Chevron Left
Zurück zu Principles of Computing (Part 1)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Principles of Computing (Part 1) von Rice University

4.8
450 Bewertungen
73 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This two-part course builds upon the programming skills that you learned in our Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python course. We will augment those skills with both important programming practices and critical mathematical problem solving skills. These skills underlie larger scale computational problem solving and programming. The main focus of the class will be programming weekly mini-projects in Python that build upon the mathematical and programming principles that are taught in the class. To keep the class fun and engaging, many of the projects will involve working with strategy-based games. In part 1 of this course, the programming aspect of the class will focus on coding standards and testing. The mathematical portion of the class will focus on probability, combinatorics, and counting with an eye towards practical applications of these concepts in Computer Science. Recommended Background - Students should be comfortable writing small (100+ line) programs in Python using constructs such as lists, dictionaries and classes and also have a high-school math background that includes algebra and pre-calculus....

Top-Bewertungen

SN

May 07, 2019

This course is very good for beginners and intermediate coders. Gives important basics about computer science from 3 very good professors.

JH

May 16, 2018

very wellmade assignments! that goes a long way!\n\nplotting seemed a bit superflous and not much learned.\n\nThank you professors!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 69 Bewertungen für Principles of Computing (Part 1)

von Tsz W K

Jun 28, 2017

Really great!

von DAVID P P

Apr 30, 2017

Really great course, understanding deeper some principles of computing. Great staff too.

von Stephen J W

Apr 04, 2018

Yet another brilliant course in a brilliant specialization. On to part 2!

von Zsolt P

Feb 19, 2017

I highly recommended course if you already have a good basic Python knowledge! It teaches a lot about how to be more efficient in your thinking and gives your mind a really good workout. It thought me quite a lot of new techniques and way of thinking.

von Julian O

Feb 20, 2018

Another wonderful class in this series. Great, engaging instructors and interesting projects.

von Albert C G

Dec 02, 2017

Great - how to in Python

von Michael S

May 25, 2017

Fantastic and informative.

von Kushtrim B

Dec 13, 2016

Excellent.

von Hicham T b

Nov 14, 2017

this course was rich ... great instructor....

von Arnob B

Sep 25, 2016

Pretty hard course. But helpful.

von Ale D

May 28, 2017

Hard but great course!

von Ze C

Feb 15, 2017

Last week programming assignment is interesting and inspiring.

von Park, S H

Feb 23, 2017

I think this is better what I have expected.

von Atreyee D

Dec 21, 2017

Awesome assignments!

von Yoon-guu

Mar 31, 2018

little bit difficult compare to last courses.

von Tae J Y

Mar 26, 2017

Perfect!

von Kyle Y

Dec 21, 2017

Fantastic course! Can't wait to start Part 2!

von xin j

Apr 08, 2018

Learnt a lot

von Jayadev H

May 16, 2018

very wellmade assignments! that goes a long way!

plotting seemed a bit superflous and not much learned.

Thank you professors!

von Siwei L

Nov 29, 2017

Great course!!! This is the third course I took in this specialization. As always, the professors are nice and the course material is very useful! The mini projects may seem a little challenging in comparison to the previous courses, but with the help of the forum, the mentors and the professors, we'll finally be able to finish them. All in all, I highly recommend this course to people who want to learn python.

von Jaehwi C

Oct 31, 2017

Great course for beginner to enter computer science and programming with Python!

von Ryan D

Feb 07, 2018

Feels like my grasp of the subject matter is becoming a bit more complete. You may need to do quite a bit of further reading outside of the class material to complete the projects, but it is still very doable with effort for someone at the beginner level.

von Arthur-Lance

Jun 22, 2017

thanks a lot

von matteo

Jul 27, 2017

I love it, i'm going to start the second part.

von Ganapathi N K

Nov 11, 2017

Really challenging