Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Power of Microeconomics: Economic Principles in the Real World

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Power of Microeconomics: Economic Principles in the Real World von University of California, Irvine

4.7
Sterne
1,216 Bewertungen
243 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn all of the major principles of microeconomics normally taught in a quarter or semester course to college undergraduates or MBA students. Perhaps more importantly, you will also learn how to apply these principles to a wide variety of real world situations in both your personal and professional lives. In this way, the Power of Microeconomics will help you prosper in an increasingly competitive environment. Note that this course is a companion to the Power of Macroeconomics. If you take both courses, you will learn all of the major principles normally taught in a year-long introductory economics college course....

Top-Bewertungen

OP

Oct 07, 2015

The course touches upon the various elements and concepts of Microeconomics very clearly and in a concise fashion.\n\nVery good course for anyone who wishes to understand the basics of microeconomics.

GT

Aug 19, 2015

Great class, extremely useful and with enough introductory mathematical concepts to clarify the claims it makes and create theoretical understanding behind the theories. Definitely recommended.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 241 Bewertungen für The Power of Microeconomics: Economic Principles in the Real World

von Charl B

Mar 18, 2016

Great course! Real life examples and great explanations make the learning curve so much more applicable and fun. Really enjoying the course. Thanks!

von Rakesh S

Aug 23, 2015

Instructor mostly reads off the slides. Some explanations are too short. Can't connect on any level with the instructor.

2 stars is for the course content.

von Ricardo M A

Aug 18, 2015

I fully recommend the "Power of microeconomics". It is a clear, well-designed and practical-oriented course to understand the foundations of everyday's economy. The only observation is that I would pay more attention to contextualize and explore what entails adopting perfect competition as the ideal market structure and, by the same token, what truly means understanding economics as a science that addresses solely descriptive, and not normative, questions.

von GITAM S o B B

May 30, 2020

A good refresher course .Concepts have been explained logically .Emphasis was not on memorizing the definitions but on understanding of the concepts.Graphs/charts were effectively made use of.

Please correct spelling mistakes(not many though) and some of the evaluation questions(for instance question 28 in the first final exam I took)

von Upamanyu B

May 14, 2020

It is a great experience to be a part of Coursera. Prof. Navarro is really a great lecturer, got all my concepts clear and evaluation pattern is also good which helped me to understand my own strength and weakness in this subject.This course helped me to fully utilized my quarantine days. Thanks a lot Coursera.

von Olamide

May 24, 2020

A great course from the great Professor Peter Navaro . I found it refreshing and it was truly a great refresher course in Micro Economics. Thanks for the ventilators sent to Nigeria thanks to your great supply chain management by he way

von Clemente C J

May 13, 2020

I am very honored to achieve the course certificate and to attend the couse to the end at a very crucial moment of COVID 19. I long to attend more courses. God bless the world.

von Elshen X N

Apr 16, 2020

It was great experience for me. Explanations of Mr. Navarro was perfect, now i can use microeconomic tools in real life. I can solve many economic problems. Thanks Coursera!

von Juhyung L

Feb 24, 2016

This course is truly impressive and amazing. The Professor has taught me the fundamental concepts of Microeconomics. His teachings helped me to study for the AP Microec

von Davi M C d S

Dec 01, 2018

Both the mnacro and the Micro course are awesom, the lectures are very good and insightful.The theacher is very good.I hope you make more courses on the subject.

von Asim K

Aug 30, 2019

Thank you, Professor P. Navarro. Your lecture of Microeconomics has been very helpful, especially with real-life historic and fiction illustrations.

von Damon W

Mar 20, 2020

Enjoyed this and learned a lot. I should have taken this first before the companion Macroeconomics course but it all worked out fine in the end.

von Sushant R

Nov 26, 2015

Excellent course and presentation with basic to advance level of understanding. This has been a great help in thorough understanding of subject.

von Shujaat H

May 13, 2020

I had learnt alot from this course , It was really a pleasure moment to received a certification from the honourable institute. Great team

von Hrushikar T K

Apr 06, 2020

It's been a wonderful experience with the course. I really enjoyed the learning part and lecturers were so awesome and highly explanatory.

von 박진욱

Jan 08, 2020

its very useful to knowing how to adapt microeconomics on reality. I could use microeconomics as tool in analyzing economic phenomenon.

von Faisal D

Dec 02, 2018

Good practical examples from real world for learning micro economics more effectively and building concepts instead of memorizing.

von Phan T H

Mar 01, 2017

This course is very interesting. It helps me a lot in learning how Microeconomics in the real world. Thank so much to the Teacher!

von Tatdanai A

Jun 26, 2017

All the important topics of microeconomics are well-taught and well-organized which are very easy to follow and understand.

von 夏思寒

Dec 25, 2019

a great course which helps people with no basis in economics like me better comprehend the beauty of microeconomics.

von Xu J

Nov 30, 2019

A great course! It's well organized and gives me a fundamental, vivid understanding of Microeconomics. Thanks a lot.

von Emily E

May 21, 2018

Great course & great instructor. Slides were very well done and very helpful throughout the course. Would recommend.

von Vitalii B

Dec 23, 2015

As non-professional I can't be objective, but I really like this course. It was very interesting and comprehensible.

von T N

Oct 16, 2015

The way of narrating content is very clear and succinct. Helps me build a scaffolding of the topic very quickly.

von Davi A F

Oct 05, 2017

This course is a perfect introdutory course in the Microeconomic field. Thank you Peter Navarro, great teacher!