Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Power of Macroeconomics: Economic Principles in the Real World

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Power of Macroeconomics: Economic Principles in the Real World von University of California, Irvine

4.6
Sterne
1,990 Bewertungen
483 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn all of the major principles of macroeconomics normally taught in a quarter or semester course to college undergraduates or MBA students. Perhaps more importantly, you will also learn how to apply these principles to a wide variety of situations in both your personal and professional lives. In this way, the Power of Macroeconomics will help you prosper in an increasingly competitive and globalized environment. This course is also available in Portuguese. To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/macroeconomia-pt/...

Top-Bewertungen

HS

Jun 13, 2020

Very informative course to get a basic understanding of the pivotal and indispensable concepts of Macroeconomics and to embark on a life-long journey of studying the tenets of this beautiful science.

AG

May 10, 2020

The course helps you to have an insight about a lot of concpets in a really less amount of time. Moreover, most of the concepts are being explained with real life examples in a very well planned way

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 476 Bewertungen für The Power of Macroeconomics: Economic Principles in the Real World

von Sankalp C

Jun 11, 2020

I Liked the idea of running a Marathon course on How Macroeconomics Principles could be relatively applied in the real world through concepts and ideas. I was able to apply these principles in Indian Economic scenario.

von Elias B F

Aug 27, 2015

The course is a little bigger than others available by other universities. But it is straight to the point, so you don't waste time listening to soft things that aren't directly connected to the core of the subject.

von Saurabh N

Jun 13, 2020

Good course to get an introduction to the various aspects of Macro economics. It's not too technical - created in a manner that's easy to understand. The examples are good and the quizzes help in identifying gaps.

von Hoa T L

Jul 25, 2020

A very knowledgeable course. Instructors explanations are very cleared and detailed. Economics was never one of my purpose, but after this course, am ready to pursue more economics-related courses. Thank you.

von nabin b

Apr 13, 2020

I like the course structure, Syllabus and concept . It would be great if you provide reading material. But overall professor lecture and content is good. Hope to learn something like this in future also.

von Carlos E B d J

Jan 13, 2018

I liked very much! I found it is up to day. The order and the information of the program is very appropiated. The voice of Dr Navarro is very clear. I can advise other persons to take this course.

von nima

Oct 31, 2018

Great course which learns you macroeconomics through US economy history and real economic situations. it's really help you to understand why things happen in the world from economic stand point.

von Sarkís G M

May 30, 2020

Very complete course, the most a I liked is that is reality oriented, it gives examples in the real world, so you can learn how to use this knowledge in real world situations in the future,

von Alexandr N

Apr 12, 2020

A very good course with clear and easy delivery for those not familiar with basic macroeconomics logic and topics. It provides a good foundation of the subject, thanks to Dr. Peter Navarro!

von MCENROE N T E

Aug 29, 2018

is pretty difficult for a non- economics student , but the presentation is really clear and easy to understand. spend more than the stated time required to learn the course module.

von Prerona D

Jun 25, 2020

very informative and descriptive study. Quite satisfied with the Professor's method of relating historical examples with todays economy which helped me clear the concepts in depth.

von Zhou L

Jun 07, 2017

this class has very specific knowledge point. I used to thought macroeconomics is very abstract but in this class, it has been told clearly and interestingly.I highly recommend it.

von Suresh S

Aug 05, 2020

Brilliantly designed course. Being an engineer by profession, this course has enabled me perceive the overall macroeconomics from a birds eye view. Thank you Professor Navarro...

von Sudipta S

Jun 08, 2020

A real champion course. Rigorous lectures but very neatly explained. The exams are interesting and equally challenging. It surely provides a feeling of real sense of achievement.

von Eduardo G D

Oct 27, 2016

Nice teaching method and straight foward classes. I recommend it for everyone willing to understand the basics and to get a gut felling about how a country econonomy can perform.

von Himanshu T

Jul 28, 2016

This is a Great Course, if anyone wanted to learn the art of applying macroeconomic principles in the real world scenarios then get enrolled to thid course...

Thanks Coursera...

von Harvey L

Sep 29, 2015

Very fruitful contents, and Professor explains everything with the good examples, so it was really easy to understand. I am thinking to enroll the MicroEcon course of him, too!

von Abhishek C

May 13, 2020

Great insight into the world of macroeconomics taught in a manner that keeps the models relevant to its implementations in our actual society. Very well constructed course.

von Goran S

Apr 29, 2020

Great overview with sufficient depth of the topic! Loved the link to history and explanation along what happened so far and we came to realize what works and what doesn't!

von Азимзаде А Д о

Apr 17, 2020

Dear Prof.Dr Peter Navarro! Thanks for this great course. The course taught me new knowledge in macroeconomics. Thanks for all! I recommend this course to everyone !!!

von Carlos F O P

Jul 17, 2019

Se trata de un curso didáctico, completo y ejecutivo. La manera en como se diseñó permite pensar más que memorizar y obliga a reflexionar y aprender sobre la temática.

von Pamela S

Aug 22, 2015

This was a great refresher for me - have not studied macro for 20 years in undergrad courses. I found the material to be logical and easy to conceptualize as a result.

von 小张

Nov 26, 2018

Though hard in the beginning,I gradually catch up with the pace and acquire the knowledge and examples that I need. By the way,there are minor errors in the script.

von Fernando A C

Dec 31, 2016

Professor Navarro delivers the contents of this course in both a concise and digestible manner. Great learning experience and introduction to the world of Macro.

von GITAM S o B B

Jun 13, 2020

Difficult concepts explained in simple terms.Smart use of tables and charts.Quizzes that were challenging but not too difficult for the learners to attempt.