen

BT

Mar 20, 2017

Although they are harder concepts and more practices to remember, it was a very insightful course! I truly enjoyed the additional readings to elaborate on the lectures. Thank you very much, IE!

SR

Jun 12, 2016

Great course. All the concepts were clearly explained. They had provided plenty of case studies, articles, journals and books to read. The content delivery was great. I found it very useful.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 109 Reviews for Pricing Strategy

von Kinock S

Jan 31, 2019

I am small hotel owner. This course really changed my attitude and perception towards pricing. I hope the knowledge I gained in this course is going to help me a lot. Thank you .

von Luis A D d F

Jan 20, 2019

Great course, covers the main topics about pricing and even have some part on customer psychology. Very complete and great!

von Gursharan S

Mar 11, 2019

goo

von Raymond C

Dec 25, 2018

Very challenging and informative. Thankful to be a part of this online course. Thank you, Mr. Boehm.

von Ahmed N

Jul 01, 2016

extremely beneficial and high quality education

von Shubhang S

Aug 10, 2016

Very detailed and a nicely structured program. Lectures were surprisingly precise!

von Sreekanth J V

Nov 13, 2016

Very Good course on Pricing. Relevant real-life examples. Great articles on theory and examples. Would definitely recommend to anyone. Enables one to have a quality discussion on pricing.

von MD M A

Feb 23, 2017

Very effective course for those who want to learn the philosophy regarding pricing strategy and how to choose the right price for the product. A highly recommended course for professionals working in the industry.

von Łukasz

Jun 07, 2016

Really good, essential course in the field with great lecturer and many helpful resources.

Highly recommended!

von andy t

Oct 09, 2016

THANK YOU!

von Gediminas D

Oct 29, 2016

very good course. Interesting and useful.

von Satyam P

Jun 23, 2016

Great Course and extensive learning modules. Thanks a lot.

von Matthias T

Jan 14, 2018

Well explained videos as well as many important theories of pricing are covered. Moreover, there is a good variety of very interesting articles provided.

von Jacques K H

Aug 26, 2017

I loved. Thank you very much for the course and for making me a better professional.

von Joey V

Jul 10, 2016

Excellent course for someone who has little or no pricing background. I learned a lot of practical skills! Not the easiest course... but well worth the effort!!! Great professor, awesome content and an impeccable delivery system... can't ask for more!! I highly recommend this course and the Marketing Mix Implementation specialization to anyone who is interested in the practical business skills associated to marketing!

von Jady P

Dec 10, 2016

very awesome course! The professor is great!

von AmirReza M

Feb 15, 2017

It was amazing

von Bragadeesh

Oct 10, 2016

Its

von Nevra S

Jun 01, 2017

Excellent!

von Chongtao P

May 20, 2017

very good course and I have learned lot

von Anastasia D

Apr 27, 2016

Thank you, Professor, it was really interesting and a little hard in the beginning. Everything very logically described, everything clear.

von Helder R V

Apr 27, 2016

Very detailed examples and good explanations. Excellent base to build upon the more advanced material needed to work in the marketing area.

von Du Y

Jun 26, 2018

It helps me a lot in learning the basic knowledge of pricing strategies.

von Sachin J R G

Dec 22, 2016

Brilliant course! Helps you understand the thought process that goes in pricing. The psychological aspect of pricing is a very interesting topic in itself. The quiz tests your understanding of the topics. However, they are not hard. I wish they had increased the difficulty of quantitative questions

von Suryasree R

Jun 12, 2016

Great course. All the concepts were clearly explained. They had provided plenty of case studies, articles, journals and books to read. The content delivery was great. I found it very useful.