Chevron Left
Zurück zu Pricing Strategy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Pricing Strategy by IE Business School

4.6
534 Bewertungen
111 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Pricing is one of the most important but least understood marketing decisions. Learn and practice concepts, techniques, and get to grips with the latest thinking on assessing and formulating pricing strategies. Analyze how firms attempt to capture value, as well as profits, in the revenues they earn. After this course, you will be able to contribute to the process of formulating pricing strategies for your own products and services, or those of your firm. This course has an additional focus on pricing dynamics and the reaction to and by competitors, taking a highly pragmatic approach and one that is directly applicable to your day-to-day professional life. Martin Boehm - IE Professor and Dean of the Business School with over 10 years experience - will guide you through four modules. We begin with the importance of pricing and how it ultimately can affect the bottom line. Then, we move on to methods to help you decide what is the optimal price for your product; and then price discrimination - should all your products follow the same pricing strategy or should you differentiate depending on the customer segment? Finally, we look at pricing psychology and how you can manipulate customers in order to drive the highest possible price for your product....

Top-Bewertungen

BT

Mar 20, 2017

Although they are harder concepts and more practices to remember, it was a very insightful course! I truly enjoyed the additional readings to elaborate on the lectures. Thank you very much, IE!

SR

Jun 12, 2016

Great course. All the concepts were clearly explained. They had provided plenty of case studies, articles, journals and books to read. The content delivery was great. I found it very useful.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 of 109 Reviews for Pricing Strategy

von Trần K

May 27, 2019

thanks to Coursera and Lecturers

von Magdolin A

Jun 30, 2019

Great Information and well presented.

von Jawahar S

Jul 22, 2019

Good course on pricing. It was a review of a similar class I have taken elsewhere, but even so I learned new concepts or ways to approach pricing. Some of the readings were very technical.

von Ravindra S R

Aug 16, 2019

very informative and practice exercises were apt

von NITYANAND K

Mar 13, 2019

e

von Oliver B

Oct 04, 2018

Very fine course with good videos and explanations of the basics of Pricing. The articles were relevant but many of them rather old and could do with an update. All in all a recommendable course!

von Subir K G

Oct 30, 2018

Need more details of pricing

von synthia n

Nov 17, 2018

THis course is reallly good and explains the pricing concepts and the math behind it really well. You will gain valuable skills about how retailers price their products and services . I loved the part where i learnt about price anchoring & price decoy. I would recomend this course to anyone working in the retail industry

von Luis E S K

Sep 29, 2016

Great course! I would add some business cases to complement the learning. Would have been nice to have a brief video on ethics about pricing. I think the course focused a lot in how to get the most profit from a product/service, which I believe if it's considered alone, I might be a bit unethical.

von Pravaal S

Oct 03, 2017

I didn't know how much science goes behind pricing. This course was an eye opener. Keep up the good work team.

von Supramavi

Mar 26, 2017

Good introduction course with great lecturer.

von Willy P B

Aug 10, 2016

Curso interesante y de utilidad pero con fallos en las lecciones.

Los exámenes son difíciles y requieren cálculos con excel

von Madhavi N T

Oct 23, 2017

The course explained the strategy behin

von Maxime V

May 04, 2016

The course is interesting, the professor is very clear and easily understandable. All the concepts are well presented and structured.

However the content relies too much on only simplistic examples to illustrate the concepts. I would have liked more hands-on assignments.

von Saurabh M

Feb 02, 2018

I was also expecting contents on various pricing strategy chosen for different segment and different stages of product life-cycle. The current practices like lowest price everyday, skim pricing etc. should be included. The overall content is good, but as pricing is currently one of the most complicated subject, the expectation is very high.

von Ashwini D

Jan 06, 2017

Informative course on Pricing. Great professor and interesting content.

Content delivery was good. Additional references, case studies, journals, articles, and books to read on the topics, were very useful.

Quiz tests were not hard, but they gave fair understanding of topic.

Although some basic concepts weren't covered, the overall learning from the course are worth taking.

von Ekaterina R

Apr 11, 2018

Great teacher, very interesting content, nice examples, good tasks. Some tasks were a bit complicated to solve, but the most of them were ok. I am satisfied with this course

von paulo

Mar 12, 2017

Good introduction but nothing news have been presented

von Erico R

Jul 03, 2016

Pretty good introduction to the subject.

Well qualified instructors as well.

von ZHANG L

Jun 06, 2016

worthy enrolling this course.

von Eileen O

May 04, 2016

The lessons are valuable. My issue is that when I passed the quiz, I was unsure which 2 I got wrong and wanted to know for my own information.

Thank you

von Catalina G C

Apr 10, 2016

Considero que el curso estuvo interesante, sin embargo confuso en algunos ejemplos en la semana 3 donde se hablo de la discriminación de los precios. Es importante corregir los errores en las gráficas y ejemplos de algunos videos, ya que solo pude aclarar mis dudas por medio del foro cuando alguien mas se había dado cuenta del error.

von RAMIRO E S T

Dec 03, 2017

You can learn the concepts of pricing and ho to apply it to several industries and markets, also it gives you a wider view of how to make pricing right.

von Carole R

Dec 18, 2017

This course was very clear, all was well explained and well documented with many readings.

von Bhashkar C K

Apr 17, 2019

Very Good course on Pricing. Relevant real-life examples. Great articles on theory and examples